We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dunraven Arms Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$146
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,169)
Filter reviews
1,169 results
Traveller rating
663
294
114
54
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
663
294
114
54
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitebeeffour poster bedhamdressing roomlovely hotelold worldhotel restaurantno tea coffee making facilitiesbeautiful villagelarge roombreakfast and dinnerold stylelarge weddingcomfortable roomstop classwedding reception
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
522 - 527 of 1,169 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Unprepossessing on arrival, this hotel snuggles it's way into your affections by dint of its eclectic mix of old and new, superb friendly but efficient service and excellent food.

Our spacious room had comfy beds, crisp linen and a lovely aspect over the garden. There was a walk-in dressing room with hairdryer, trouser press and hanging space.

We had dinner in the Maigue restaurant which featured superb fresh local produce served with a perfect blend of humour and efficiency.

A charming feature of the hotel wasthe small glazed sitting rooms to be found around the building with dual access from inside and out.

The team at the Dunraven are on top of their game and it shows.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank AnBealBocht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed 3 nights and every aspect of the hotel's offering was very good - spacious room tastefully decorated and furnished, excellent breakfasts and dinner(once), good, friendly service, good pool.
We thoroughly enjoyed staying here and would definitely go back.
Adare needs a by pass as traffic can be very busy in the daytime in the street along the front of the hotel - not really a problem to a resident but mars visit to the village.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back away from the main street.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank snellsnook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We celebrated our wedding here at The Dunraven in May, 2014. We were absolutely blown away by our wedding experience at the hotel. Nothing was a problem, everything we requested just happened, and the day itself just flowed. Louis Murphy and his staff are impeccable in the service they provide. This hotel offers warm and friendly service, perfectly trained bar and restaurant staff and spectacular surroundings.

When we arrived at the hotel, the staff were ready with Champagne, Homemade Biscuits, Tea and Coffee. The weather was the only thing that was not on our side but that certainly did not stop us having the best day of our lives.

The reception room was beautiful and bright with stunning manicured gardens.

It's been 2 months and our guests are still complimenting about how good the meal was. I was amazed at how fast everyone was served. The Roast Rib of beef being the best I've ever eaten - no exaggeration!! Starters were divine as was dessert- The Hazelnut Parfait. The staff were always on hand to offer extra servings of meat or vegetables The serving staff were friendly, helpful and attentive. Louis, and the restaurant Manager were there for us at all times, we felt so well taken care of.

We danced the night away and eventually retired to the bridal suite which was so comfortable!

The breakfast the next morning had everything you could think of.

We would like to thank Louis and all the staff at The Dunraven for all your hard work, time in ensuring that we had the most amazing day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harkin1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

What more can I say. This hotel is always a pleasure to stay in. I had my Wedding Reception in this hotel 12 years ago and fell in love with it then. We stayed in the hotel again last weekend and the service is just as fabulous as it was when we got married. Our kids loved the pool and the rooms are out of this world. The staff give you the impression of swan like grace. They are attentive, polite and manage to make you feel relaxed. Yet to run a hotel this well means that they must work incredibly hard behind the scenes. The food is fabulous and well presented. Another great thing about this hotel is that is you are there with family and friends, they have a number of well appointed living rooms around the hotel that your group can use.

I can hardly wait to go again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 42Peter1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Adare itself was not what I had hoped it would be. It's all traffic and one tiny main street. It's like a stage set of a Towne. The Dunraven Arms was an OK hotel. Quirky and charming in part, but in need of some improvement. The room was large and we overlooked a lovely garden. But the bed was hard with no real mattress pad and the hotel strangely does not provide conditioner or lotion. Annoying. Breakfast was quite nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the garden in back - front rooms noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews