We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adare Manor
Nearby Hotels
US$242
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,555)
Filter reviews
1,555 results
Traveller rating
1,223
217
70
30
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,223
217
70
30
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursetack roomdrawing roomafternoon teagolf clubbeautiful groundsoak room restaurantwasher and dryerfive star hotelsun roomtreated like royaltyout of this worldsecond to nonering of kerryrental carsconesfrom start to finish
Filter
Updating list...
1,457 - 1,462 of 1,555 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2007

Very nice hotel in a somewhat rural town of Adare (outside Limerick). Large grounds with security at the gate to get in.
You are welcomed in and given a short tour on the way to your room. Because it was retro fit into an actual residence, the route to the rooms can be a bit confusing. Very large rooms, nice views. Usual 5-star amentities. Helpful valet/porter staff. Expensive....I would not go out of my way to stay here because of the price. But if you are in the area and can afford it....wonderful hotel. We dined at the more casual restaurant in the golf club, very good food and service. There are a few things on the grounds to see, but the castle and abbey ruins are on the golf course and we couldn't figure out how to get to them.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bhencey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2007

This hotel is amazing. Everything about it is just brilliant. We stayed there for a romantic break before our wedding and i can not recommend it enough. Food Amazing, place Amazing, Staff Amazing. I would caution you that the hotel is old so do not expect really new swish 5 star rooms but each room is old style but large and stylish. It is expensive but go, go off season, and also eat in the restraunt. (Well worth it) This is one of Irelands best hotels and hidden gems.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2007

This is listed as a leading hotel of the world, and we agree.
Greeted by John G. sporting a tophat and tails on our arrival only added to the magical quality of arriving at the stunning Manor Hotel. John G. took us on a tour of the gorgeous manor public rooms complete with incredible hall, bar, library and dining room. We didn't check in, John G. took care of finding where we had been assigned, and then we were led in our car to the golf townhomes that are very near to the manor house. We did check in there with a delightful young lady who gave us directions to the airport for the next day, and personally led us on foot to our townhome and made sure all was perfect on our arrival. As a family of four including a 19 and 17 year old, it was more cost efficient to stay in the 2 bedroom townhouse than 2 manor rooms. This also gave us a complete kitchen, living room, patio, washer and dryer for our last night. They were very spacious, clean and nicely arranged for privacy. You park right at your door. The tea maker was dirty, and we couldn't unlock the door to the patio, but otherwise it was perfect.
We were still able to enjoy everything about the Manor House. The golf course is beautiful, and they will host the Irish Open for the next two years, as they did this past Spring. The gardens and view of the golf course is beautiful. Service was inpeccable through our stay in the bar, (as they moved chairs to accommodate a view of the gardens for us,) in the library, (as we were asked if we needed anything as we read), the incredible dining room, ( lit with candlelabras awaiting diners in jackets), the music room,( where we were personally led downstairs to where an exceptional piano player was entertaining in the bar complete with celebrity photos on the walls), and having a continental breakfast ready for takeout in 5 min when we realized in the morning that we needed something for the road. We had chosen to finish our stay in Ireland in Adare which is about 45 min from the Shannon Airport. The town of Adare is a short 5 min walk away from the Manor house with plenty of places to eat and shop. It is so quaint with thatched roofs and lots of flowers. The Adare Manor Hotel is indeed a world class hotel with world class service. Next time, I'm staying in the Manor for the complete experience!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank guidebooktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2007

Adare Manor was on our recent golfing/touring itinerary of Ireland. After playing several links style courses, we put Adare into the mix because we wanted to play an Irish parkland course. Rather than staying in the stately manor house, which was too formal for our taste, we opted for one of the two-bedroom townhouses that are adjacent to the golf course. As we were traveling with another couple, the setup suited our needs perfectly.
The townhouses, while not exactly stylish, were comfortable and relaxing. They're duplexes with a living room, kitchen, dining area and laundry room on the first floor, and two en suite bedrooms upstairs. After several days of golf, having access to a laundry room was a welcome addition.
Breakfast, which was great and included in our room rate, was conveniently located in the clubhouse across from the townhouses. The dining/concierge staff were among the friendliest and most helpful we encountered almost anywhere in Ireland.
Golf was definitely challenging and we'd love to play the course again. Unfortunately, most everything in the clubhouse was overpriced compared to other courses we played, so purchases were kept to a minimum. The grounds are spectacular and the golf course is impeccably maintained. The Irish Open was played on the course a couple of weeks before we arrived, so the fairways were plush and course conditions ideal.
We went into the manor house to have a look around, but knew we chose wisely when it came to staying in the townhouses. The manor was a bit stuffy and we enjoyed the privacy the townhouse afforded us. .
The village of Adare, less than five minutes from the manor gates, is charming. We had a particularly good dinner at The Blue Door restaurant in one of the thatched roof cottages in the village.
Adare Manor is a lovely oasis in County Limerick, which deserves a spot on your Southwest Irish itinerary.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ChinadollRVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2007

The building and grounds were nice, and the staff were very helpful (though maybe too much so). However, the room that we had wasn't that great considering what we paid. It was nicely decorated, but the marble in the bathroom was dirty and the rubber bath mat was disgusting and moldy. The towel heater would not shut off the entire time we were there so the room got very hot. Our room was located between the two rooms of a family, so all night we heard them walking (or calling through the hallway) back and forth, even after complaining to the front desk.

I also found it sad , as an American, that this American-owned hotel contained so much descriptive literature and signs with spelling and grammatical errors (maybe the Brits are right!)

Food at the country club was great - no complaints there. Grounds were ok, but looked like they needed taking care of (many dead flowers).

All small complaints, but not things I'd expect at a place rated so highly. Stay at Dromoland Castle instead - the grounds are much bigger and nicer and the rooms better taken care of.

Stayed: July 2006
2  Thank traveling_fr0m_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews