We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1st class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dunraven Arms Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
kent
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“1st class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed 4nights in this fantastic hotel &fantastic is an understatement, the rooms are huge & very comfortable, the staff are brilliant & the evening menu is very limited but what you get is fantastic food & the buffet style breakfast is good as well.We were hirer for a wedding & on that day the service we got was brilliant.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kentcarpman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    590
    266
    97
    43
    43
See reviews for
229
459
23
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Downpatrick
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

My wife and i stayed here for two nights last week and its fair to say that we had it all from very good to things we found to be surprisingly disappointing. First the good. Check in and out very courteous and efficient. Very large room and a substantial well lit en-suite. Location could not be better. Breakfast just o.k. Lots of good service but hot buffet had it's limitations. Now the disappointing. Room furniture very old style. Beds great but everything else antiques. What really ruined our stay was menu for dinner. Two very important negatives were only limited and expensive table d'hote available, no a la carte, also no steak on the menu. Then unbelievably management levy a 12.5% service charge. Obviously they have not been notified that in the 21st century the customer determines the value of service not the management. Did not use the restaurant for these reasons. It was a blessing in disguise as we discovered The Blue Door restaurant 100yds away. This provided all we wanted and more at a realistic price.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

This is a lovely well-appointed hotel in a small Irish community of thatched roofs and a quaint village which makes for convenient walking and shopping. The rooms are very spacious and welcoming. Our room included 2 fireplaces and a lovely spacious sitting area. I was told it was a typical room for this hotel. The furnishings are all very traditional and well-kept. Our room was very clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The food was excellent. I gave this hotel only 3 stars as there is no lift - it's a two story building. You may want to consider requesting a room on the ground floor. Do Not request early check-in. Their check-in time is 3PM, and they are unable to release rooms prior to that time. Otherwise, this is a top notch location which makes for a most enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Street side rooms are not noisy, but there are rooms away from the street that may be preferable for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CurrencyTrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
Level Contributor
203 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

My wife and I stayed for 1 night at this charming hotel, the staff are friendly and welcomed us with open arms. The rooms are very spacious with comfortable beds, free wifi throughout the hotel and the breakfast is truly wonderful. The staff were always smiling along with the hotel guests, overall a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed for 2 nights for a wedding in August 2014. Stayed in the old part of the hotel in room facing the road. The room was old, cold, creaky, and had stains on the celing. First night we were woken for an hour between 5am and 6am by really loud creaking floorboards and people chatting. We thought there was someone in our room, but it turned out it was the people upstairs getting up early!! The walls were so thin that it felt like they were in the room with us!

Next day was the wedding. Food was good for an Irish wedding. Service was OK. That night, my pregnant wife decided to go to bed early as she wasnt feeling well. When I brought her up to the room, I realized that we were right above the wedding venue. Again, the walls are so thin that it felt like we were still in the venue! We called reception both times but they said they couldnt do anything.

Next morning on checkout we outlined our grievances to the manager. He listened intently, but told us there was nothing he could do. I told him he should inform guests that they will be right above the wedding venue, and he said he would take it on board.....no discount, meagre apology.

Overall, this hotel is not value for money. And I would recommend staying in a local B&B as the other hotel in town (Woodlands) is worse!

Room Tip: Avoid the the old (main) part of the hotel; the walls are thin and the floor boards are creaky.....b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walshy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We attended a wedding at the Dunraven and the hotel was lovely in a lovely little village. The rooms were very spacious for two adults and two children. The beds were so comfy, best nights sleep. The staff were wonderful especially at the wedding reception. They certainly went out of their way to help you, could not ask for better service. Also the reception staff when needed to change rooms, they were very accommodating in doing so which was a great help. The food was wonderful too and the free wi fi was a bonus. Could not fault this hotel and would definitely recommend. Would definitely stay again if visiting Ireland again.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirsty m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We have stayed in this hotel in excess of 20 times. It continues to provide an excellent service from the time you cross the threshold. The Management and staff are clued into their customers needs and the bedroom,diningroom and bar are all top notch. We can see why they win awards for service etc on an ongoing basis. We always feel very rested after our stay.

Room Tip: We always book a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 177Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
0.9 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
15.9 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,063 reviews
9.9 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
9.1 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
8.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunraven Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunraven Arms Hotel

Property: Dunraven Arms Hotel
Address: Main St, Adare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dunraven Arms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dunraven Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunraven Arms Adare
Hotel Dunraven Arms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing