We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Magical”
Review of Adare Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adare Manor
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply Magical”
Reviewed 16 June 2010

We stayed here on the final night of our trip to Ireland and wow, what a way to end it. The grounds were beautiful and the house itself is spectacular! The people were so very friendly and our bedroom was huge. The bathroom was as big as the room - great water pressure in the shower. I highly recommend doing their fine dining dinner. Great 3 course meal for 45 per person. Be sure to walk around the lovely little town of Adare while your're there too.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldenSnitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,061
    197
    64
    30
    12
See reviews for
359
576
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2010

Though technically not a castle it sure felt like one. This place is remarkable. A very easy walk to downtown Adare. The grounds are beautiful and the castle itself is something out of a storybook. Staff was very gracious. Food was excellent though pricey. I stayed in room 406 and the view was spectacular. The bed and bathroom are huge and comfortable. I really felt like royalty. It is a short walk to town or they will shuttle you there if you wish. Cannot say enough good things just a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David60898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2010

We stayed in a Townhouse. It was absolutely wonderful. It was very spacious and clean. 3 large bedrooms, living room, sun room, dining room and den. The service was outstanding! I have problems with allergies, and they came immediately to change out all the bedclothes so I could sleep that night:) If you would want to cook, the kitchen is fully stocked, and if you need anything they are willing to help.
Every room has one US electric plug.
For us, it was the center of a wonderful week exploring Ireland. We had a great time. I would HIGHLY recommend Adare Manor.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamNJ10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lone Tree, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2010

Adare Manor is possibly one of the most spectacular spots I have ever visited. The grounds are gorgeous with hidden gardens, lush landscaping, private little enclaves and of course the golf course. The Manor itself is truly elegant. Our room was in the original wing of the hotel and was nothing short of fabulous. It had a distinctive fireplace and enormous bathroom! Our window overlooked the water. The hotel staff is very professional and courteous---you almost feel like the Lord of the Manor. We had a wonderful time just exploring the hotel and the grounds. We loved the piano bar in the basement as well as the impressive special dining room where we attended a private dinner. We did not have the opportunity to have Tea but those we saw enjoyed an elaborate feast. I wholeheartedly recommend a romantic getaway to this special place.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Castlerockmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2010

Our Golf society had the pleasure of staying in Adare Manor for our annual weekend away. We have gone away every year for the past 30 years and even had the odd trip abroad . This last weekend we stayed in Adare Manor for Saturday and Sunday. All 24 of our guests (and some are very hard to please!) could not find one item that didnt exceed their expectations . As secretary for the past 12 years I can honestly say that this was the best trip ever and I honestly believe that no other weekend will beat it. The staff , namely Orla, Susan , gary (pro shop) eimear, kelvin (and every other staff member) went above and beyond to make our stay the best ever . The food , surroundings, accomadation was above excellent . I would stay there again without any hesitation and haven't stopped talking about this place since I returned home .

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dermocork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2010

OK, the hotel is expensive, but it is fantastic! It is beautiful, quaint, very relaxed and had great food. I was given a huge bedroom, with a bed large enough to fit the population of Ireland and comfortable enough to knock you out for a week! Most of the staff I came across were local, so had that genuine Irish charm, wit and friendliness.

Most hotels of this calibre I have stayed in have been pretentious and OTT. With the exception of the (what I imagine are) trainee management students on reception, this wasn't the case.

Hotels of all grades could learn from the Adare Manor. There is so much to be said for genuineness, cleanliness and caring about the customer!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irish_Traveller085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.Louis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2010

I visited Adare Manor with my mother and aunt in Jan. We had the most amazing time of our lives. Everyone was so nice and helpful, Pat Mason the concierge espically. He helped us pick places to visit and actually got us a private tour by the owner of a haunted castle we were dying see. We stayed in the town houses which were more then accommodating. Every night we spent by the fireplace next to the bar drinking Guinness. It was the perfect way to end each night. We also took the tour of the manor which was given by Roger, he was also great. Adare Manor is beautifully breathtaking I'm literally counting the min till I can visit again.

Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank StLouisHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
1.0 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
1.0 mi away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
16.9 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
3,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
9.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
10.4 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adare Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adare Manor

Property: Adare Manor
Address: Adare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the lush heartlands of County Limerick, Adare Manor is one of Ireland's most evocative and spellbinding castle hotels. Steeped in exotic history and surrounded by medieval ruins, its 840-acre demesne is home to beautiful parklands, superb trout fishing on the river Maigue, and a renowned 18 hole championship golf course. Unique and individual accommodation, the best of contemporary Irish food in an incomparable setting, and the highest standards of modern hospitality are hallmarks of the Manor experience. Adare Manor is a 25 minute drive from Shannon International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Adare Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adare Manor Hotel And Golf Resort
Adare Manor Hotel & Golf Adare
Adare Manor Resort
Adare Manor Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing