We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute dinner”
Review of The Landmark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Landmark Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

10 of us arrived late on a busy Sat night, no problem said the girl, she set up a table for us in a couple of minutes, took our orders and most of us had steak, it was beautiful and was cooked exactly how each of us asked for it. Staff were so nice and helpful. It had been recommended to us and now I want to recommend it.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Pauline702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

I have not had occasion to stay her but have dined here a number of times.

The food has been consistently well prepared whether it be a snack in the Boardwalk Cafe or dinner in the main restaurant.

Staff are friendly and the surroundings very pleasant.

This hotel gets busy at weekends as it is a popular wedding venue.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MartinR_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Loved this little jewel. We had a front facing room which glimpsed the water and it was beautiful. Even with the main road it was quieter than expected. Food in the Boardwalk Café was fabulous and the staff are magnificent with customer care. If you are having your evening meal in the Boardwalk and want a table with a view - you would be well advised to book it - all seats were reserved when we called in for our meal - the hotel reception can do this (we didn't realise in time!) There is a quaint aroma café within the hotel where you can sit and relax and people watch - just a chill out zone. No leisure facilities but this time we weren't interested. The location is handy for the town and there are some lovely walks around the area - this is a place we will visit again.

Room Tip: We had an executive room which overlooked the water and the road wasn't too noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoHappyTravellers55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 12 th July attending a wedding top quality venue staff couldn't do enough very present and professional .... Wedding meal was restaurant quality best I've ever had beef medrare veg cooked to perfection !! Well done to all involved :)

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great location and a lovely place to dine. Within easy walking distance to town and river. The staff are friendly and very helpful with nothing too much trouble.
A lot of locals use the restaurants which to me says a lot about a place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrfmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

First time in Carrick on Shannon and first times at the Landmark Hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff, the food was amazing and plentiful. Suggested the hotel include recipes on their website. We stayed in an executive room with stunning views over the Shannon. There is a main road that runs to the front of the hotel that can be a bit noisy, but it did not detract from our stay. Would definitely stay here again. Wonderful place to visit.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the Shannon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellg123Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a big and busy hotel right on the banks of the Shannon river. The views are great and you can sit out and watch the world (and boats) go by. The hotel is very centrally located to the town as the main street is just around the corner but just far enough a way to have a little peace and quiet when you need some. Although we didn't spend that much time in the hotel it was nice to know we were coming back to a nice comfortable hotel. Yes, it could do with some modernising but hey, it's not supposed to be 5 star, so all good.

Room Tip: If you can get a room overlooking the river, go for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Professor_Sparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrick-on-Shannon
0.2 mi away
Bush Hotel
Bush Hotel
#1 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
466 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carrick Plaza Suites
Carrick Plaza Suites
#4 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
166 reviews
3.4 mi away
Leitrim Marina Hotel
Leitrim Marina Hotel
#1 of 4 in Leitrim
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Castle Dargan
Castle Dargan
#1 of 1 in Ballygawley
1,289 reviews
9 mi away
Kilronan Castle Estate & Spa
24.2 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landmark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark Hotel

Address: Dublin Road, N4, Carrick-on-Shannon, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Leitrim > Carrick-on-Shannon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Carrick-on-Shannon
Price Range: £95 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark Hotel is a boutique, elegant property, situated on the banks of the river Shannon in the picturesque town of Carrick on Shannon. The hotel is an independent family owned business established in 1999. It is a multi-award winning venue and popular with weddings, conferences, concerts and other events. It is also known for its excellent food offering and has a restaurant and cafe both open to the public. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your The Landmark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Hotel Carrick On Shannon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing