We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A short but very pleasant stay in Adare”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dunraven Arms Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2011

On a short Golfing trip to Limerick my friends and I stayed for two nights in the Dunraven Arms, Adare. This visit was far to short and I will return to a lovely classic Hotel with superb Staff and welcoming hospitality. Breakfast and Dinner were of a very high standard and quality was second to none.
Did I see anything wrong - No, the short stay was perfect!

Room Tip: From my experience with my friends - 18 - all rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimDkirrary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

887 - 893 of 1,135 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2011

We spent one night in this grand old hotel. It really takes you back in time which felt great. Our room and bathroom was very nice, spacious and clean. Checking in was a breeze and the staff was all well trained. We ate at their high end restaurant which was very good and enjoyed the beef they carve at your table. The wait staff was courteous and understood their role. Breakfast buffet was just okay; nothing spectacular.
I did enjoy talking to the general manager and told him that his staff was well trained and knew how to take care of a customer. I would expect this at a Marriott, Hilton since the employee goes through a training program but with a place like this, I was just amazed. I would stay here again if I happenned to go through Adare at another time.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank billkhoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

If you use a non-euro credit card to pay your bill the staff may offer you, as a "quotation," the opportunity to pay in your home currency (for example UK pounds) rather than Euros. Beware! This "service" is unlikely to work in your favour - they aren't doing it for you - they're doing it to make more money for themselves. Also, if you reject the "quotation" make sure you recheck the currency before you input your PIN.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
2  Thank BrianJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Junior suite with it's 4 posterbed , the hotel location and staff kindness made the stay unique

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 70,410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed the size of the room, extreme comfort of the bed, facilities of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. Breakfast was nice but not ravable.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Racandtac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stayed here for three nights in August with 2 young children & 1 teenager. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Our rooms had a beautiful garden view. The food was excellent & the staff courteous & efficient. There is plenty to do every day in this quaint little village and beyond. We will definitely make a return visit.

Room Tip: Always ask for connecting rooms if you need them when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarethehare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Myself and my wife stayed for 2 nights in a Junior Suite overlooking the gardens, we had a very enjoyable break, the Hotel is "shabby elegance" which is something we like, we are not into the more modern hotels with modern furniture, the Dunraven Arms have a lot of old antique furnishings, 4 poster beds etc. The leisure centre on the other hand could do with a face lift, I was disappointed to find no steam room and the sauna was broken so only had one visit there, the dinner was nice but a little bit mean, portion wise, my wife doesn't drink wine but I like a glass or 2 of red but the price in the restaurant was 13 to 18 euro a glass which I felt was a rip off, the breakfast was very nice and anything you asked for was supplied eg, I wanted pouched eggs which I received , also I enjoy porridge but there was none to be seen at the breakfast bar, so I asked the head waiter, this was delivered to my table in 3 minuted and was excellent porridge (boiled and not micro-waved) so over all I give it very good marks as the staff made up for any gripe we had, Adare is a beautiful village. Patrick and Margaret

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauge007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
0.9 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
9.1 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,483 reviews
8.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,672 reviews
9.9 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,011 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunraven Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunraven Arms Hotel

Address: Dunraven Arms Hotel Main Street, Adare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Price Range: £109 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dunraven Arms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Dunraven Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunraven Arms Adare
Hotel Dunraven Arms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing