We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A superb hotel, one not to miss”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dunraven Arms Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
Cork
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A superb hotel, one not to miss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

A group of three of us stayed here for a night at the end of July. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel.
The service was just fantastic. It didn't matter what we requested, from wine in the room to a massage, it was all 'no problem' we will be with you in a moment - and they were.
I had a most wonderful massage - to be honest it would be worth going to the hotel just for the massage. I go for massage regularly and this was just wonderful.
Food was excellent, lovely little rooms (away from the bar) to just sit and chat.
The village of Adare is also just a gem which seems little known. My recommendation, take a break and stay at the Dunraven Arms.

Room Tip: Go explore the town of Adare especially the old creamery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotshotsolicitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    590
    266
    97
    43
    43
See reviews for
229
459
23
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
An Daingean, Offaly, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

We had a fabulous meal here. The staff are all Irish, and obviously long established in the Dunraven arms. Its such a pleasure to have staff that know instinctively what the customer needs. The good humour and pleasant rapport made the fabulous food an exceptional meal. Keep up the good work and thank you.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

This has to be one of the better hotels we've ever stayed in. The rooms are spacious, luxurious and well appointed. On arrival we were slightly concerned to see that the hotel was right on the busy main road. We were pleasantly surprised, however, to find that all the rooms were situated in a wing that extended out into the idyllic garden at the rear. We slept like logs and then in the morning were treated to a spectacular breakfast that included a freshly carved gammon, stuffed mushrooms, a selection of breads baked in house, as well as the usual fare. One member of our party was particularly pleased with the peaceful guest lounge which had a pc with super fast Internet access - all free. The spa boasts a lovely heated swimming pool and we enjoyed a mini facial in the salon. The only drawback, however, was the hotel does not offer tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms - although the bookings.com website site assured us that it did. Reception said they would bring complimentary coffee in the morning but when we rang, no one answered the phone. Our evening meal in the bar was delicious. All the staff were knowledgable, extremely friendly and we felt like valued customers. Had we not had the tea/ coffee and slow check in issues we'd have given this hotel a 5.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiggerandmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

From check in to check out the hotel exceeded my expectations! The hotel is full of old world charm with a quirky lay which just added to it's old world charm. My room was amazing! I was in a single room which was HUGE! It had two antique fireplaces, a couch, writing desk, two tvs, massive bathroom, dressing room, two single beds and 4 beautiful windows over looking the picturesque main street. The room was bright and sun filled. The room was spotless and the bed was so comfy that I really didn't want to leave. The duvet was goose down and the linen was starched white and smelt divine. The food there was michelin star, the breakfast was worth getting out of my super comfy bed for, the staff were so polite and always had a warm smile for you even if you just passed them in the corridor. I would not hesitate in recommending the Dunraven Arms to anyone one and will definately be back :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashling15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed in the Dunraven Arms on their two night, one dinner package which I can only describe as incredible value for what you get - we have not stayed in the Dunraven for over 8 years and we where delighted to see the excellent standards have not been allowed slip even in these recessionary times. We had a superb dinner in the restaurant which was comfortable and very relaxing. Leisure facilities are very clean and professionally run - could not fault in any way.
The other great thing about the Dunraven is the location as it is literally motorway the whole way from Dublin - cutting out Limerick which is a major plus point. We will be back soon I hope.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howardkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

This really is a classic older syle Irish country house . It is in the centre of Adare . The rooms are excellent - large rooms, big beds with wonderfully appointed bathrooms. The welcome and hospitality throughout the hotel is warm, welcoming and truly Irish. All our questions were answered straight away by the reception and information about where to go etc were all given with the " local " Irish knowldege. The breakfast is huge , make sure that you have the full Irish breakfast and home baked scones. Dinner was also excellent with a wide array of choices. The bar keeps Irish time so you won't go thirsty. Would happily recommend this to all groups of travellers - it is wonderful !!!

Room Tip: ask for the larger rooms at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicholas m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stayed at Dunraven Arms during our recent trip to Ireland - it's the thrid time we have stayed at the hotel. The rooms are large, they have a great health club, the service is fabulous, the breakfast offers a great selection, and dinner at the restaurant was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 214NancyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
0.9 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
15.9 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,063 reviews
9.9 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
9.1 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
8.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunraven Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunraven Arms Hotel

Property: Dunraven Arms Hotel
Address: Main St, Adare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dunraven Arms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dunraven Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunraven Arms Adare
Hotel Dunraven Arms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing