We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dunraven Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,169)
Filter reviews
1,169 results
Traveller rating
663
294
114
54
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
663
294
114
54
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitebeeffour poster bedhamdressing roomlovely hotelold worldhotel restaurantno tea coffee making facilitiesbeautiful villagelarge roombreakfast and dinnerold stylelarge weddingcomfortable roomstop classwedding reception
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
565 - 570 of 1,169 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed here for a family celebration before Easter. Remains a wonderful hotel. Service unsurpassed versus almost everywhere i have been. Breakfast is one of the greatest meals i have had anywhere. Bar is charming, as is the village - especially when the weather plays ball. Cannot say enough about it. one thing that could further enhance their standing is the bathrooms. They let the place down a little, as do the very old TV's with limited channels. Granted, you aren't there to sit in your room and watch TV, but still. Also not having a kettle with tea/coffee should be addressed. Seems like an easy win to address these. but even then, you'd be mad to stay anywhere else in the whole country. Seriously, if you are visiting Ireland both the hotel and the village must be on your list.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WharfTrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Arriving in The Dunraven Arms Hotel is like stepping back in time. Situated in a village of Thatched Cottages exuding Olde Worlde Charm. The reception is quaint but efficient and ambiance if the hotel forces you to slow down and relax. Our room was very large with a 4 poster bed and comfortable sofa. The bathroom was modern with a powerful shower. There was toiletries for 2 (which seems rare nowdays). Dinner was excellent. The staff throughout the hotel were friendly and approachable.
For us, this hotel was the ultimate in peaceful relaxation and we left full of vigor and ready to face the stresses of normal life again

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Hperr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We enjoyed our stayed and stayed a few extra days extra . Food was excellent and we enjoyed the wedding . The village of Adare was beautiful . The pool was great and we enjoyed the gym.the art gallery in Adare village and the shops are worth a visit .

Room Tip: We enjoyed our stay and stayed a few days extra .
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grainne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Warm friendly hotel with superb food and a homely feel to it...Great parking and central to Adare Manor across the road for a nice walk in the evening. I had a lovely room at the back with a fireplace and loads of windows with sunshine flooding in..no tea making facility in the bedroom but thats ok. Top class cuisine for dinner..I would definitely go back..nice to see the Owner out carving the beef in the dining room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pixie067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Located on the main street of Adare town and just 200m from Adare Manor estate entrance, this is a busy and buzzing hotel. The town is a great tourist stop, with loads to do and see in the immediate area. We have stayed in this hotel once before and enjoyed it, just as much this time. The rooms are nice and spacious. The food is excellent and the staff, are first class. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ejoeIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews