We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,861)
Filter reviews
1,861 results
Traveller rating
1,245
379
138
63
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,245
379
138
63
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrevas spatimmy macskids clubfitzgerald familythermal suitewedding receptionleisure centretop classwould highly recommend this hotelfamily breakexcellent hotelfunction roomfrom start to finishstaff were so friendlywedding guestsfood was amazingwedding venue
Filter
Updating list...
1,420 - 1,425 of 1,861 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2013

A rather belated thank you to all the wonderful staff at fitzgeralds who made my father's 80th birthday week-end very special. From the wonderful Anna at reception for which nothing was a problem to the restaurant staff, pool staff,everybody was so attentive and welcoming,despite there being numerous events on at the hotel.This hotel is wonderful with children of which we had 9 the staff went out of their way to accomadate them which took a lot of the stress away from taking children to a hotel (don't think the bigger chains would even know where to begin).Delicious food both in Fieldings and the bistro .Thank you for allowing us to take over the lobby area on the Sunday morning .We will definitely return and do the Revas Spa the next time-without children.

Room Tip: If you have children try and stay on the ground floor as the stairs is very steep to the 2nd floor(we were on the lower levels,but had to visit grandparents upstairs!)
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Had an amazing trip to the Rasul mud chamber in the Revas Spa. The staff were amazing and attended to any need we had. The mud chamber itself was very relaxing! We were then taken to the thermal quite area where we indulged on fruit skewers and smoothies in the jacuzzi! It was a fantastic experience that I will definitely indulge in again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrillionBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Stayed for one night over the weekend and had a really great experience. Dinner choices were either bistro or fine dining. We choose fine dining option adn we weren't disappointed. The food was great - and unusually plentiful!!! Breakfast the next morning also really surprised with the high standard and quality of food (10 out of 10 for the white pudding!!) Despite there being a large wedding on there was no compromise on quality of food or service. I'd highly recommend this hotel as an alternative to staying in Adare - which is only a few mins away. Also had some entertainment on in the bar that night, which meant no real reason to leave the hotel unless you particularly wanted to. Might be a bit pricey although we booked last minute €110. - but I'll definiately return.

Room Tip: No tips we stayed on the ground floor overlooking carpark-it wasn't noisy and the room was very spacious, although it did get a bit hot!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Citigirl437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElainaFitzgeraldKane, Owner at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Hello

We would like to thank you very much for posting such a lovely review of our hotel as we value all our guests feedback very highly.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience in both of our restaurants in our hotel. 'Good Food is our Tradition' and it is always great to see the benefit of our hard work in producing the best quality, locally sourced dishes for our guests. Our pudding is sourced at a local farm, Brouders in Athea. Their traditional puddings are amazing and we are glad that you had the opportunity to experience the same.We are also glad that you enjoyed the music in our bar.

We acknowledge your comments on pricing and on your next visit, we recommend booking as early as possible on our own website or with our reservations team to enjoy the best rates in our hotel as closer to the arrival date when availability is more limited, room prices can be higher. However, we feel that the spaciousness of our bedrooms and the many facilities onsite make it worth it and clearly given that you are planning to return and given that we have some many repeat friends staying, this is testimony in itself.

We would like to thank you again for posting a lovely review and please let us know when you are planning your next visit and we be happy to offer you a bedroom upgrade with our compliments.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards

Elaina Fitzgerald and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Excellent hotel, warm and friendly atmosphere, great leisure/spa facilities and excellent food.

We return again and again, always guaranteed good experience. Very much enjoyed Fieldings, the new restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1ddd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We had our wedding reception here on the 9th of March 2013. David Fitzgerald and his family were a pleasure to deal with long before the wedding and on the day. All our guests paid lovely compliments on our menu and on the friendly ness of the staff. The atmosphere was wonderful and we really enjoyed the day ourselves. We would highly recommend this hotel. Thanks again, Sarah and Michael.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flansar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElainaFitzgeraldKane, Manager at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Dear Sarah and Michael,

We would like to thank you very much for posting a lovely review of our Wedding Reception. As we specialise in Wedding it is always great to hear feedback from the couples on the most important day of their lives.

We are very pleased to hear that you found us a pleasure to deal with, we try and make the journey for the bride and groom as easy as possible. We are also delighted that you and your guest enjoyed the reception.

We hope that all is going well for you and we would like to thank you very much for recommending us.

We look forward to seeing you again,
Thank you,
David Fitzgerald and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews