We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful grounds, variety of rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Adare Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Adare Manor
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
140 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Beautiful grounds, variety of rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

The grounds here are gorgeous with a gold course and huge greens. The hotel is very grand with 2 distinct styles of rooms. The rooms in the older section of the hotel are charming and beautiful. The only downside is that there is no elevator in that part of the hotel and the ceilings are high so the flights of stairs are quite large. This would be my preferred location in the hotel, but I'd really only want to be on the 2nd floor, maybe the 3rd, definitely NOT the 4th! There is a newer section of the hotel which does have elevator service, but not nearly the charm as the older section, and not the lovely views. Although the lobby is quite large, there really are not many places to sit if you just want to relax---only a few chairs in the lobby. There is a lovely bar and a fireplace room/library--but from the outside, I would have expected more places to relax here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank el04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear e104,

Thank you for your review, your feedback is valuable to us and I'm happy to say that we are taking your advice and will be adding more seating in our beautiful lobby.

I understand completely about pointing out not having an elevator in the "Old House", you are right - that is one of the challenges with this amazing old house but on the plus if you can manage the climb the views are simply spectacular... that being said, I know a lot of our guests prefer the River Wing and being so close to the river, the sounds at night time are incredible.... its like sleeping on the river bank itself....

Again, thank you for you very helpful review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kindest regards

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,327
    249
    73
    31
    14
See reviews for
517
647
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

My wife and stayed in a three bedroom, four bath villa..yes we were spoiled. There was a beautiful kitchen with appliances and all other comforts found in a modern kitchen, a sitting room, office and televisions in all the bedrooms. My wife and I had our own bathrooms which made her an easy convert. Perfectly furnished. After a long day of touring the countryside we had the option of dining in or parking our car on the estate near town and accessing the local pubs through a controlled pedestrian gate. Very quiet, rabbits and birds frolicking on our lawn, the sounds of cows mooing at night, castles and streams within strolling distance. All the comforts of home to include wireless. We spent several evenings on long walks..simply beautiful. The employees were fantastic, kudos to the staff.

We were disappointed we were not able to use the exercise facility, which we were advised is limited to Manor guests only, we would have gladly paid for the privilege. The wireless company blocked our attempts to find internet tourist information on Jameson's in Midleton as it fell within a prohibited alcohol/tobacco category. Seemed a bit odd for Ireland (or any where for that matter) I sent an email to service provider, maybe the hotel staff could look into it. We would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hattryck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Hattryck,

Thank you so very much for your very complimentary review of your stay in our villas at Adare Manor.

It really is a pleasure to read your review, I want to stay in a villa myself, well done !

I'm glad you had the opportunity to experience the service from our team, I will most definitely pass along your compliments.

I'm sorry you couldn't use the gym during your stay, it is a small room and really only suitable for about 5 guests using it at the same time, since we run at a very high occupancy level in the Manor house it was a decision we had to take to ensure it was always a comfortable environment for Manor House guests who have complimentary use of the facility, I hope you understand.

I'm surprised at your comments regarding the blocking of internet access to Jameson's in Middleton, I have never heard of that before but will most definitely check with our IT department, from the sounds of it, I think it may have been related to the settings on your internet access set on your phone at the time.

We do hope that you will come back and visit us again..

Kindest regards

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

This is the ultimate luxury hotel but with a comfortable feel. This rooms are outstanding, the staff superb and the grounds are amazing. They have a great shuttle to bring you into the town of Adare but we actually spent most of our time at the manor. We did some time with the falconer (a wonderful woman) which was pricey but wonderful. Even if you aren't there to golf, this is worth the stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rshermis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear RShermis,

Thank you for your lovely review, its great to get such positive feedback on our outstanding rooms and staff. I am glad you took the time to enjoy the Manor itself and had the opportunity to have the falconry experience, we are delighted to have this on site activity and it has been very popular with our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kindest regards

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

While we didn't stay in the Manor House the villas were fantastic. The villa was an excellent accommodation for two couples to spend a week in comfort. The grounds of the resort are beautiful and great area to just drive through or go for a stroll. The Adare Manor staff were very professional, friendly, and accommodating. They were prompt in responding to every request/inquiry we made. We highly recommend this location for any extended stay in Ireland. Adare is a quaint and beautiful little town with great pubs and restaurants. It is also centrally located for day trips to the south and southwestern areas of Ireland for wonderful sight-seeing.

Room Tip: IF staying for more than a couple of days - strongly recommend the villas. They are excellent accomm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pernrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Pernrider,

Thank you for your super review, for your compliments on our wonderful grounds and gardens and our professional, friendly and accommodating staff... it is always a delight for us to hear about your experience and we hope to welcome you back to the resort again in the future.

Kindest regards

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare
Level Contributor
158 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Myself and hubby got a super deal for a round of golf in this amazing course. We had a buggy, practice range balls and 18 hole game of golf in the most wonderful surroundings. It is a litle confusing though as there are two golf courses....but we found the correct one that we had booked. The staff in the bar and pro-shop were very friendly and helpful. I only wish that we were staying in the Hotel...next time.....

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you so much for your great review of your experience here at the Golf Course in Adare Manor, we are incredibly proud of this multi-award winning championship course and boast regularly about all the famous golfers that have played it !! so I hope you didn't mind loosing a few balls to the lakes and river and enjoyed "Aspiring to the Spire"....

Thank you also for our super scores of 5 for service and value !! very much appreciated...the golf team will be so delighted (such a committed team, they love to get this kind of feedback )

We hope to see you back again soon....

Kindest regards

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

The Adare Manor was an excellent hotel stay and well worth an overnight trip or more. It was one of our favorite hotels in Ireland. A unique experience and a great flavor for what life might have been like a hundred years ago or more. The grounds are gorgeous, golf is world class. The rooms are very nice with all the necessary modern amenities and quite spacious. We were there in early March and it did not feel busy, nor full of tourists. The staff are amazing, attentive, efficient, and deliver on excellence. A great experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you so much for your "Wonderful Trip Back in Time" review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our uniquely beautiful house and enjoyed the attentive delivery of excellent service from our staff...

We are simply thrilled with all the 5's you gave us in scoring, I wonder if we could get you to a 5 instead of a 4 on your next visit for our rooms...

Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future...

Kindest regards

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

We were a party of 9 who had reserved for tea on a Saturday afternoon. Originally, the reservation had been made for 8 individuals, but we had called and informed the hotel that there would be another guest who required a celiac option. When we arrived, we were made to feel entirely unwelcome with a party of 9 and were informed that the hotel would absolutely never have agreed to hosting 9 people in our reserved area. It was such an awkward start to what we hoped would be an enjoyable afternoon, as we were celebrating two special birthdays. Interestingly enough, when we were finally seated (in an area that was more than perfectly suited for 9 guests), the attentive wait staff was already prepared with 1 celiac meal.

Despite this hostile reception, we had a wonderful afternoon tea. There is plenty of selection of sweet and savoury. The scones and sandwiches were much more favoured by our party than the desserts offered. Tea and coffee were continuously provided and the service for the rest of the afternoon was attentive and kind.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashariff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Ashariff,

I am disappointed to read your review, I have reviewed it with our team and we are so sorry that you did not enjoy the normal hospitable welcome that we are well known for.

Thank you so very much for your positive feedback on our attentive and kind waiting staff and the wonderful afternoon tea.

We give every consideration and care in anticipation of our guest's needs, whether that be their comfort, dietary requirements, seating arrangements or indeed anything we can do to make the experience that bit special, therefore, we are always prepared for guests who require special dietary options, so I am glad that this was efficiently served to your guest.

With this in mind, I hope you don't mind me saying but we are disappointed with your score of 1 for service and 3 for value.

That being said, I would like to thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back once more for the splendid "Afternoon Tea Experience", please make your booking with me directly and I will personally arrange the details.

Kindest regards

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
1.0 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
16.9 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,063 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
10.1 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
9.7 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adare Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adare Manor

Property: Adare Manor
Address: Adare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the lush heartlands of County Limerick, Adare Manor is one of Ireland's most evocative and spellbinding castle hotels. Steeped in exotic history and surrounded by medieval ruins, its 840-acre demesne is home to beautiful parklands, superb trout fishing on the river Maigue, and a renowned 18 hole championship golf course. Unique and individual accommodation, the best of contemporary Irish food in an incomparable setting, and the highest standards of modern hospitality are hallmarks of the Manor experience. Adare Manor is a 25 minute drive from Shannon International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Adare Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adare Manor Hotel And Golf Resort
Adare Manor Hotel & Golf Adare
Adare Manor Resort
Adare Manor Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing