We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staten Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Staten Lodge Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carrick-on-Shannon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Staten Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Staten Lodge as we had a wedding in Carrick and it was great. Immaculately clean, beautiful rooms and the owners are so friendly. Great value for money we paid €79 for two people inc breakfast and much nicer than staying in a busy, noisy hotel that charges at least twice this rate. It is a little bit out of the town but we were able to get a taxi for €7 from The Landmark Hotel. Friends of ours payed double what we paid and didn't get the same welcoming, friendly service so I would highly recommend! The owner even gave us a lift out to the wedding reception. Then they were asking us about our day the following morning at breakfast and couldn't do enough for us. We would definitely stay there again and have already recommends it to friends. Great place.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VoniH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
139 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Friendly and helpful service, excellent breakfast,, rather small room, limited TV access, on outskirts of town, convenient for cars, not for public transport. Very far from railway station. Long walks. Restaurants far away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaaljkmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

I would recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Carrick-on-Shannon, its a beautiful house, rooms are decorated and cleaned to a very high standard, and the breakfast was better than some hotels we've stayed in. The owners are such welcoming and helpful people, they made our stay such a memorable one, and the price was more than reasonable, we would definitely stay here again if we're visiting Carrick-on-Shannon in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed here (mother and two daughters) at the end of August and it become the most talked about part of our holiday. This B&B was outstanding...Spotless bedroom, catering for the three of us in one room - a double and 2 singles, with still plenty of room for luggage etc.., spotless ensuite with soap/shampoo etc.., dog friendly, free WIFI, private car parking and the breakfast the next morning was better than some hotels we have stayed in. Host was very friendly and accommodating and nothing was a problem. Cannot wait to revisit Carrick-on-Shannon, just to stay in Staten Lodge.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shelles24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carrick-on-Shannon hotels
1.0 mi away
Bush Hotel
Bush Hotel
#2 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
1.0 mi away
Carrick Plaza Suites
Carrick Plaza Suites
#4 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
1.0 mi away
Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel
#1 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Leitrim Inn Lodge
Leitrim Inn Lodge
#17 of 22 in Carrick-on-Shannon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aisleigh Guest House
Aisleigh Guest House
#4 of 22 in Carrick-on-Shannon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Townhouse
The Townhouse
#6 of 22 in Carrick-on-Shannon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staten Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staten Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Property: Staten Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Address: Staten Lodge 6 Cnoc Na Si, Carrick-on-Shannon, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Leitrim > Carrick-on-Shannon
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Carrick-on-Shannon
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing