We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way”
Review of Adare Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Adare Manor
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2009

WE booked a 2 bedroom townhouse at this estate. They upgraded us to a 3 bedroom townhouse. It was huge! It was gorgeous. The staff is fabulous. The golf course is magnificent and the spa is top notch! Overall this is one of the best places I have stayed with my family. I would highly recommend it! It is just breathtaking!

Stayed: January 2009
Thank Gail3207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,234 - 1,240 of 1,371 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2008

After finding an unbelievable deal for a week at Adare Manor through the Travel Zoo website, 5 members of my family and 4 friends all booked our stay for late July. The package included rt airfare from Chicago, 6 day rental car and a 4 bedroom, 4 bath villa on the grounds of Adare Manor for $999 per person. (We ended up with 2 villas and 2 cars for 9 people) From start to finish everything about the trip was flawless, no problems with the flight (Aer Lingus), the rental car (upgraded to a small van), the drive from Shannon Airport to Adare, or the check in and no hidden fees. Everyone at the Manor/Castle was friendly and helpful especially Anna-Louise who arranged all our activities including fishing lessons, golf, shooting lessons and dining reservations via email before our arrival.
The stunning Villas are situated within a short walk or drive from the Manor and are set amongst the golf course and forests in a peaceful secluded area. The Villas are very large, with my family of 5 in 1 villa we each had our own large bedroom and private bath. Everything was new and clean and top of the line from granite counter tops to comfortable beds, fresh linens, washer and dryer, dishwasher, cable tv, all the amenities of home. Within the small village of Adare is a grocery which we visited upon arrival and had breakfast and lunch each day in the Villa and enjoyed the excellent restaurants at the Manor or in town each evening. I highly recommend the excellent local restaurant Wild Geese, a short walk into town from the gates of the Manor.
The Manor is a beautiful castle with impeccable service and gorgeous grounds. My teenage son enjoyed the Manor pool daily and my mother and I enjoyed taking tea each afternoon in the beautiful Drawing Room. My husband and I enjoyed nightly music in the Manor's Tack Room Pub. My husband played golf and went shooting and said both experiences were world class.
On one afternoon we watched in amazement as 2 men and a young girl on horseback rode up to the front of the Manor with dozens of hounds as they welcomed visitors upon their arrival. The dogs, the riders and the staff mingled around the Manor as guests arrived offering them hot coffee and whiskey or Guinness.
Adare is centrally located to many sites within a 2 hour drive including Galway, Rock of Cashel and the Cliffs of Moher.
We had such a wonderful trip we are already planning on returning next summer for another visit and will stay again in the Villas. From the charming village to the comfortable home like setting to the beautiful castle it was the perfect trip.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2008

I booked 2 nights on one of the hotels special offers and a 3rd night using Expedia. Expedia came back with a confirmed booking of 270euro.
When I checked out the night booked under Expedia was charged at 363euro.Not having any printed details with me I paid and followed up the next day with the hotel.
Was told the next day that the Expedia rate did not include 13.5% tax, thats ok I can understand that.
But 270euro+13.5%tax does not equal 363euro.
It does not matter how good the stay was when you get the brush off with "make up some numbers and hope he goes away"
routine.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaJDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2008

Nice castle in a beautiful village. Staff very friendly and helpful. Reception area was quite cold even with my coat on! However bedroom was very well appointed with the exception of tea making facilities. Note: cold in corridors however bedrooms absolutely roasting, could not sleep that well as a result. Bathroom very spacious with lovely toiletries. (there was quite a bad draft in the bathroom from the window - I suppose it was december!)
We ate in the restaurant which was quite nice, I had the fillet of beef and my partner had the venison which was superb. Plates for main courses were cold which resulted in my meal going cold after eating the first mouthful. For dessert I chose a pear tart with blue cheese icecream was quite tasty in a weird way!
Breakfast was lovely, although I wished they had a better selection of breads especially traditional brown bread.

All in all a nice break, however I would prefer ashford castle for their surroundings and spectacular interior. I felt adare was somewhat lacking in comparison.

Stayed: December 2008
1  Thank eime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2008

first of all....kudos to mary in the north american office for making all the details go smoothly. this is a beautiful castle, lots of roaring fires, great dining, beautiful rooms, etc. plusses....incredible service from the doorman, concierge, drawing room bar, oak room, and valet. heck...even the guy at the gate makes you feel special. the oak room was very cool about me being a picky eater....so that was nice too. we had one goofy experience....the hot water went cold in our room. to their credit, they diagnosed the problem, and fixed it (air in the lines....
it's an old building, remember) quickly....so....no worries. overall....
a wonderful place.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank djtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2008

We have visited Adare Manor twice and found it to be superb on both occasions. The property is lovely with historical elements, ruins to explore, an excellent golf facility and cozy warm accommodations. The manor staff makes the stay fantastic with their friendliness and helpfulness ( the doorman is absolutely a divine gentleman). We had planned to make our third trip to Adare Manor to celebrate husband's birthday this November, but disappointedly our plans were changed. We hope to make it in 2009. T McClain Spring, Texas

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tommiejean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2008

I stayed in the Manor House it just blew me away the moment i arrived,i arrived very late with my husband and was very tiried but the way i was treated by the night staff the moment i arrived was something special,they were so polite and courtious they couldnt do enough for us,they just made us fell very special,it was amazing considering the time it was and they must be tiried too.Brought to my room by the night porter he showed us our room it was just superb(porter spoke quiet good French and spoke some Irish for us too he was charming).We slept like king and Queen.The next two days were just everything we wanted from our holidays good food beautifull walks and my husband thought the golf course was one of the best he has ever played.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank melleLoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
16.9 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
3,523 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
1.0 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,483 reviews
9.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
10.0 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adare Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adare Manor

Address: Adare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Price Range: £272 - £1,208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adare Manor is a neo-Gothic architectural masterpiece, once the family seat of the Earls of Dunraven. Today it is cherished as a warm and welcoming 5 star luxury resort, defined by its spectacular setting, authentic historic character, and the impeccable service of its world-class staff. Situated in the beautiful village of Adare and just 25 minutes from Shannon airport. The 104 guest rooms are air conditioned and lavishly appointed with original art, Georgian-style furnishings, luscious textiles and marble bathrooms. Guests may design a bespoke itinerary of activities in and around the sweeping 840 acre estate of formal gardens, peaceful forests and rolling parklands. Golf, falconry, archery, fishing, La Mer spa treatments and more are all conducted on site, with further adventures such as horseback riding and shooting available within a short drive. Fine dining and world-class libations across the resort’s many restaurants, lounges and bars offer something to tempt every palate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Adare Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adare Manor Hotel And Golf Resort
Adare Manor Hotel & Golf Adare
Adare Manor Resort
Adare Manor Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing