We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome”
Review of Adare Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adare Manor
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
133 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“awesome”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We spent a weekend here before the kids returned to school in September. It was a retreat for all the family. No need for the car as everything is on site. It was a weekend of a lifetime, living like a Lord of the manor. The highlights for the family over the weekend, falconry on the estate was unbelievable, a must for young or old. My youngest who is only 8 Years,was a little scared of the idea. But liam the falconer, did a super job. Huge selection of birds of prey. A must if you are staying at the manor.
Last but not least ,a guided tour of the manor house with their concierges is a must, we had Pat Mason, he was very informative, funny & the kids loved him.
Many thanks to all the staff for making this weekend special.

Room Tip: River view of the river maigue is really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liambourke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you Mr Burke for your lovely review, I'm especially delighted that you have mentioned our very own "Pat Mason".... He will be so thrilled... and we hope to see you and your family back again very soon !!

Kindest regards

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,329
    251
    73
    31
    14
See reviews for
517
648
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

we recently stayed at the adare manor villas. the grounds are exquisitely kept and magnificent, with rushing streams, towering trees, and lush green paths. there are over 800 acres to explore. the villa itself had all the comforts of home, and more, they even had american plugs! our family split four bathrooms, and three bedrooms, a laundry area, fireplace, full kitchen, sun room, study, and a living room. the town of adare, which has shopping, pubs and a nice centra, is a short walk away. the manor has a lovely historic tour, which we thoroughly enjoyed, and a proper tea afterward. there are also several restaurants at adare manor. they offer falconry and archery, and golf---of course. we loved the green countryside, and excellent location- from which we took day trips to limerick, cork and blarney. i will come back as soon as i can to this slice of heaven on earth.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Sharon A,

Greetings from Adare, thank you so very much for your "majestic" review of Adare Manor, the grounds, gardens and our luxurious villas... we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our little "slice of heaven on earth"...

In the meantime, wishing you and your family a very happy new year from all the team here at Adare Manor...

Kindest regards

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We booked our trip though Groupon and were thrilled with our accommodations! We stayed at the villas on property where we each had our own bedroom and private bath. Having a full kitchen was very convenient so we could bring leftovers home and keep food on hand. We had a small maintenance issue that was taken care of immediately. The town was very welcoming a centrally located so it was quite easy to venture out to various attractions. The staff at the Manor was very friendly and overall our trip was awesome!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Karen Z,

Thank you for your complimentary review of your recent stay at our villas, we must say, we are very proud of them and work very hard to keep them maintained to the highest of standards, little maintenance requests do pop up every now and again and I'm glad to hear that our team responded immediately.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in the future, in the meantime may we wish you and yours a very Happy New Year from our little family here in Adare Manor...

Kindest regards

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Laois, Ireland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

It had been a long time since our last stay which we remembered as cold, but some of family stayed for a weekend in November and just loved the entire experience. they particularly mentioned warmth of staff specially Maria on reception.
Bedroom was lovely even if a long walk from the foyer.
The Christmas tree and the decorations added to the warmth of the welcome .
The Breakfast was excellent.
The staff on Reception were courteous.
My only complaint is there was no water or soft drink at the drinks reception but this has not been the only time I have had to go to the Bar for water in an Irish hotel of this rating.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philjos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear philjos1,

Thank you firstly for your complimentary review about your experience during the wedding, I am so pleased that you have mentioned Maria at Guest Relations, she is very elegant and warm young lady and very popular with our guests, she will be delighted to receive this review.

Thank you also for complimenting our Christmas Decorations and the Breakfast in the Oakroom Restaurant.

Should you be returning to us in the future, I will ensure you receive a room nearer the foyer, all you need do is request this when booking.

Finally, I am so sorry that you had a complaint with us about not having water or soft drinks at the drinks reception, I am however very pleased that you have pointed this out and thank you for this feedback, I will speak to our Wedding Planners to strongly encourage the bridal couples to include these options for their guests at wedding receptions moving forward.

Thank you again for your feedback and I hope to see you again here in Adare Manor, in the meantime may I take this opportunity to wish you and your family a very "Happy New Year".

Kindest regards

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Beautiful grounds, helpful staff, lovely experience. You feel very at home very quickly. We stayed for a long weekend and wished it was longer.
There is so much to do (golf, walks, history tour) and the village of Adare is only a shot walk (or a hotel provided lift) away.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the main hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LMill2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear LMill2014,

Thank you so very much for your review, I'm delighted you felt right at home, and enjoyed the many activities on the resort and Adare Village.... we do hope that you will visit us again... in the meantime, Bhliain nua sasta (Happy New Year !!) from all the team here in Adare Manor.

Kindest regards

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff but kind of cold? My husband and I have stayed at comparable properties and there is just something about this one that seemed off. I also found it interesting that they do not try and accommodate early arriving guests in any capacity considering that a huge Are Lingus flight arrives into Shannon at 5am full of tourists headed here. We arrived at 7am and they checked us in and said that the room would not be ready until 3:00 (understandable, since that is the check in time), but they then encouraged us to have breakfast. We were surprised when we received a very large bill for breakfast, especially because breakfast was included in our package. With that said though, the food was fabulous. They created a very memorable candlelit dinner for us for our first wedding anniversary, and the food service was superior. The bartender was phenomenal (do the whisky tasting!). I had booked the whisky tasting for my husband as a surprise anniversary gift and the bartender gave him a memorable experience that he will not soon forget. Also take the tour of the hotel. The gentleman who give the tour did a fantastic job. Very interesting and the grounds and the building are just so beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Jessica S,

Allow me to firstly say thank you for your review, for your compliments on the phenomenal bar tender, the candlelit dinner, the memorable experience at whiskey tasting for your husband's surprise birthday gift and the fantastic tour of the Manor. Thank you also for complimenting our grounds and gardens, we are so very proud of them and particular about making sure they are maintained to the highest of standards.

I'm sorry that you felt some things were a little off, I would like the opportunity to clarify that whilst breakfast is indeed included in your particular package, it is only for the morning after each nights stay and not on the morning of arrival. However, thank you for complimenting the quality of food served.

Finally, we try where possible to accommodate early arrivals from the US, but unfortunately on so many occasions we are fully committed the evening before and unable to do so.

Wishing you and your family a Very Happy New Year from myself and the entire team of Adare Manor.

Kindest Regards

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night (New Years eve). Every staff member we encountered were exceptional which is rare these days, genuine and attentive.
Hotel itself is a manor dating from (1867 I think) and is really breathtaking. Grounds are beautiful with river running through it.
Ate in the Carraige House restaurant (on the grounds), food was reasonably good, service was excellent, €40 pp for 3 courses seemed a bit steep for what we got but it was NYE so it was to be expected I guess.
Rooms are old but nice, after all it is such an old building so the layout and decor reflects this.
Breakfast was one of the highlights, the quality, amount and service was exceptional.
Didn't use gym, pool,spa or play golf so cannot comment on these amenities.
I would highly recommend and would certainly return.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Ian C,

Many thanks for your review, looking forward to meeting you upon your return to Adare Manor... Happy New Year..

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
1.0 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
16.9 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,158 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
10.1 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
9.7 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adare Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adare Manor

Property: Adare Manor
Address: Adare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the lush heartlands of County Limerick, Adare Manor is one of Ireland's most evocative and spellbinding castle hotels. Steeped in exotic history and surrounded by medieval ruins, its 840-acre demesne is home to beautiful parklands, superb trout fishing on the river Maigue, and a renowned 18 hole championship golf course. Unique and individual accommodation, the best of contemporary Irish food in an incomparable setting, and the highest standards of modern hospitality are hallmarks of the Manor experience. Adare Manor is a 25 minute drive from Shannon International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Adare Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adare Manor Hotel And Golf Resort
Adare Manor Hotel & Golf Adare
Adare Manor Resort
Adare Manor Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing