We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adare Camping and Caravan Park(Adare)(Great Value!)
US$24
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$242
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,861)
Filter reviews
1,861 results
Traveller rating
1,245
379
138
63
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,245
379
138
63
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrevas spatimmy macskids clubfitzgerald familythermal suitewedding receptionleisure centretop classwould highly recommend this hotelfamily breakexcellent hotelfunction roomfrom start to finishstaff were so friendlywedding guestsfood was amazingwedding venue
Filter
Updating list...
1,370 - 1,375 of 1,861 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Slightly dated feel to hotel but added to charm and service impeccable

Breakfasts good - room lovely including jacuzzi in bath. Very peaceful bedroom.

My only complaint was it was not possible to walk to Adare as the roads were mega busy and no foot paths - hotel advise against and I can see why. Therefore sat in traffic to get to pub and then one of us had to drive! - could do with a foot path through the golf course!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDW29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWoodlands, Owner at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Hello,

Many thanks for your review. We really value our guests' feedback and we appreciate the time taken to complete the same.

We are also really chuffed that you consider our service to be impeccable and that our breakfast was highly rated.

We are also delighted you enjoyed you bedroom and found it peaceful. We are equally pleased that you enjoyed the Jacuzzi in your bedroom.

We are sorry you felt our hotel was a little dated. We have recently refurbished our lobby and both of our restaurants. Our recent refurbishment focus has been on our bedroom areas so hopefully on your next visit you will see a newer hotel.

Please let us know if you are planning a return visit and we will endeavour to provide you with a room upgrade with our compliments.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel.

Elaina Fitzgerald and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

This was our third time to stay in the woodlands hotel and again we had a lovely time .I didnt get to use the spa this time but would highly reccomend it .food in timmy Macs was lovely and the kids enjoyed the kids club .big thanks to the girls involved ! Unfortunately the hotel was very quite midweek and our room was very hot as we were over the swimming pool .im sure I could have asked for a fan and it wouldnt stop me from visiting again .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marylizt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWoodlands, Owner at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Hello,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We value our guests feedback very highly and particularly from loyal repeat visitors like you. This has been the bedrock of our 30 years of success.

We appreciate your loyalty by returning to our hotel for the third time. We are delighted to hear you had a lovely time with us in our hotel. We are sorry you did not get to use our Spa but hopefully on your next visit you will be able to indulge in one of our Revas treatments.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your dining experience in our Timmy Macs Irish Bistro. Our Woody’s kids club is great fun and we are delighted your children enjoyed their time in the club.

We are sorry you found your room too warm. We would have been delighted to offer a fan for your use. Please don't hesitate to ask on your next visit if required.

Many thanks for recommending our hotel and we look forward to looking after you and your family again. When you are planning your next visit, please let us know and we will endeavour to furnish you with a room upgrade with our compliments.

Thanking you again for your kind review and for your loyalty. It is appreciated and valued.

Elaina Fitzgerald and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Thank you so much for the best day of my life. The service, the staff, the food, the overall experience was beyond amazing. Every detail was taken care of and done to the highest standard. I cannot praise this hotel enough for the wonderful day they gave us. The food was to die for and the level of professionalism from management was beyond excellent. The hotel itself was stunning and finished to the highest standard. All the guests who attended were also amazed with the hotel itself first and then the wonderful food. I cannot say one bad word about this hotel. I will never forget the day they gave both me and my new husband. thank you so much to Elaina and David and the rest of the team in the Woodlands. If i could score you higher than excellent i would!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWoodlands, Owner at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Hello,

Thank you so much for posting such a very kind review of our hotel and your wedding reception. It is always wonderful to receive such feedback after a couple's special day and it makes what we do seem very worthwhile.

We are so pleased to hear you had wonderful time on your wedding day from the food to the service to the surroundings. We are privileged to have hosted your wedding. We appreciate your loyalty.

Thanks again,

Elaina Fitzgerald and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We spent one night here during our two week trip in Ireland while travelling with our two children. Our family room was huge with a seperate childrens bedrooms and one ensuite bathroom. The staff also provided us with balloons and candy upon arrival which was a nice touch. The location was close to Adare - maybe a 1-2 minute drive. We picked this hotel so our children would have a pool to unwind in - which they enjoyed. Interestingly like other Irish Hotels our children had to buy swimming caps before they were allowed in the pool. Breakfast was probabaly our second worst of the trip - a big buffet with unfriendly wait staff. We also did enjoy a drink in the pub and live music during the night of our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelopalooza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWoodlands, Owner at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Hello,

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We value our guests' feedback very highly.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your spacious room and the balloons and candy.

We are also pleased to learn that you enjoyed our live music.

Our pool is a superb attraction for children and we are pleased to hear that your children enjoyed their swim. As part of white flag accreditation which is the standard that we adhere to for excellence in our leisure club, it is required that every guest wears a swimming hat in the pool for hygiene reasons.

We are surprised to learn that your breakfast experience was not to your satisfaction. We offer a wide array of dishes as part of our breakfast buffet with an opportunity to enjoy breakfast items cooked to order. We also take your comments on board regarding the breakfast staff that you encountered and we have shared your feedback with our breakfast team. The friendliness and helpfulness of our staff are traits which most of our reviewers remark so we would like to think that there is an opportunity for us to address this.

We hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Ireland. Thanking you for your feedback. It is appreciated.

Thanks again

Elaina Fitzgerald and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I can not praise the Woodlands Hotel enough. We had our wedding reception there last weekend and i couldn't fault a thing.The moment we stepped into the hotel we knew we wanted to hold our reception there. Elaina was amazing from our first point of contact straight away through up to the big day. I was due a baby 6 wks before our wedding and never felt any pressure regarding the hotel as Elaina had it all under control and kept us in the loop and offered great advice and the staff were always on hand to answer any questions no matter how small.
The staff, food and service were top notch on the day and none of our guests were left wanting for anything. We are still receiving compliments about our choice of venue and the way our guests were treated.
The rooms in the woodlands are lovely and the bedding is heaven!! You wont want to get up.
Being a family run hotel is a bonus especially being run by such a lovely family.
We cant wait to go back there for a over night stay :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWoodlands, Owner at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Hello,

Thank you so much for fabulous review of our hotel and your wedding reception. We were delighted to be a part of your wedding celebrations and it makes all our efforts worthwhile knowing you had such a wonderful and stress-free day.

As we specialise in weddings, we always try to do our upmost to cater for everyones needs. We are so pleased to hear you were looked after so well by our staff and that the food was considered to be top notch!

We would also like to thank you for commenting on our beds, as they really are ‘heavenly’ and we are so glad you and your guests enjoyed them.

We also appreciate your comments on the unique family atmosphere in our hotel. This is a culture that is shared by our staff in so far as we like all of our guests to consider our hotel a home away from home and particularly so on what must be the most memorable day for the wedding couples that choose us for their celebrations.

We look so forward to welcoming you again to our hotel. It was our pleasure to host your special day. Thanking you for that privilege.

Hoping that you are always on honeymoon!

Thanks again
Elaina Fitzgerald and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews