We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still stunning”
Review of Adare Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adare Manor
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2013

This is my fourth stay in the Manor. The hotel is stunning and so beautiful. Easter egg hunt for the kids is always great fun.
Staff are very friendly and food is excellent.
However we did have some dis-satisfaction with the shower pressure and generally the hotel is starting to look like general maintenance is needed.
It is a 5 star hotel and I hope they will fix the little things that should be perfect in a 5 star hotel

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

761 - 767 of 1,363 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2013

We just spent 6 nights at the Adare Manor and we cannot say enough great things about this beautiful place. Starting from the breathtaking grounds and property to the wonderful staff - it was a perfect week all around. We had a fantastic room on the top floor overlooking the front gardens in the original building, and although we had to climb all the stairs up we actually used it as an excuse to have another pint !!! ;-) The bed was super comfortable and the bathroom spacious with a beautiful tub and everything one needed to feel taken care of.

From Patrick the Porter, Sophie at the front desk, to Calvin, Sid, Eva, Ulrike, Alexandra and I am sure we are forgetting many of the always friendly faces that made our stay so special - every day we were treated like VIPs. We especially enjoyed the Whiskey Tasting with Sid - a must do at the Manor if you have a chance, we learned so many interesting facts about Irish Whiskey and actually just brought home two of the brands we tasted.
The continental breakfast was great, I loved the selection of cheeses, smoked salmon and cured meats as well as the cereals, pastries and the fresh Irish Yoghurt (hubby love that one especially).
We loved the food from the Oakroom, we did order to our room several times since we had such a gorgeous view and had bought some red wine to enjoy while sitting at the windows. The Fish & Chips were out of this world, as was pretty much anything we tried off the menu. We never got to eat at the Clubhouse - it was very cold and breezy (no rain though) during our stay and the hubby just enjoyed the Manor too much LOL.
We had afternoon tea one time and it was a special experience - it is a little on the pricy side but a must do at least once. And there is just something special sippin' an Irish Coffee in the drawing room being surrounded but other people and starting conversations with the bartender or other travelers.

I booked a one hour Archery lesson with Liam and had the time of my life. For a first timer I did so well, making several "almost" bulls eyes! What a treat. Because of the unseasonably cold weather it actually started snowing for a few minutes during my lesson. Great memories!!

I even had little issue with our rental car where I accidentally left the lights on at night and the battery was dead the next morning and everyone just made sure that I immediately was helped -the mechanic on staff jumped the car and Patrick helped us to figure out why it still wouldn't drive after it had been running for 5 minutes - 10 minutes later we were on our way !!!

So if you want high quality service, the friendliest people in Ireland, amazing landscapes and views stay at the Adare Manor!! We hope we will again soon :-)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fgrsk8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

I'm starting this review with a warning! Do NOT rent a car from Dan Dooley car rental!!! Hidden charges, no customer service, warn out cars and expensive! Stay with a worldwide company and do not endure what we did! Consider yourself warned.

Adare Manor is a fairy tale castle. We stayed our last night there and could not have been more pleased. Beautiful, huge manor house with lovely grounds. Our room was large and comfortable. An upgrade was given without saying a word. Every staff member we interacted with we're kind and professional. The woman in the boutique shop was especially friendly and we really enjoyed chatting with her. As I said, it was our last night in Ireland so we didn't get the chance to eat breakfast (it was included) but they were nice enough to pack us a to-go breakfast which was much appreciated. The drive to Shannon airport was about 35-40 minutes at 5am so there wasn't any traffic. We would love to return to Adare Manor and explore the area further. The village of Adare looks charming and it's only a short walk from the manor.

Warning: do not rent from Dan Dooley!!!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank faithrunfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Adare Manor is a must if you want a small town experience and an up-close view of a gorgeous, historic estate. Exploring the buildings is a pleasure, including winding hallways, a beautiful lobby, a cozy bar and a library that will make you wish you owned the place personally. The staff were wonderful - very friendly, accommodating and helpful, and shuttle service is available to bring you to/from the front gate, so there's less of a walk. Breakfast was delicious. The bathroom in our room was a little tricky, and since it's half open, the floor was soaked after just one shower, so be careful of that. Many interesting structures on the property, plus immaculate gardens and gorgeous views. Would gladly stay here again (and no issues with ghosts, for anyone who's wondering!).

Room Tip: Adare is a great central point within Limerick - reasonable distance to/from Blarney, Dingle, Killar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KGSellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

This hotel has exceeded all our expectations! The building is amazing, the rooms and restaurants, sitting rooms etc all comfortable, well furnished and of a very good standard. The food at every meal was delicious, both in the main restaurant and in the club house. The spa offered a friendly but professional service and was clean & well equipped, with treatments tailored to you personally.

Best of all though....... the level of service from everybody was the best ever!! We felt that everyone was continually looking out to make sure that our every need was catered for.

We felt as if we were VIP's from the minute we made our booking to when we left. Nothing was too much trouble, all the staff were friendly and went out of their way to go that extra mile to make sure that we were happy. Transfers from the airport, dinner reservations, day trips ( and many suggestions for these) and many other details were all dealt with speedily and efficiently.

Thank you, thank you!!
We will look forward to returning!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LINDA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Adare Manor is truly an escape hotel. Located on the edge of a beautiful village of the same name, the manor is surrounded by parkland and an exclusive private golf course. My husband and I stayed in a large room in the manor proper and loved it (the villas often offer larger accommodations, but villa guests are discouraged from entering the manor). The marble bath was large and tricked out with everything one needs. While so much about this hotel stands out, the dining room's menu truly takes the cake. Get the tasting menu, sit back with a glass of champagne, and enjoy every last bite.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013 via mobile

Superb manor house & grounds. Driving in is a real wow. Although there are fab views of the grounds & river from almost every room, ours overlooked the car park so that was disappointing. We had to ask for a window table each morning even though we were first down & the place was empty. Breakfast was great. The courtesy car is a great service. Staff were rather indifferent with the exception of the concierge who were very chatty & informative. The room was our big disappointment so be sure & ask for a view.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rox09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
1.0 mi away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
1.0 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
10.1 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
10.0 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,637 reviews
10.4 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adare Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adare Manor

Address: Adare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Price Range: £273 - £1,213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the lush heartlands of County Limerick, Adare Manor is one of Ireland's most evocative and spellbinding castle hotels. Steeped in exotic history and surrounded by medieval ruins, its 840-acre demesne is home to beautiful parklands, superb trout fishing on the river Maigue, and a renowned 18 hole championship golf course. Unique and individual accommodation, the best of contemporary Irish food in an incomparable setting, and the highest standards of modern hospitality are hallmarks of the Manor experience. Adare Manor is a 25 minute drive from Shannon International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Adare Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adare Manor Hotel And Golf Resort
Adare Manor Hotel & Golf Adare
Adare Manor Resort
Adare Manor Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing