We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice family run business”

Pat Collins Bar & restaurant
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice family run business”
Reviewed 1 September 2011

ate here brought some family with me for there first time . they loved it .. you won;t leave hungry portions are very pocket friendly . the staff are friendly and attentive and the service is very good.. try the death by chocolate its to die for and the beef and lamb are exceptional... looking forward to my return..

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank sassyred_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    166
    34
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food, good prices.”
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Nice ambience, very nice food and full menu. One of the best pubs in Adare.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“fantastic for families”
Reviewed 30 August 2011

we ate here a few times on our trip to adare . the food is excellent and the staff are very friendly we also had the steak sandwich and it was really tasty and was excellent value for money I would highly recommend this bar to anyone...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank monroe21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Poor food and bad value.”
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We ate in Pat Collins Bar on 8/8/2011. The food was very poor. We ordered two steak sandwiches and one steak and chips for the teenager. We emphasized that the steak for the teen must be on its own with no dressings of any kind. We got our steak sandwiches and they did not look appetizing, The Ciabatta was untoasted and spread with a very strong garlic mayonnaise. The chips were not very crispy and the salad was a mixture of sweetcorn, peppers etc. The steak was not pleasant at all, I couldn't cut mine easily and when I managed it did not taste nice at all. When the teen's food arrived we were very disappointed the steak was covered with mushrooms and onions, when we scrapped these off the steak it did not look nice at all, he couldn't eat it. It also had a large portion of coleslaw on the plate which he does not like. All three of us could not eat the food due to the bad quality. Service was excellent and very friendly and the bar was lovely, but it was seriously let down by the quality of the food. We paid the 46 euro bill and left. It was one of the worst meals we have ever had in Ireland, disappointing in the beautiful town of Adare.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Siena1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great real live pub!!!”
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Great atmosphere! The food was outstanding. The four of us each had a different meal and no one was disappointed. The tuna and Brie melt was the best.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tjlptc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pat Collins Bar & restaurant also viewed

Adare, County Limerick
 
Adare, County Limerick
 
Adare, County Limerick
Adare, County Limerick
 

Been to Pat Collins Bar & restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing