We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dunraven Arms Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$191
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,174)
Filter reviews
1,174 results
Traveller rating
666
295
115
54
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
295
115
54
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitebeeffour poster bedhamdressing roomlovely hotelold worldhotel restaurantno tea coffee making facilitiesbeautiful villagelarge roombreakfast and dinnerold stylelarge weddingcomfortable roomstop classwedding reception
Filter
Updating list...
833 - 838 of 1,174 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I have stayed here on a couple of occasions. Always got great service, excellent food, great rooms and wonderful village to stay in. The bar food & service is very good and the breakfast & dinner is top class. Certainly will stay again and would have no problem recommending this hotel and village fora great weekend away and is always excellent value

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank cappa60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed 1 night on our way through having got a good Internet rate. We were pleasantly surprised when we were given one of the large old rooms with a four poster. The room was lovely for the money being simply but nicely done - this is an ancient lodge not a modern characterless block. Go if you like old style charm, good dining and family run service and care. Unfortunately we didn't have dinner there instead going to Adare golf club based on a reccomedation. Don't make our mistake unless you find sitting in a (Celtic tiger) fancy golf club putting up with mediocre food and worse staff preferable to a delicious home cooked meal. On returning to the buzzing dunraven bar for late night drinks we found people raving about their dinner. If it was anything like the breakfast the next morning they would have been right. A varied spread including home stewed fruit, freshly baked goods, a whole baked ham carved as you liked, kippers etc etc

There is a newer block to the rear which we only walked through so can't comment on the rest of the hotel but believe to also be very nice. There's a pool if you have kids and massages at reasonable prices for you!

The location is Good in that it is a short stroll into the village or cross the road, go through a gate in the wall and this takes you into Adare manor where you pick up a phone on the wall and a car will be sent to collect you. There is also a nice river walk and even if you have a passing interst in the history of the area ask for the information/history tour at the local info centre and you're taken past a roped off area into a very well put together mini tour.

Back to the hotel; there are family run hotels in every country town but this one has stuck to what it knows and does it well with courteous service and a comfortable establishment. We will certainly be going back.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2ltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed here recently for my brother's wedding on the 1st of June. It really is a lovely hotel- Staff are personable and I would consider them to be the most professional and caring staff i've experienced in a hotel. the function room was bright and saciou, the conservatory and garden were a lovely extension of the hotel for guests to enjoy. the room are away from the ballroom and so you get a good night's sleep. Rooms are spacious and the beds are incredibly comfortable. Breakfast was a superior quality- frfesh, home made and lots of variety. no greasy fries!

Room Tip: We stasye din 72 and it was super.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggiem00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We stayed here for on night recently and found the experience enjoyable,if not highly memorable. Our room was large, very comfortable and had a delightful view over the lovely gardens. We had dinner in the restaurant as part of the package of 198euro. The food was good, a little consevative and traditional, but many woould consider that appropriate in this country house style hotel. I didn't care for our waitress very much, a little casual and not in a good way. wouldn't have killed her to smile either. Breakfast was very good.
I wouldn't particularly care for Adare, a bit kitsch and corny, but i guess we're not the target market for this style of tourism. I agree with a previous reviewer about the public areas of the hotel, they are tight and we failed to get into the bar for an after-dinner drink.
Service at the front desk was very pleasant. Overall, an enjoyable stay which gave reasonably good value for money.

Room Tip: First floor rooms over-looking the gardens are nice
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silverapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Great place to stay, staff are extremely professional,warm and friendly. Can really fault anything staff were quick to act when are duvets needed chaning as husband has allergies to feathers. Pool was a wee bit cold also there were three 20ish year olds in the small pool playing with a ball and kids toys whilst i tried to have a relaxing swim. I wish the person on duty in the pool would have told them off as it's not a playground. Got fed up and left the pool. We stayed 2 nights for a wedding and both night were a very comfortable stay.

Thankyou Dunrave arms. We shall be back...... p.s lovely rooms and lots of cosy nooks to relax in.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deekdeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews