We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh sweet adare”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dunraven Arms Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Having been born 10 miles away I never went to stay in the DunRaven Arms. Now sixty years later and a long time away I booked the Dunraven Arms special offer 2 nights b/b and 1 dinner 99 euro
wonderful welcome,beautiful room breakfast ask what you can have apart from buffet great home cooked ham but fish to order and porched eggs and bacon.
Walk the walks have afternoon tea in the Dunraven Arms and a game of golf if you have the time.
The shops and boutiques in the town are worth a visit tell her you didnt bring your credit card.

Room Tip: a garden view at back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iaclo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

703 - 709 of 1,150 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2013

Was at a wedding and the food was really good, its not big plates of food but portions of a cut above the rest, the staff and service were top notch. Its great to be able to have a quick stroll out into the village as you are right in it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Loo99car
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The biggest plus in this hotel is the staff from manager down to cleaners. Any requests we made were dealt with promptly we were greeted with a smile everywhere we went in the hotel. Staff training must be a priority in this hotel and it shows at all levels. The hotel has lots of charm and feels very homely. The breakfast was adequate we asked for omelettes and they were first rate. The staff at meal times were relaxed and extremely helpful nothing was any bother. The managers helped with evening service and this helped things flow smoothly . The hotel was very busy with weddings when we stayed but there was plenty of staff and no delays in service at the bars. We stayed in a junior suite and it was very comfortable and spacious spotlessly clean and serviced properly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sean f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I just spent one night at this fabulous hotel. We booked at the last minute and when we arrived we were given an upgrade to a suite which was magnificent inside. A four poster bed and a huge bathroom area. The breakfast has a wonderful selection. The hotel is situated in the middle of Adare village so you have easy access to everything. I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Service and attention to detail second to none. Good feel good factor here
One night stay but will return again, but have to begin saving as it is slightly expensive.
Adare is an historic town and well worth a visit

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Just back home after spending a night in the Dunraven Arms. I'm not often moved to write a review of a hotel, but this place is just wonderful and I can't recommend it highly enough. The location, the welcome, the bedroom, the food (dinner and breakfast), the ambience, the staff - everything was just superb and I can't wait to go back...

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

This Hotel has retained all that is best of our great tradition of hospitality. The atmosphere is from another time and yet has all the services of the 21st Century. The food and rooms are top class and the surrounding area is magnificent. My first date with my better half was there and we are still together 4 years later. We went back again recently and its still the same.

Room Tip: Keep away from the air conditioning system
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
0.9 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
9.1 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,502 reviews
9.2 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,037 reviews
8.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
9.5 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunraven Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunraven Arms Hotel

Address: Dunraven Arms Hotel Main Street, Adare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Price Range: £112 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dunraven Arms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dunraven Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunraven Arms Adare
Hotel Dunraven Arms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing