We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and Cozy Cottage”
Adare Farm Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Adare Farm Cottage
Dining Area Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Adare Farm Cottage
Dining Area
Kitchen
upstairs bedroom
downstairs twinroom
View of grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Adare, County Limerick

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Laterry1
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quiet and Cozy Cottage”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Just spent time at the cottage and it was just what we need. The property is beautiful. Quiet with farm animals close by and a sweet welcoming dog (the highlight for our kids). The cottage was well equipped and very clean. The fireplace was very enjoyable. Upon arrival we were met by our host who let us in and explained some features to us. Bryan was great to work with and made sure our stay was good! We definitely be booing again when we visit Adare next!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
It was great to meet you and your lovely family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie Z
Plenee-Jugon, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A charming, cozy rural retreat”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this cottage for a 4 day stay for a family get- together last week and it was absolutely perfect, clean, comfortable and thankfully warm and cozy as the weather wasn't very kind to us. We arrived in a rainy dark evening and Bryan and Miller the sheep dog were there to greet us and the cottage had all the lamps on and was warm as toast - a wonderful welcome. Thanks Bryan!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mumsy818
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful !!!!”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This cottage is perfect for anchoring a destination which allows you to travel the West of Ireland--very easy to negotiate by car, bus, or train various day trips, An easy drive from Shannon Airport. Now--the best part: you are actually staying on a working dairy farm! Accommodations are quite comfortable--all the creature comforts you could want. Owner lives on the premises and is quite helpful and hospitable. Loved every bit of our stay!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rayr947
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A wonderful place to stay exactly as the photos show. Very nicely furnished and an extremely well equipped kitchen. It's an excellent base for travelling around several places both locally and further afield. We enjoyed our stay so much we've booked again for April 2017 and we're really looking forward to it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M
Venice, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place for our trip to Ireland.”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The location is a perfect base to travel from to visit all the sights in Ireland. We also enjoyed being "out on the farm" after our driving tours. After being in the tourist areas all day, it was nice to have only the cows and Miller the dog around when we got back. The cottage had everything we needed just as advertised, very clean, fully equipped kitchen, plenty of space, and great owners. If you want to be out of the tourist area and get a feel of the "real Irish " living, this is a perfect place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We enjoyed getting to you .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neshanic Station, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was very comfortable, very homie
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
It was great meeting you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing