We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dunraven Arms Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We went for the first time in 2010, and were so blown away by the friendliness of everyone, let alone the brilliant pricing, and delicious food that we have since been back twice more in one year. We as a family usually like to try new things, but this is the best place for a romantic break, to a family holiday. Could not recommend it more.

Room Tip: All brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TobyMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

826 - 832 of 1,135 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2012

We were married on 1st December 2011, I'm sorry I have not had a chance
to write before. From the very first day we went out to the hotel after
getting engaged to make enquiries to the day we checked out after our
wedding we received the highest level of service, were made to feel so
special, and no request was too big to deal with.
With living over here in the UK and planning a wedding in Ireland it was
at times quite nerve racking, but the one thing we never had worries
about was our hotel and reception.
All of the small touches in the run up to the day and on the day itself
mean so so much, I could write for pages listing everything out, but I
have never come across hospitality to rival it.
All of our guests were made to feel so welcome. Most of our Irish guests
were already well aware of The Dunraven's fantastic reputation, but our UK guests
in particular were blown away by it all.
I cannot find the words to express our gratitude for how the hotel looked
after us on our special day

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzyb81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This is a brilliant hotel located in a beautiful village. We stayed here for one night as we were attending a family wedding. We were informed upon arrival that we had been upgraded from a deluxe room to a junior suite on the first floor overlooking the gardens which were magnificent. The room had a four poster super king bed with a open fire place and beautiful furniture. I asked for the heating to be turned on in the room when we arrived and it was done immediately. Unfortunately I ended up being sick and spent the entire wedding in bed. The staff could not have done enough for me. There were 280 people attending the wedding and even though the staff were very busy with them, they still found time to organise an extra heater (as I could not get the heat into me) and a hot water bottle and anything else that I needed. We hope to return in April for another stay and I will be recommending it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maisie33_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Be very careful booking with your laser card. We were charged on the day we booked a room which is fine, but the the after we checked out the amount was taken out again without our permission. We are so upset and disgusted with the lack of action being done about it from the Manager.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
5  Thank RobinLimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I cannot fault this magnificent hotel at all. Every aspect of my stay was flawless from start to finish. Check in is 3om, but upon my request, there was no problem in accommodating my request for the room to be available earlier. Adare is a beautiful village, the bus from Limerick takes approx 20 mins, and drops off on Main Street, so is less than a 5 min walk from the hotel. Rooms are very spacious, timber floors in the bathroom are nice (first hotel in Ireland to do so), a separate dressing room/wardrobe area, complimentary water is a nice touch, the beds are very comfortable and there are great views from the window of the pretty gardens. Breakfast was included in our room price, so this was served 7 -10am in the lovely breakfast room at the front of the hotel. It was delicious with a great choice of hot/cold food. Staff in the hotel were very attentive and very friendly. The hotel is right in the centre of the village, location is perfect. Adare Manor is a 5 minute walk away which is well worth the visit to see the Manor and for a walk in the beautiful grounds. I could not be more satisfied with my visit to Adare. It is a magical place and the Dunraven Arms helped make my visit truly memorable.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SabrinaMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Stayed for two nights. Got a junior suite on the ground floor. Nice bar and a restaurant serving good local dishes. The room was clean with beautiful furniture, comfortable beds and a 37" (or possibly 40") LCD TV including Sky News and BBC2 from the UK. Multiple rooms with fireplaces available for free for social events. Great breakfast included in room rate. Altogether a very good stay in a nice and welcoming environment.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eralaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

A wonderful hotel run by the most pleasant and helpful staff that I have ever encountered. Excellent food, both at breakfast and dinner. Beautiflly appointed rooms, with modern spacious bathrooms. Can not fault it in any way.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nolnoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
0.9 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
9.1 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,483 reviews
8.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,672 reviews
9.9 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,011 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunraven Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunraven Arms Hotel

Address: Dunraven Arms Hotel Main Street, Adare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Price Range: £108 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dunraven Arms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dunraven Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunraven Arms Adare
Hotel Dunraven Arms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing