We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best B&B!”
Review of Castleview House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Castleview House
Ranked #8 of 19 Adare B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 May 2012

My sister, daughter, & I stayed with Bridie & Mattie for three nights. We were supposed to stay in Dingle, Ireland; however, our B&B room was given to someone else. We went to the Visitors' Center in Dingle & Castleview was recommended. Having to change our plans was upsetting, but staying at the Castleview was more than delightful. Bridie is the best hostess anywhere! She is kind, considerate, funny, & a great storyteller. We looked forward to telling her about our day's travels when we got back to the B&B every night. We certainly would recommend anyone who is visiting the Adare area of Ireland to stay with Bridie & Mattie - & Holly, too (their beautiful Golden Retriever)!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2011

Staying with Bridie and Mattie was like staying with family. They welcomed us with open arms, we had lots of laughs and a great time. Only minutes away from picturesque Adare, other local sights were within driving distance too. Food was fantastic, the morning chats with the other guests and Bridie and Mattie were fun too. They have a sitting room with a fireplace and Mattie will lay a peat fire on for you if it is cold outside. We will be back to visit again. Just make sure you book with Castleview B & B, in Adare and with Bridie and Mattie Collins.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Mattie & Bridie Collins welcomed us to their lovely home, which is situated in a peaceful country setting next to Clonshire equestrian centre and only 4 minutes drive from the picturesque village of Adare. It is known as Castleview B & B. We found this B&B through the wonderful help of a young lady at the Tourist Information Center on Forester St., in Galway City. How fortunate we were to enjoy an overnight here. We had spent a week in Kinvarra and loved that. On our last couple of days in Ireland, we decided to drive to Dingle and the Ring of Kerry. That being a distance from Kinvarra, we decided to do an overnight closer to Shannon Airport, where we were scheduled to depart from the next day. This could not have worked out better!!!

En-Suite rooms are bright and comfortable with many facilities including tea & coffee tray and hair driers. Castleview B & B provides a cosy and relaxing TV room for our guests to enjoy at their own leisure. Matty and Bridey were friendly and welcoming, making a dinner reservation for us at a downtown restaurant and then serving us a delightful breakfast in the morning.

Highly recommend this lovely reasonable spot!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

I went with my mother to visit family in Limerick and we stayed for two weeks at Castleview. We were given an exceptionally warm welcome by Bridie and Mattie Collins. They could not do enough for us and we very much felt as if we were staying with family rather than at a B and B. The breakfasts were delicious, plentiful and we were offered a wide choice. Our en suite room was very comfortable, spotlessly clean and serviced every day. Bridie and Mattie are very knowledgeable about the local area and we were given a lot of useful advice about places to visit and the best restaurants. Adare is certainly a lovely place with lots to see and do.
My mother and I greatly enjoyed our stay at Castleview and will certainly be returning. I would strongly recommend this lovely B and B to anybody visiting the area.
Thank you so much Bridie and Mattie for our lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2009

On our recent vacation to Ireland we had the pleasure of staying with Bridie and Mattie in their lovely house. They are two of the nicest people I've ever met. Bridie made us feel right at home. This is the only B&B on our trip with a sitting room for customers, which made it nice for relaxing. They have lovely gardens, the breakfast was great, the room was small, but clean and comfy. I'd recommend this B&B to anyone and everyone!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FireMyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2009

Just outside of Adare off the N21 is a lovely B&B that is so peaceful and comfortable. It's back off the road so it's quiet and tranquil. Bridie, the hostess, is a cheerful, warm lady who treats you like family. We have been there twice, both times without making a reservation or giving any notice. Bridie welcomes you with open arms and makes you feel like she was expecting you. She is very knowledgeable about the area and will be happy to give directions or recommend a good restaurant. We went to The Arches for dinner on her recommendation and the food was great and the price reasonable. Of course the town of Adare is very picturesque with it's thatched roof houses, pretty park, lovely gift shops and quaint pubs. Put Adare together with Bridie Collins and you have a wonderful little package! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorrainemimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kabeloe2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adare hotels
2.8 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
2.3 mi away
Adare Manor
Adare Manor
#1 of 3 in Adare
1,401 reviews
2 mi away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Adare Country House
Adare Country House
#1 of 19 in Adare
400 reviews
1.9 mi away
Berkeley Lodge
Berkeley Lodge
#4 of 19 in Adare
243 reviews
4.7 mi away
No photo provided
Elm House
#11 of 19 in Adare
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castleview House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castleview House

Address: Clonshire, Adare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Adare
Price Range: £67 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Castleview House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Off N21 near Adare ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Castleview House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing