We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dunraven Arms Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight - room was fantastic, very large and the bed was most comfortable. Checkin was quick and staff pleasant as one would expect in a 4 star hotel. Lovely maintained grounds. Great location for strolling the beautiful village of Adare.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TripMember090220151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    590
    266
    97
    43
    43
See reviews for
229
459
23
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

My fiance and I had a lovely stay at Dunraven. Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated. Our bathroom was also spacious and very well decorated. The hotel is extremely well renovated and has a central location in the charming town of Adare. We enjoyed our dinner and breakfast at the hotel as well, both were very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christyad85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed 2 nights for a family wedding,it was fantastic,the hotel is a little bit grubby from the outside & just around the front door but the bedrooms & function room were lovely,The breakfast was brilliant a huge selection of everything,The bedrooms were very big,friendly & helpful staff, & a lovely pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

even though we had paid fully when we booked, receptionist insisted on a deposit of €50.00 before releasing key ; lack of courtesy & indifference by staff ; receptionist ignoring clients at desk while answering incoming calls; lack of facilities ie. one parasol for entire wedding group during garden reception

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank obrien l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, County Durham
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night on a tour of Southern Ireland, lovely hotel, room was massive. Staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough for you, the food in restaurant was top quality too, wish we had booked in here longer but would definitely come back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BJT59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
574 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Can't even begin to tell you how sweet this hotel was and so well situated it is location-wise. It is not a little hotel, quite expansive but you'd never know it from the outside. Hotel has everything you need, great breakfast, restaurant, bar, gym & indoor pool even, and the staff are very friendly and attentive. Our room was large and even had a separate vanity area so you could brush your teeth or wash your face if someone was in the main bathroom. Shower was a little tricky to figure out but then again, that could have been me! No clock in the room but there was a in-room safe.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pglaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towson, Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

What a nice hotel to begin an Irish vacation. It is an old hotel but very, very nice. The rooms are beautiful, large and nicely appointed. It sits on the main street of Adare, but actually it is very quiet at night. From this hotel, the entire town is at your doorstep. Breakfast here is very good. I have to say, you have all the frills you want but none of the stuffiness. Dunraven is very easily accessible from Shannon Airport and is a straight shot to Tralee and the beautiful Dingle Peninsula. Use this hotel as a stopover or you could take day trips from here. We loved the people here, they were so nice. Try this hotel, we think you will be very happy.

Room Tip: the first floor is just fine. ask for a room at the back of the hotel overlooking the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1vacay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
0.9 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
15.9 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,061 reviews
9.9 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
9.1 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
8.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunraven Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunraven Arms Hotel

Property: Dunraven Arms Hotel
Address: Main St, Adare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dunraven Arms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dunraven Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunraven Arms Adare
Hotel Dunraven Arms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing