We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay in Ireland”
Review of Adare Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adare Manor
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed here 4 nights of our 7 night trip to Ireland and thoroughly enjoyed this enchanting manor. All of the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay wonderful. We stayed in a Junior Suite on the 4th floor overlooking the courtyard. We had breakfast included every morning and the servers accommodated all of our food requests. We had afternoon tea one day and loved it. We had a shuttle to the village of Adare whenever we requested it. This is a beautiful manor and we happened to be there during the 250 century storm (hurricane force winds) and they lost some trees that were 100-200 years old. This was very sad. If we ever get to go back to Ireland, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WOOZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Woozy,

Thank you for your excellent review of your four night stay with us. Yes, the Storm was quite an experience... I will never forget it myself... Our amazing gardeners and the greenkeepers have been working night and day to make sure the resort is back to its normal pristine condition so hopefully the next time you visit it will be as spectacular as ever...

Kindest regards

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

626 - 632 of 1,399 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed in the villas and after 3 people sharing a little room in Dublin, this was definitely a home away from home. It had 3 bd, 4 bath, an office, a large kitchen and living room and all the kitchen amenities you might need. Check in/out was easy and the villas were clean and beautiful. The service was excellent and when one of the showers didn't drain, they fixed it the next day. Also, one of the concierge workers even came to our rescue when we had car trouble at 7am. If you've ever been there, you know no one is up/open until 9am. :) We were 3 single girls and we definitely got a lot of bang for our buck. We LOVED our time here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahbear1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear sarahbear1128,

Thank you Sarah for your lovely review of our luxury villas, delighted to see our staff coming to your aid and responding well to requests.

Kindest regards

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

On our recent driving tour of Ireland we wanted to stay at as many Castles that we could work into our schedule.

Adare Manor is situated in the lush heartlands of County Limerick, Adare Manor and Golf Resort and is one of Ireland’s most evocative and spellbinding hotels. We really enjoyed our short stay at Adare and will return on our next trip to Ireland. The hotel is spectacular and the grounds are worth a days walk.
Upon arriving and after checking in, we ventured to the Grand Bar. We were the only couple in the bar and had some well made cocktails while sitting by the huge fireplace. I could get use to a life like this.

We had dinner at the Carriage House Restaurant in a more relaxed, informal dining alternative, about 5 minutes’ walk across the grounds from the Manor. The meal did not quite come up too the surroundings, in fact my steak was not well cooked and the management removed the charge from our bill. My wife said her meal was very good.

This place is well worth the stop and if you want to see how the very wealthy once lived this is a spot you should not miss.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozarklandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Ozarklandman,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The House itself is very special and I'm thrilled to read that you found it "one of Ireland's most evocative and spellbinding hotels"...

Thank you for acknowledging your wife's very good dining experience in the Carriagehouse and I'm sorry you did not find the steak cooked well, however, thank you you for bringing it to our attention on the evening, we really appreciate the opportunity to resolve any issues there and then.

Thank you for review and recommendations and we hope to welcome you and your family back again soon.

Kindest regards

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We got home yesterday after spending an absolutely fantastic weekend in Adare Manor which was pure luxury from start to finish. We arrived on Friday afternoon with another couple for the weekend. From the drive up to the hotel and seeing the beautiful house itself I knew we were going to love it and I wasn't wrong.
Everything about Adare Manor is welcoming, most of all the fantastic staff. Every single staff member we met made us feel like old friends returning for a visit.
On check in we were shown around the hotel and told that we’d be staying in the old original part of the house which we were delighted with. The room was fantastic we loved it and had a lovely big bathroom.
Shortly after that our friends arrived and they were given the room next door, so we had a great reunion with them and as they are newlyweds, the hotel very kindly sent them up two glasses of Prosecco to make their welcome that bit more special which we all thought was a lovely touch!
We decided to go into Adare village for a look around on Friday night and we were told that there was a free shuttle bus to and from the gates of the grounds and that it’s a short walk then to the village itself. So off we went, and Edel drove us in who was so lovely, she very kindly then insisted on driving us the whole way in because the weather was so miserable which we all really appreciated!
On Saturday after a beautiful breakfast overlooking the gardens and lovely views (even in bad weather) we had arranged to do Archery and we were a bit worried that the bad weather might force us to cancel but thankfully there was a gazebo to keep us dry so we were happy we didn't have to cancel! We had great fun with the two guys who ran it and we all really enjoyed it. I don’t think the boys liked being beaten though…! :) We decided then to stay in the hotel for the day because it was so nice there and so miserable outside so we went back inside and had Afternoon Tea which was just so lovely – we sat in the library in big comfy couches and we completely indulged in the gorgeous treats brought out to us. We didn't want to leave!
The guys went off afterwards to watch the Rugby match in the golf clubhouse which left us girls free to go and relax and treat ourselves to a bath in peace and quiet which we did. We all met up again then for dinner that evening in the Oak Room restaurant.
On arrival we met one of the waiters who suggested a nice pre dinner drink so we did just that, and then he brought us out the menus so we could have a browse through them. After we moved into the restaurant we met Paul who was fantastic, we loved him. He was so friendly, chatted away and really helped make it that bit more special. The food itself was absolutely delicious, there wasn’t a scrap of anything left on any of the plates. The highlight for me was the panacotta dessert – I nearly ate the plate! We didn’t want to leave. We went back to the lounge then for another glass of wine or two and just relaxed, had another lovely chat with the barman there (unfortunately I can’t remember his name). The staff really do make you feel so welcome and you really get the impression too that it’s somewhere they all enjoy working and that really creates a great atmosphere.
On Sunday we had another gorgeous breakfast and met our new friend Paul again who we had a good laugh with. Unfortunately then it was time to pack up and check out but on checking out we met Pat at the concierge desk who again we really enjoyed chatting with, and he suggested we have a little walk around the grounds seeing as the weather had improved. He told us about the exotic trees, the pet cemetery, the little Fairy garden and it sounded so good so we put all our stuff in the car and decided to make the very most of our last hour at Adare, which like the rest of our stay, was just perfect. There aren’t enough good things to say about our weekend, we all loved it and we can’t wait to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penfold_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Penfold_04,

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review. It is so important to us that our guests enjoy their experience. Our staff are recruited for their natural warm, kind and caring personalities and we train them in our service standards, thank you for acknowledging the excellent service experienced throughout your stay.

I'm very happy that you enjoyed your rooms in the Old House and had a memorable archery experience...well done for beating the boys !!

I'm also delighted you had the opportunity to enjoy "Afternoon Tea"... and I totally understand not wanting to leave, the Drawing room is a very special place.

Thank you for mentioning Paul in the Oakroom, I've already passed on your comments, he is thrilled, he is one of our upcoming trainee managers, a talented young man with a bright future.

I'm particularly thrilled that you had excellent dining experiences during your stay with us and thank you for mentioning them. We are very proud of the Oakroom and the Carriagehouse Restaurants and it means a great deal to us when we receive positive feedback.

I really do hope you will return to us in the near future and I look forward to meeting you personally.

Kindest regards

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My husband & I have stayed at some of the best hotels in the world, but there was something truly special about being at Adare Manor. No pressure to do certain activities - we were able to just enjoy the energy coming from the rich green views surrounding us at every turn. The combination of authentic castle décor, friendly & attentive staff, delicious food and spirits, and general comfort overall wherever you are in the hotel, golf house, or grounds made it so easy for us to just relax and enjoy every minute. We started our days with a fabulous breakfast & walk around the gardens, some golf and lunch (& bloody Mary's) at the golf house. Afternoon tea (my personal highlight) looking over the magnificent gardens. so civilized....and delicious. a nap in our very comfortable [huge] room before cocktails in the bar, with Patrick (we miss you!) - the coolest bartender in town. and of course another incredible meal, dinner served by the friendliest people. It was a wonderful 3 days I'll never forget - and I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: the rooms on the front of the building have a spectacular view of the gardens. but the other 3 side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Cynthia M,

Thank you so much for your lovely and very complimentary review, I am so delighted that you enjoyed our beautiful house, grounds and gardens. I will let Patrick know that you have mentioned him and we hope that you do come back to see us again soon...

Kindest regards

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

everything about this place is fabulous! The food is great the hotel is so luxurious and completely spotless! Gardens & all surroundings are beautiful! Loved our stay! Also the bedroom was massive with gorgeous decor!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryofarrell1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Maryofarrell1012,

Thank you Mary for your "Fabulous" review, thank you particularly for mentioning the cleanliness, we are so particular about this and its great to see that it is noticed !! Its a magnificent house and deserves only the finest attention to detail...

We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back again...

Kindest regards

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed there in the heart of Summer, the rooms are huge and exactly what you would expect in a ooooold castle.
The service outstanding on all levels.
Kevin at the front desk was especially helpful ...

One MUST do the falconry on this property, we have done it on other Irish locations, this one is most definitely #1!!!!
Father and son take care of the birds, my kids keep saying how much fun this was... How often do you get to actually hold and fly , falcons, howls, and pet them!!
The Archery was also AWESOME!
We were actually a bit nervous about taking kids along, we had the best time ever, they did not get a chance to get bored during the whole stay...
The village is very beautiful, we do not golf, but it is really one of the most beautiful golf courses I have ever seen.
When in Ireland, go there! it is totally worth it!

Room Tip: You want a room in the old building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeje68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Jeje68,

Thank you for your fantastic review, we agree, we think it is a magical place which is why most of us have been part of this little team for so long... Calvin that you met at front desk is one of the warmest most helpful people that you could meet and he really will be thrilled that you have mentioned him, I know its Calvin and not Kevin as he is our only man at the front desk !! blessed amongst women !

I am so delighted that your children enjoyed their trip and the various activities... and that you had a chance to see the golf course, we are very proud of it...

Hopefully we will get another chance to welcome you back to Adare Manor... in the meantime, from all the team, thank you for taking precious time to give us such wonderful feedback...it is very much appreciated.

Kindest regards

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
16.1 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
3,577 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
0.5 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
9.3 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,493 reviews
9.4 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adare Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adare Manor

Address: Adare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Price Range: £272 - £1,207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adare Manor is a neo-Gothic architectural masterpiece, once the family seat of the Earls of Dunraven. Today it is cherished as a warm and welcoming 5 star luxury resort, defined by its spectacular setting, authentic historic character, and the impeccable service of its world-class staff. Situated in the beautiful village of Adare and just 25 minutes from Shannon airport. The 104 guest rooms are air conditioned and lavishly appointed with original art, Georgian-style furnishings, luscious textiles and marble bathrooms. Guests may design a bespoke itinerary of activities in and around the sweeping 840 acre estate of formal gardens, peaceful forests and rolling parklands. Golf, falconry, archery, fishing, La Mer spa treatments and more are all conducted on site, with further adventures such as horseback riding and shooting available within a short drive. Fine dining and world-class libations across the resort’s many restaurants, lounges and bars offer something to tempt every palate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Adare Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adare Manor Hotel And Golf Resort
Adare Manor Hotel & Golf Adare
Adare Manor Resort
Adare Manor Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing