We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel in carrick”
Review of Ciuin House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ciuin House
Reviewed 6 August 2013

stayed at ciuin house for a stags party, i thought a stag party wouldnt last long in a hotel, but the staff were bloody brilliant, they had the craic with us the whole time, although we were loud and partying till 7/8 in the morning at times they put up with us for 2 nights, the food was beautiful and the beers went down sweet, thanks for the deadly weekend, delighted we chose to stay there.

Room Tip: just talk 2 kathy Early shes mad sound and can sort anything out
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bren f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiuinHouse, Manager at Ciuin House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for this positive review. Carrick on Shannon is the hen & stag party capital at the moment so Ciuin House is not so 'Ciuin' on some of our Saturday nights. With that in mind we can accommodate both the party goers and the non party goers and we will always let people know in advance if there is a large group booking, this is why Ciuin House works so well. It's great to hear that you had such a great weekend with us, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

Our experience has been that small hotel owners always try to make you comfortable but Cathy who just took over running the House in July 2013, went over and above.

Aside from the incredible hospitality the House just felt comfortable. A great find!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RUStillmoving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiuinHouse, Manager at Ciuin House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you very much for this lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I hope you will return to us again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Just returned from a brilliant stay here with 16 girls on a hen night, the staff were so helpful and friendly, nothing was to much trouble, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the food was fantastic, would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicolamacrory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiuinHouse, Manager at Ciuin House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

On behalf of the team here at Ciuin House we would like to say Thank you to this reviewer for the positive review. We strive to deliver excellent customer service, to greet everyone warmly and in a friendly manner to help them enjoy their break away. We were delighted to have you stay with us and we hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

we have just spent two nights at the ciuin house and we cant recommend it enough .The rooms were spacious and spotless and not too expensive. Set in a beautiful part of Ireland , two things made it stand out. Firstly the staff were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble and they made you feel very welcome. The second thing was the restuarant . Just recently opened it caters for guests and non guests . The food was as good as we have had in a long time and the waitering staff were first class. I couldent recommend it enough. One word of warning. At the weekend Carrick on shannon is the stag and hen party centre of Ireland so go during the week if you are looking for a quiet break

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eundoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiuinHouse, Manager at Ciuin House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

On behalf of all of us here at Ciuin House, we would like to say thank you for your excellent review of our property. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you will return to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

13 stags stayed in ciuin house over paddys weekend and we couldn't say enough about the place. Firstly the place was spotless. The rooms were spacious and would rival any hotel. The owner was very friendly and cooked a superb breakfast in the morning. I have no doubt will will return to carrick on shannon in future and we will definately be booking this guesthouse again. Top marks, superb guesthouse.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fr_Caseys_GAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Stayed here with 12 friends. Barry and Fiona the owners done everything they could to making our weekend an enjoyable experience. From organising taxi to picking us up at train station to dropping us back on the Sunday we were really well looked after. Highly recommend this guesthouse for groups or couples

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnMcClave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I honestly can say that this is the best B+B type accommodation I have ever stayed in, anywhere in the world. I had a fantastically positive stay here. Friendliness exudes from every pore of this place. The owners make this place, without intruding on your stay here.

This is really a great place to stay in. The rave reviews about the hosts of this venue really do hold true. They are friendly, welcoming,relaxed, interested in their guests having a good time and genuinely care that their guests have a good time.

The accommodation is spotlessly clean, comfortable, and modern.
The breakfast was generous, tasty and timed to suit the guests as opposed to the Hosts needs.

I was very unsure when I first read the reviews that they were genuine, but as soon as I arrived I realised that they were true.

As a venue for a stag, a weekend away for a family (unbelieveably, the place can cater for both, similtaneoously!) this place has it all.

This place is a real gem....

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docmait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fifimccluskey4, Owner at Ciuin House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

On behalf of the Team here at Ciuin House we would like to extend our appreciation for the kind comments made by the reviewer.We are delighted to know that our customer service standards are' spot on' and that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and that the hospitality,welcome,facilities,breakfast and local amenities, meet (or indeed exceed) their expectations! We are 100% committed to extending a warm,friendly and genuine welcome to ALL our Guests, and to ensuring that their stay with us is geared towards their needs, rather than on a standard operational/business model, so we are very happy indeed to read such positive reviews such as this one . We appreciate feedback as it gives us an opportunity to correct any problems immediately and to turn a possible negative into a positive! We have found our Stag and Hen Groups to be courteous,good humored,interested in enjoying all that Carrickonshannon/Leitrim has to offer, and promising to come back .If we have contributed to this then we have done a good job and are very proud Proprietors/Managers.Thank You Very Much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carrick-on-Shannon hotels
1.5 mi away
Carrick Plaza Suites
Carrick Plaza Suites
#4 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
162 reviews
1.8 mi away
Leitrim Marina Hotel
Leitrim Marina Hotel
#1 of 4 in Leitrim
260 reviews
1.6 mi away
Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel
#2 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Bush Hotel
Bush Hotel
#1 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
457 reviews
0.5 mi away
Leitrim Inn Lodge
Leitrim Inn Lodge
#14 of 21 in Carrick-on-Shannon
74 reviews
1.5 mi away
B-Side Hostel
B-Side Hostel
#8 of 11 in Carrick-on-Shannon
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ciuin House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ciuin House

Address: Hartley, Carrick-on-Shannon, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Leitrim > Carrick-on-Shannon
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Carrick-on-Shannon
Price Range: £69 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ciuin House is a high quality low cost B&B facilitating group accommodation. Ciuin House can accommodate 42 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ciuin House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing