We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Retreat to the Countryside”
Review of Adare Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adare Manor
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We recently stayed at the Adare Manor for 5 nights, and it was absolutely wonderful. The Manor is about 15-20 minutes outside of Limerick in the town of Adare. It was nice not to be right in the city, but outside a little bit. It was still a really easy drive to get into the city if we wanted, but the little town of Adare is so quaint and we found it to have mostly everything we needed.

The grounds are absolutely beautiful. Just driving through it was nice. Some in our party played 9 holes of golf and said the course was amazing. Just as a side note, we stayed in the Villas as opposed to the Manor, both of which are very nice. Our villa had three good sized bedrooms and four bathrooms, complete with full kitchen, living area, and laundry room. Everything was very nice an spacious. Literally it looked like a model home it was in such great condition. Check in time at the villas is at 4 but we arrived a bit early. It wasn't a problem at all. Albert, who was a huge help during our entire stay, got us checked in right away, which was nice after travelling for so long.

I honestly have no complaints whatsoever. The staff and property were flawless. We would absolutely stay here again and recommend to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Morgan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,362)
There are newer reviews for Adare Manor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 1,362 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Great food, beautiful room, a trip back in time....great food, a real treat, a very special place. This felt like a real getaway, I found it cosey, very grand, friendly and look forward t o returning. The village of adare is lovely, good boutiques, shoe shops and great restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mariaannful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had a wonderful time, beautiful surroundings, rooms, decor, facilities! The restaurant was fabulous and we had a wonderful table in the window. Our breakfast in the actual manor was delicious and the array, sumptuous. The golfing would be a huge draw for any golfers.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marciamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This property is truly lovely. I would have given it a five star review had I stayed in a more upscale room, but the one we had was absolutely adequate. Large room with queen size bed. The lighting leaves something to be desired. Just bring one of those little LED lights. We all commented on how difficult it was to read in dim lighting. I didn't find the reception staff overly warm (or warm at all for that matter) but the restaurant staff was very gracious. Dinner in their restaurant was one of the best we had in Ireland. The grounds are to die for. Walking is wonderful. You can also walk into town from the hotel. Someone suggested we eat one meal at Pat Collins in town. Just OK. Might be better for lunch. I didn't see anywhere else better to stay. If you read my reviews you know I can be fussy and this property is definitely one I would return to.

Room Tip: Ask for room 417. Our friends had that one and it was great. Large and sunny.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our family spent Thanksgiving week in Ireland, finishing up with 3 nights at the beautiful Adare Manor, including Thanksgiving dinner at the impressive Oakroom restaurant where we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast each morning . This was our 3rd visit to the Adare Manor, and it has never disappointed. Lots of activities for the kids--Archery, Fairy trails, bike riding and hiking the grounds--just to name a few, and golfing, fishing, and massages at the spa for the adults. The manor, grounds, and village (wonderful pubs with Irish music each night) are always beautiful, and even more so this time as they were decorated for Christmas. And the location of Adare is a perfect spot for day trips--we visited nearby Cliffs of Moher, and Bunratty Castle this time. A wonderful family memory we'll always cherish.

Room Tip: All of their rooms are large and well appointed--even the most basic of rooms, and all offer views o...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichaelG46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our family spent our first night in Ireland at the spectacular Adare Manor. As much of a castle as a manor, the ivy covered structure is beautiful as are the grounds. Inside, we loved the decor and creaky wooden floors and our daughters particular loved having tea (and breakfast the following morning) looking out on the garden. Easy 10 minute walk into the quaint town of Adare with it's thatched roofs and pubs. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Socalsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This manor estate/castle is spectacular in all respects. Beautiful historical structure, gorgeous grounds for hiking, unbelievable golf, great restaurants and staff that is welcoming and wonderful. If you are doing an Ireland vacation in Limerick County, I would make a point of staying whether for 1-2 nights, or the entire week.

Room Tip: Our deluxe room with a king bed was phenomenal. Big and comfortable, with a great view of the lake...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
1.0 mi away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
1.0 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
9.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,452 reviews
10.4 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,967 reviews
10.0 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adare Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adare Manor

Address: Adare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Price Range: £270 - £1,197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the lush heartlands of County Limerick, Adare Manor is one of Ireland's most evocative and spellbinding castle hotels. Steeped in exotic history and surrounded by medieval ruins, its 840-acre demesne is home to beautiful parklands, superb trout fishing on the river Maigue, and a renowned 18 hole championship golf course. Unique and individual accommodation, the best of contemporary Irish food in an incomparable setting, and the highest standards of modern hospitality are hallmarks of the Manor experience. Adare Manor is a 25 minute drive from Shannon International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Adare Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adare Manor Hotel And Golf Resort
Adare Manor Hotel & Golf Adare
Adare Manor Resort
Adare Manor Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing