We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Christmas party night out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
“Christmas party night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

My self and my friends had our christmas party night out on the 15th of december and it was simply the best, for the decorations, the table settings, food, friendly staff and entertainment we had a wonderful time. We stayed the night in the hotel and enjoyed a wonderful breakfast the next day, we could not find fault with anything, we will be coming back again this year, it is a brilliant hotel with some of the nicest friendliest staff i have come across and also excellent value for our money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWoodlands, Manager at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Many thanks for your very kind review and positive comments. It was an absolute pleasure to look after you all. Our team very much appreciates your feedback.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your night. Thank you for your kind praise of the food served as well as the efficiency and friendliness of our team. It is genuinely much appreciated by all of us as the staff are a valuable asset in our hotel. We try very hard to give more than 100% to all of our guests so it is very rewarding when this is noticed.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay as well as our full Irish breakfast buffet.

We are delighted to hear that you will be returning to us again this year.
There is no greater compliment than when a guest says they will be back.

Thanking you again for your kind review and for your visit.

Kind Regards,
Elaina Fitzgerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    905
    285
    101
    53
    31
See reviews for
496
412
17
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed here on a few occasions and most definitely will be back again ,lovely food and very helpful and friendly staff ,located off the main road before you get to Adare village on a quiet country road with no need for anything else around everything you need for your stay under one roof

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magsbreen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWoodlands, Manager at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Many thanks for posting such a very kind review of our hotel. Our guests feedback has been the bedrock of our success over the last 30 years. It is great to hear that you returned to stay with us again.

Thank you for your kind praise of the food served as well as the efficiency of our team. Our staff are a major asset to our business and we are delighted to hear you received friendly and helpful service from all of our staff that you encountered during your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed a wonderful stay here at the hotel.

Thanking you again for your kind review and for your loyalty.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Elaina Fitzgerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Yet another great stay at this hotel. Once again all the staff were friendly and helpful and welcoming. Nothing is ever too much trouble. The food is great and the room was lovely. We will certainly be returning in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWoodlands, Manager at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Many thanks for posting such a very kind review of our hotel. Our guests feedback has been the bedrock of our success over the last 30 years. It is great to hear that you returned to stay with us again.

We are delighted that you experienced our friendly and welcoming staff during your stay. We try very hard to give more than 100% to all of our guests so it is very rewarding when this is noticed. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food that we offer and were pleased with the service provided.

We are also delighted to hear that you were pleased with your room.

Thanking you again for your kind review and for your loyalty.It is appreciated and valued.
Looking forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Elaina Fitzgerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We would like to say a sincere thank you for hospitality extended on the 26th December 2013 to the young people from West Limerick who called into your hotel to perform in a Wrenboys group. The King of the Wren is celebrated on this day. They thoroughly enjoyed the experience from the session in the bar and the food provided free gratus to the photo with the bride and groom and the walk around the ballroom before the wedding meal. Those experiences are wonderful memories. We look forward to calling again next year.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcecurtin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWoodlands, Manager at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Many thanks for your very kind review and positive comments. It was an absolute pleasure to look after you all. Our team very much appreciates your feedback.

It was an absolute delight to have the young people from west Limerick perform for us here at the hotel and we are so pleased to hear that they all had an enjoyable experience. It is so lovely to hear that they enjoyed their visit. We also look forward to seeing everyone again next year for another fantastic performance on St. Stephens Day.

Thanking you once again for posting such a lovely review.

Kind Regards,
Elaina Fitzgerald Kane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

This was a brilliant deal. The hotel was gorgeous, food was lovely, staff was lovely. Definately would go back again.Thanks to the Sun Newspaper and the Woodlands Hotel for a lovely weekend break. 10/10.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank audrey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWoodlands, Manager at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We would like to thank you for posting such a lovely review of our hotel. Your positive feedback is very much appreciated by all of us here at the Woodlands.

Thank you for your kind comments on the food served as well as the friendliness of our team. We are so pleased that you enjoyed a wonderful visit to our hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review. There is no greater compliment than when a guest says they will be back. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Elaina Fitzgerald Kane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

My Friend got married here recenlty and the service and attention to detail was impressive. The food was fresh, hot and presented well. The rooms where great and the breakfast full of choice. This is a family run business and they really pull out all teh stops to make sure that everone is looked after too..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nightsawayinhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWoodlands, Manager at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We would like to thank you so much for taking some time to post such a lovely review of our hotel. It really is so complimentary and makes all of our efforts so worthwhile. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel as well as the wedding reception that you attended.

We would like to thank you for the kind words you said about our food and our extensive breakfast buffet and are glad to hear that you were pleased with the service provided. The staff are a valuable asset in our hotel. We try very hard to give more than 100% to all of our guests so it is very rewarding when this is noticed.
We as a family enjoy being hands on and ensuring our guests are happy and comfortable at all times.
Thank you once again for your kind words and we are so pleased that you had a wonderful time at our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Elaina Fitzgerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

thank you so much for making our day the most special day it could be. From the moment we arrived to when we left ,the treatment we received was outstanding. I cant praise you and your staff highly enough. The food on the day was unreal and I have gotten numerous comments from guests who said they have never had a nicer meal at a wedding.

The food the night after aswell was fab and the room was so nicely done up. If we are ever having an event again we will definitely be down.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B3289KPElaine_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWoodlands, Manager at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review of our hotel and your wedding reception.

We specialize in hosting weddings and we really enjoy being part of the most important day of a couple's lives. We really try to make it as stress free as possible for the couple and we are delighted to hear that your experience reflects our efforts. It is lovely to hear that your guests were happy with the food and service provided. It is so complimentary and makes all of our efforts worthwhile. It was our pleasure to host the special day.

We really appreciate your comments on our staff. We try very hard to give more than 100% to all of our guests so it is very rewarding when this is noticed.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the following night also.

We hope to see you again in the near future and look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you for posting such a lovely review.

Kind Regards,
Elaina Fitzgerald Kane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
0.9 mi away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
9.5 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
16.3 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
8.7 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
9.4 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel

Property: Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
Address: Limerick Rd, Knockanes, Adare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the edge of the beautifully, quaint village of Adare, Co. Limerick, the Fitzgeralds Woodlands House Hotel in Limerick, is owned and managed by the Fitzgerald Family. As a member of Irish Country Hotels, it is part of the first hotel group to be received Guaranteed Irish membership. The hotel features the Fáilte Ireland Award Winning, Revas Spa, one of the most popular Spa Hotels in Limerick, and a fully equipped gym and leisure centre.The hotel is ideal for leisure breaks in Ireland, convenient for conference meetings and not to mention a stunning venue for your wedding. Join us and let our family look after yours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzgeralds Woodlands Hotel
Fitzgeralds Woodlands Adare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing