We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dunraven Arms Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Wonderful hotel, fantastic spacious airy room. Beautiful food, great service. There are lovely gardens to sit in when the sun is shining. Can't wait to return. A great hotel for a romantic weekend away or as a base for a holiday.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank redcourier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

574 - 580 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is a great choice for visiting the South West of Ireland. I stayed on a business trip by myself. The bar food is very good. Also, if you have time visit Micheal Collins bar on the main street in Adare - it has the best Guinness in Ireland (+ sea food chowder). I have stayed in a lot of 4 and 5 star hotels at this stage but the Dunraven stands out as having the very best staff /quality / attitude I have ever seen.

Room Tip: ask for a suite - its not much more expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James007M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We had a one night stay in The Dunraven Arms in Adare and it was hugely enjoyable and relaxing. The service and staff attitude overall was excellent. It's so simple to be polite, welcoming and attentative. The room was a junior suite and the room had ample space with a lovely view of the gardens. Dinner as gorgeous but it was the varied breakfast spread which will stand out as a highlight. Freshly carved ham as an alternative to rashers / bacon was a novel and tasty touch. Overall the hotel is charming and would highly recommend a stay.

Room Tip: The junior suite is lovely and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eldel63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed at the Dunraven on a business trip. The experience couldn't have been better. The hotel is full of character but still has everything you would expect from a top class hotel including large comfortable bedrooms, good food, excellent service and friendly and informed staff. It's also good value for money. I even had an item which I left behind mailed straight to my home address. So if you are ever in Adare stay at the Dunraven Arms Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iDublin40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in the Dunraven arms hotel. We we to limerick races. Rooms were very spacious and bathroom very good. Staff very helpful. We arrived early and the staff worked very hard to ensure we got into our rooms early. I look forward to going back in the future.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

As a family that reserved two rooms we spent two nights here. Our rooms were adjacent to each other. Staff was so wonderful in everyway. One of our parties flights was totally delayed due to engine failure and they totally accommodated us when they could have charged us three nights instead they charged us for two. The rooms were gorgeous, large and spotless. The beds were so comfortable it was hard to get up in the morning. Full Irish breakfast was first class. Very friendly and professional staff. What a charming little town Adare is. We will be back again. Thank you for everything.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet garden room. We had numbers 44 and 45.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuuipodee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Picked the hotel from laterooms.com and we were delighted to find this lovely hotel. Set in beautifully maintained gardens on the Limerick road, we had a wonderful overnight stay. Our room was large, very comfortable and quiet with lovely views over the gardens and the countryside behind the hotel. Given that there are several gourmet restaurants in the town we thought the restaurant menu a bit bland although I'm sure the food would have been beautifully prepared and presented. However we decided to go out to eat and enjoyed the essential pint of Guinness in a friendly pub beforehand. We enjoyed a a great nights sleep in a huge fourposter bed and a good room service breakfast in the morning. Adare is brilliantly situated to the west of Limerick and we will be back to stay to continue our exploration of the West of Ireland.

Room Tip: Try the Junior Suites which are away from the busy main road at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LargeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
0.9 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
8.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
9.1 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,987 reviews
9.5 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,637 reviews
9.2 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunraven Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunraven Arms Hotel

Address: Dunraven Arms Hotel Main Street, Adare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Price Range: £127 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dunraven Arms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dunraven Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunraven Arms Adare
Hotel Dunraven Arms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing