We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oakwood House
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adare Camping and Caravan Park(Adare)(Great Value!)
US$23
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$189
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
40
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
6
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2012

The Irish Tourist Board says there is only one four star B&B in Adair Village. If that is the case, then Oakwood House is indeed the only five star B&B in Adair Village. Drive up, park, walk in and be greeted by Miss Nora immediately serving hot tea and scrumptious Irish biscuits. Yes, it is true this a destination worth seeking. The rooms are clean and spacious and Nora's wealth of local knowledge will enhance your visit to Ireland's friendliest and cleanest village. You may not be staying at Adair Manor but I doubt they can match this Irish welcome. And her delicious hot home cooked Irish breakfast will get you ready to attack either the Dingle Peninsula or the Ring of Kerry.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Have just stayed at Oakwood House for three days, having had to travel to Ireland at short notice. I have to say that the hostess Nora, and her husband are the most charming couple anyone could wish to stay with. The room was spotless and comfortable. The food was a delicious. Traditional Irish Breakfast beautifully cooked and presented. I would highly recomment this lovely Irish Guest House.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Oakwood House was a nice B&B. The hosts were very friendly and the breakfast was good although it didn't have as good a selection as some of the other B&B's we stayed at. The house was nice and the room was a good size and the beds comfortable. She was also really helpful when we couldn't find the remote to turn the TV on. She immediately found it for us (it had been taken out as they were changing to digital). There was a dog that was barking close by for awhile but it quit after dark and we slept soundly. Enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

My husband and I stayed here in June 2012. We traveled Europe for 3 weeks, and this B&B was one of our favorite places that we stayed. Nora, the woman who runs the B&B, is wonderful! She is very sweet and gave us several helpful tips on sights to see when in Adare. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. Her breakfast in the morning was wonderful! I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bridget456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

After our near 3 weeks of travel through Ireland, would put Oakwood up there with the best accommodation we have stayed in. The residence is a very relaxing and comfortable home. We would highly recommend multiple night stays to really enjoy, not only the area, but the accommodation and the hosts kindness. If you enjoy golf, then we would also highly recommend a game at the local Old Adare public course where they welcome and assists visitors. And whilst your there enjoy a nice meal in their Restaurant where the food and hospitality is also good.

Scott & Tanya 

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews