We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind of intimidating”
Review of Adare Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adare Manor
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Very formal feeling from the moment you walk in the front door. Be sure to bring some dressier clothes if you want to eat a meal or have a drink in the manor. They actually do offer a few cocktails which is rare in most places in Ireland - and the staff in the bar were very thoughtful in acknowledging my birthday which I spend in the Manor. We were looking forward to the entertainment in The Tack Room but unfortunately it was closed for some remodeling and damage repair from the devastating winds and rain that came through the grounds back in January. We were told that over 200 trees were destroyed by those winds and were still dealing with the aftermath of those storms while we were there. The room was large and very comfortable. The Village of Adare is just a short stroll.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyirishlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear HappyIrishLass,

Thank you for your kind review, sometimes it is said that the foyer of the Manor is quite daunting for new visitors due to the expanse of this amazing hall, with the high ceilings, glittering chandeliers, polished Oak and grand staircase and I am so glad you found our staff to be thoughtful especially in acknowledging your birthday, we really do our very best to make you feel special and less intimidated within the house. In fact we would say that our staff are our best asset... We have some new employees joining our team for training at the moment and their first comment is always, Wow it is so grand ! - so don't worry, we know what you mean...

Thank you for pointing out our dress code, we do try to encourage an elegance in our grand rooms for dining because they really do lend themselves to getting a little bit dressed up for the occasion !

I'm sorry you were unable to visit the Tack Room on this occasion, but I'm glad to say we are open again and isn't that the best excuse for you to return...

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest regards

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,362)
There are newer reviews for Adare Manor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

573 - 579 of 1,362 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

I can't say enough to tell you what a glorious stay we enjoyed! Every staff member was over the top! Impeccable service! Jason at the concierge desk was outstanding! Do partake in the Falconry experience, they have a wonder large variety of owls, eagle, falcon and hawks, highlight of our stay!! Afternoon Tea was divine!! Just go, you will fall in love with the place like we did and want to go back!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Finn9877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Finn9877,

Thank you for your recent "The Best" review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your experience here in Adare Manor, thank you especially for mentioning Jason, he will be thrilled...

I appreciate your feedback also on our Falconry and Afternoon Tea...

I totally agree with you in "being able to fall in love with this place" ! many of our guests and all of our team have... its a very special place...

We look forward to seeing you back again in the future..

Kindest regards

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

From the moment we stepped in the door of Adare Manor we were impressed not only with the property, but the staff. Ireland is full of friendly people, and so is Adare Manor. Every staff member we interacted with was willing to tell us about the house as well as what 'not to miss' while in Ireland. Our room was very spacious and had a very large bathroom. The breakfast room was so pretty, with views of the garden and plenty of wonderful options to start our day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arsenalmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Arsenalmon,

Thank you so much for your very complimentary review of our property and our staff, it is very much appreciated.

We hope you will return again soon to Adare Manor...

Kindest regards

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Attended a party in Adare Manor so we got a good rate on the hotel room. I was lucky and seemed to get an upgraded room. It had a 3 piece suite in it! The room was very big.

The only issue was the lights beside the bed didn't seem to work and the switch for the main light was over by the door (the switch beside the bed didn't work). So I had to hop out of bed to turn of the lights. If I had paid full price for the room I would not be happy with that. They also have evening turn-down service which actually didn't need (although the chocolate were nice).

The breakfast was very nice in the morning. We were lucky with the weather so went for a lovely walk in the grounds.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dee153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Dee153,

Thank you so much for your review, yes, you did receive an upgraded room, its a lovely room with amazing views over the golf course and river... however I am sorry that you had trouble with the lighting, however I do appreciate your feedback and this has been reported to our engineering department for action.

We hope you visit us again here in Adare Manor.

Kindest regards

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Afternoon tea here is a real treat. The surroundings are luxurious and immaculate while the staff is wonderfully friendly and attentive. You will be presented with a mountain of food - I defy anyone to get through it all - but the remnants can be boxed up for later enjoyment. A lovely experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Sheila O,

Thank you Sheila for your "Afternoon Delight" review of our Afternoon Tea experience, we are so glad you liked it... its one of our most popular experiences here in the Manor, isn't the little box with "Ive had Afternoon Tea at Adare Manor" lovely upon leaving... lots of guests tell me they will be having their left over treats for days to come !!

We hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My Wife and I had dinner as part of our 43rd. Wedding Anniversary Celebration in Adare Manor and we were rewarded with a wonderful meal and served by wonderful staff. From the start we were welcomed by Tony in the Bar and then by Duty Manager ( Alan O'Connell ). These two men set the scene for a great experience. Our Meal consisted of a wonderful Fillet Steak and John Dory. We complemented the meal with a very nice Fleurie. A lovely little " touch " at the coffee stage was a plate of little sweets with Happy Anniversary, Adare Manor inscribed -in chocolate- on the plate. Donal and Rubel were the other Hosts who visited our table and we appreciated this, so much.Many thanks Adare Manor for the wonderful experience and I would like to wish Alan a long, happy and successful Hotel Career ( Alan is an Hotel Student in the Shannon Hotel and Catering Management College ).Míle Buiochas and we look forward to our next visit

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aidan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear AodhandeF,

Firstly "Happy Anniversary"... we are delighted that you chose to dine with us on this special occasion. It is always very welcome to receive feedback that mentions members of our team, especially Tony, Alan, Ruebel and Donal... we are so proud of them and delighted that they made a great impression on you both...

Thank you for your complimentary comments regarding the food and dining experience, we hope to be seeing you every year now to celebrate your anniversary !!...

Kindest regards

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Afternoon tea was a most enjoyable experience in very beautiful and relaxing surroundings.

Prior to our visit I thought the price tag was expensive but I now think it is great value when you consider the quality and quantity of the food and beverages, service and surroundings. Best of all the uneaten scones and cakes were boxed for us to enjoy later.

We were served our tea in the library. The bookshelves are relatively new at 150 years old.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank FredrickG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear FredrickG,

Thank you for your very kind review of Afternoon Tea at Adare Manor, we are delighted that your enjoyed it and hope to see you again in the future..

Kindest regards

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
1.0 mi away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
1.0 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
9.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,452 reviews
10.4 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,972 reviews
10.0 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adare Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adare Manor

Address: Adare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Price Range: £271 - £1,202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the lush heartlands of County Limerick, Adare Manor is one of Ireland's most evocative and spellbinding castle hotels. Steeped in exotic history and surrounded by medieval ruins, its 840-acre demesne is home to beautiful parklands, superb trout fishing on the river Maigue, and a renowned 18 hole championship golf course. Unique and individual accommodation, the best of contemporary Irish food in an incomparable setting, and the highest standards of modern hospitality are hallmarks of the Manor experience. Adare Manor is a 25 minute drive from Shannon International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Adare Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adare Manor Hotel And Golf Resort
Adare Manor Hotel & Golf Adare
Adare Manor Resort
Adare Manor Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing