We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ireland in Style!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dunraven Arms Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Dunraven Arms Hotel in Adare, Ireland is beautiful, comfortable, spacious and charming. The beds are heaven and service was outstanding. The wifi was the fastest I've ever experienced...anywhere! I would recommend anyone who is in the area to stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TiffanyDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

602 - 608 of 1,123 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

Spent a night here recently.There was a problem with access to WiFi in the room allocated to me. I was allocated another room without any fuss. The room was spacious with a good sized bathroom and separate dressing area. Breakfast was really good with an excellent selection and service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terry53186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We had a wonderful evening at the Dunraven! Our room was fabulous! We overlooked the back garden and is was breathtaking. We had one of the best dinners in Ireland at their restaurant. Service was outstanding. Terrific location. We will go back.

Room Tip: Hairdryer is probably from the 1960's, just a warning. Think my grandmother used the same one wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SullivanFamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stopped for lunch recently and the portions were disappointingly small. We were hungry and ordered two hake lunches, chicken nuggets and fries and a soup with ham and cheese sandwich for two adults and two children. We had recently holidayed in Portugal where hake was freely available on the menu for approx. €9. We were expecting a decent sized portion for €14.50 and it was the Daily Special.
My jaw dropped when our food actually arrived at the table.The hake portions were absolutely miniscule, no more than a mouthful to be truthful. I really felt that a dish which cost €14.50 should have contained more fish. The chicken nuggets and chips at €5.50 were the standard frozen offering. The soup was actually very good, as was the sandwich, albeit rather overpriced at €8.50.
Based on our experience, my advise is don't go to the Dunraven Arms Hotel for lunch if you are really hungry!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank Owen666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We very much liked our welcome, with the offer of a porter to bring our luggage from the car. Secondly, for housekeeping to provide a sheet for the bed, rather than the thick duvet.
Our room, a standard one I assume, was visually the best of our Irish Tour. It was huge, with a single and a queen sized bed. There was also loads of other furniture, together with a dressing area near to the bathroom. As norm,there were no tea/coffee making facilities.We were told that this was to protect the furniture, which well may be, but we tend to use cups.
Breakfast was impressive, although buffet style, which I am no fan. On our third morning, we discovered a breakfast menu, which may have been useful before.
As you would expect with a corporate style Hotel, all staff were incredibly cheerful and unfailingly professional.
Other than breakfast, we did not eat in the Hotel.Whilst I know that a menu is a list, the Dunravens read more like an inventory,and did not tempt us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alancgreen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We had a pleasant stay at this hotel, but would have to say it was very impersonal and not a true reflection of Ireland.We could easily have imagined ourselves in any smartish hotel in the UK. Could not fault the staff or quality of room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We did not stay at the Dunraven Arms but we did attend a wedding reception for our niece at the hotel. The service, food and the help were wonderful. The dinner guests had a choice of It is in the wonderful setting of the town of Adare, which is just bucolic. We enjoyed our experience immensely and would certainly go back for dinner.

Room Tip: We did not stay at the hotel. were just there for a wedding reception but it was wonderful. Excell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharm15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
0.9 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
8.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
9.1 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,984 reviews
9.5 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,631 reviews
9.2 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunraven Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunraven Arms Hotel

Address: Dunraven Arms Hotel Main Street, Adare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Price Range: £126 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dunraven Arms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dunraven Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunraven Arms Adare
Hotel Dunraven Arms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing