We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dream wedding come true”
Review of Adare Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adare Manor
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Well, where should I start ?!! I just had my wedding at Adare Manor on October 10th and it was just a dream come true. One would think we could have had difficulty organizing a destination wedding from New York City but with Anita, the General Manager and Deirdre, the wedding coordinator, on our side, the process was so easy. They were both very professional and friendly and made us feel like royalty. They kept a constant communication with us throughout the 5 months of preparation, recommending the most professional and skilled vendors. We are very impressed with the high standard of service they sustain.

Everything was thought out to the finest detail. The rehearsal dinner was elegantly organized and the ambiance was outstanding. At the reception, in the gorgeous Minstrel’s Gallery, the service was impeccable. Special French speaking waiters were assigned to the French side to accommodate half of the guests who came from France. To our pleasant surprise, we discovered at the beautifully set table, that half of the menus had been translated into French. These are the thoughtful and personal touches that make Adare Manor a dream place where you want to get married!

The whole staff, especially Guillaume, who was so friendly and helpful, was amazing and very attentive to our needs. The team at Adare Manor showed us the best time we could have asked for. Our guests are and will still be talking about it for a long time!

PS: And our room at the Manor you should ask?! Room 301 is just incredible. From the view onto the French gardens to the stunning bathroom with its incredible claw foot tub to two impressive fireplaces, everything screams luxury and relaxation. Exactly what we were looking for for our special day!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sophia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

642 - 648 of 1,370 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

As a first time visitor to Ireland I can only recommend that you begin your stay at Adare Manor. Adare is beautiful and sets you back in time where you truly enjoy Ireland's famed charm, hospitality and elegance at its best. We just returned from a fairy tale wedding held at the Manor. Every aspect and detail was top notch. The rooms were magnificent , the waitstaff was friendly and attended to our every need and the food was delicious and beautifully presented. The grounds and the gardens were breathtaking ...only outshone by the brilliant stars in the night sky! The wedding pictures will be amazing! We stayed in a beautiful villa (which we found immaculate) that afforded us all of the comforts of home. The beautiful "Irish mist " over the golf course in the morning lured the golfers in our party to enjoy a game or two. The town right outside Adare's gate has quaint Irish cottages with thatched roofs and lively pubs. It's location makes it a perfect countryside "home base " to relax, discover and explore Ireland. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We arrived at Adare Manor for a wedding as well as a family vacation. The staff could not have been more helpful to us especially travelling with three children under the age of 5.The villas were equipped with all our needs and for the few days that we were there they made us feel at home. No matter what we requested they were more than willing to go the extra mile.( Can you believe they even found us a hairdresser in the village a few hours before the wedding?)

They had a Fairy Forest for the children to find leprechauns !!!!!!!!!!!! ( How Magical it was for them and us!)

As for the wedding ----it was like something out of a Fairy Tale!-- The grounds were in full bloom, the weather was gorgeous and the reception was like going back in time to King Arthur and Guinevere. It was a true feast-- from start to finish!

Hopefully we'll be able to travel back to this beautiful part of the country soon! In the meantime we'll cherish our great time and memories!

Room Tip: Just ask Albert!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GraceODonovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Amy's first night in Ireland was at the Adare Manor and she was sold on Eire as the place to be. We loved the old world charm, the amazing folks who operate this charmer and the overwhelming grace, luxury and ambiance that set the tone for our three weeks in Ireland. Two night here were not enough so we will be there again soon.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Our journey of Ireland took us from Dublin to Galway to Ashford Castle to Adare Manor. All of it was the adventure of a lifetime and Adare was the cherry on the cake! Spectacular! It was the best!!!! We loved renting the bicycles and riding around the grounds. The tour was great as well- totally enjoyed it!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

If you want to try a first rate class of service in a Manor with history and ambiance - this is the place to stay. Every room in has exquisite detail. There is a small but pricey gift shop that did have fabulous boutique Irish made clothing that would appeal to anyone. Our room was very large with build in wooden closets and bar area, antique desk, sitting area overlooking the golf course. So very relaxing. We booked to include "a full Irish breakfast" which was a continental breakfast plus a hot breakfast made to order. The staff was extremely professional. We found other guests to be friendly.
Ask about the three flags.

Room Tip: We had a corner room with stunning views from the 4th floor, however, the water pressure in the beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_tips2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Adare Manor Hotel & Golf Resort is a very nice place for family vacation. We stayed in a 3 bedroom vila for 5 days. Great for golf. It is at a center location where you can go north or south attractions within 1.5 to 2 hours driving range. One drawback for the resort is that you can not use the fitness center and swimming pool in Adare Manor Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler07981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
1.0 mi away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
1.0 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
16.9 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
3,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,481 reviews
9.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
10.0 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adare Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adare Manor

Address: Adare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Price Range: £274 - £1,216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adare Manor is a neo-Gothic architectural masterpiece, once the family seat of the Earls of Dunraven. Today it is cherished as a warm and welcoming 5 star luxury resort, defined by its spectacular setting, authentic historic character, and the impeccable service of its world-class staff. Situated in the beautiful village of Adare and just 25 minutes from Shannon airport. The 104 guest rooms are air conditioned and lavishly appointed with original art, Georgian-style furnishings, luscious textiles and marble bathrooms. Guests may design a bespoke itinerary of activities in and around the sweeping 840 acre estate of formal gardens, peaceful forests and rolling parklands. Golf, falconry, archery, fishing, La Mer spa treatments and more are all conducted on site, with further adventures such as horseback riding and shooting available within a short drive. Fine dining and world-class libations across the resort’s many restaurants, lounges and bars offer something to tempt every palate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Adare Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adare Manor Hotel And Golf Resort
Adare Manor Hotel & Golf Adare
Adare Manor Resort
Adare Manor Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing