We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A treat”
Review of Adare Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adare Manor
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Great food, beautiful room, a trip back in time....great food, a real treat, a very special place. This felt like a real getaway, I found it cosey, very grand, friendly and look forward t o returning. The village of adare is lovely, good boutiques, shoe shops and great restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mariaannful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

550 - 556 of 1,370 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had a wonderful time, beautiful surroundings, rooms, decor, facilities! The restaurant was fabulous and we had a wonderful table in the window. Our breakfast in the actual manor was delicious and the array, sumptuous. The golfing would be a huge draw for any golfers.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marciamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This property is truly lovely. I would have given it a five star review had I stayed in a more upscale room, but the one we had was absolutely adequate. Large room with queen size bed. The lighting leaves something to be desired. Just bring one of those little LED lights. We all commented on how difficult it was to read in dim lighting. I didn't find the reception staff overly warm (or warm at all for that matter) but the restaurant staff was very gracious. Dinner in their restaurant was one of the best we had in Ireland. The grounds are to die for. Walking is wonderful. You can also walk into town from the hotel. Someone suggested we eat one meal at Pat Collins in town. Just OK. Might be better for lunch. I didn't see anywhere else better to stay. If you read my reviews you know I can be fussy and this property is definitely one I would return to.

Room Tip: Ask for room 417. Our friends had that one and it was great. Large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our family spent Thanksgiving week in Ireland, finishing up with 3 nights at the beautiful Adare Manor, including Thanksgiving dinner at the impressive Oakroom restaurant where we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast each morning . This was our 3rd visit to the Adare Manor, and it has never disappointed. Lots of activities for the kids--Archery, Fairy trails, bike riding and hiking the grounds--just to name a few, and golfing, fishing, and massages at the spa for the adults. The manor, grounds, and village (wonderful pubs with Irish music each night) are always beautiful, and even more so this time as they were decorated for Christmas. And the location of Adare is a perfect spot for day trips--we visited nearby Cliffs of Moher, and Bunratty Castle this time. A wonderful family memory we'll always cherish.

Room Tip: All of their rooms are large and well appointed--even the most basic of rooms, and all offer views o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichaelG46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our family spent our first night in Ireland at the spectacular Adare Manor. As much of a castle as a manor, the ivy covered structure is beautiful as are the grounds. Inside, we loved the decor and creaky wooden floors and our daughters particular loved having tea (and breakfast the following morning) looking out on the garden. Easy 10 minute walk into the quaint town of Adare with it's thatched roofs and pubs. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Socalsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This manor estate/castle is spectacular in all respects. Beautiful historical structure, gorgeous grounds for hiking, unbelievable golf, great restaurants and staff that is welcoming and wonderful. If you are doing an Ireland vacation in Limerick County, I would make a point of staying whether for 1-2 nights, or the entire week.

Room Tip: Our deluxe room with a king bed was phenomenal. Big and comfortable, with a great view of the lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This past week we stayed in the Villas at Adare Manor. Accommodations were everything we expected and more. The kitchen was fully appointed, so we were able to enjoy making breakfast daily after shopping at the two excellent local markets in Adare, just a few minutes away. Expect to have provided dish detergent, dishwasher and washing machine tabs, bars of soap in the baths, but no other provisions. The estate grounds are breathtaking, with endless areas to explore. Register at Villa #5, and not the actual Manor, with an wonderfully helpful manager.

Plan to explore the town of Adare with a wonderful park, tourist bureau, beautiful buildings, and excellent pubs, including Sean Collins and Sons and Antie Lenas. Food is delicious and reasonably priced, with free music on several nights. Limited vegetarian selections are available.

Adare Manor is a perfect base to explore the main attractions in SW Ireland, including Dingle Peninsula, Bunratty Castle, Knappogue Castle, Cliffs of Moher, the Burrens, Limerick, and Cork.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank weatherwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
16.9 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
3,519 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
1.0 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,482 reviews
9.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
10.0 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adare Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adare Manor

Address: Adare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Price Range: £274 - £1,216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adare Manor is a neo-Gothic architectural masterpiece, once the family seat of the Earls of Dunraven. Today it is cherished as a warm and welcoming 5 star luxury resort, defined by its spectacular setting, authentic historic character, and the impeccable service of its world-class staff. Situated in the beautiful village of Adare and just 25 minutes from Shannon airport. The 104 guest rooms are air conditioned and lavishly appointed with original art, Georgian-style furnishings, luscious textiles and marble bathrooms. Guests may design a bespoke itinerary of activities in and around the sweeping 840 acre estate of formal gardens, peaceful forests and rolling parklands. Golf, falconry, archery, fishing, La Mer spa treatments and more are all conducted on site, with further adventures such as horseback riding and shooting available within a short drive. Fine dining and world-class libations across the resort’s many restaurants, lounges and bars offer something to tempt every palate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Adare Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adare Manor Hotel And Golf Resort
Adare Manor Hotel & Golf Adare
Adare Manor Resort
Adare Manor Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing