We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Winter Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Castlebar, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Winter Wedding”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I have visited Fitzgeralds Woodlands hotel on many occassions for business and have always found the hotel to be excellent. In December I had my first opportunity to experience being a guest at a wedding there and WHAT an EXPERIENCE! Every little detail was taken care of, i started off in the spa in the morning to get my make up done and an "up do" in the hair salon, it was great, we got an early check in before the wedding and were able to get made up and changed before the wedding in comfort. It was a wet and windy day so when we came back from the church the mulled wine reception was very welcoming, the reception area of the Woodlands House hotel is great for this post church - pre dinner chat and relaxation. Then it was into the dinner where everything went off without a hitch, and you can see why, this is a family run hotel, everybody cares about their customers and wants to make sure that they have a great experience. I could not recommend them highly enough, thanks everyone at the woodlands for a great day!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    982
    315
    118
    56
    31
See reviews for
546
453
23
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

This hotel is a nice hotel, rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Its a large country house that has been overtime renovated and extended into a hotel. The banquet room is a lovely room for a wedding reception. The food is lovely and tehy provide you with very generous portions. There is a bar and restaurant in the hotel. Just to bear in mind though the hotel is outside the villate of adare and you couldnt walk back at night

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dublinsdelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Negatives: Tiny bathroom, only handtowels provided, despite contacting reception to ask for bath towels sufficient for 2 adults. Cold shower, which regularly stopped mid-shower. Room located beside some sort of boiler house that made alot of noise all night. Also water gushing through the pipes could be heard throughout the night. Very old hotel. Carpets very grubby. Cheap.

Positives: Food nice but service terrible. Nice bar and reception area.

Room Tip: Ensure that you are away from the boiler house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MazyIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Stayed here in November Lovely Hotel great service the Staff realy made you feel at home with a real Irish welcome Great Food with a brillant Spa

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donegaltrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Thanks so much to you and everyone in the Hotel for looking after us so well during BNI training yesterday. What strikes me every time I visit is the professionalism and very friendly welcome you get from everyone. Thanks again, it makes a difference and is noticed and appreciated.

I would recommend the use of the Woodlands Hotel for your next training event, seminar, wokshop or confrence in Adare. The servic matches the beauty of the village and surroundings.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick_Mercie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2011

I recently stayed in this hotel and have to admit the experience left me disappointed. While it was cheap and staff were very helpful and friendly, the shabby dated decor left me deflated. That said rooms were clean. Breakfast was also poor quality. The poor and greasy presentation was very off putting. I understand the hotel is undergoing a make over and hope this will make this hotel a more pleasant experience

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotelguest2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Great weekend package with b&b& dinner. We used the pool and were really impressed with the bistro food. Staff were so helpful and accommodating. I would recommend this place highly

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anjsukha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
0.9 mi away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
8.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
9.5 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
9.4 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,416 reviews
16.3 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
3,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel

Property: Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
Address: Limerick Rd, Knockanes, Adare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the edge of the beautifully, quaint village of Adare, Co. Limerick, the Fitzgeralds Woodlands House Hotel in Limerick, is owned and managed by the Fitzgerald Family. As a member of Irish Country Hotels, it is part of the first hotel group to be received Guaranteed Irish membership. The hotel features the Fáilte Ireland Award Winning, Revas Spa, one of the most popular Spa Hotels in Limerick, and a fully equipped gym and leisure centre.The hotel is ideal for leisure breaks in Ireland, convenient for conference meetings and not to mention a stunning venue for your wedding. Join us and let our family look after yours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzgeralds Woodlands Hotel
Fitzgeralds Woodlands Adare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing