We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic, friendly environment. ..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We had our wedding here, from moment we stepped inside the hotel lobby we knew this was the place for us.
Staff could not do enough for us and nothing was a problem.
I have a very large extended family so over the years we have had many a family wedding, they could not believe the quality and standard of food that was served up, full and plenty of everything.
Cannot recommend this place enough.
Most relaxing friendly environment you could ask for.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shonamitch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWoodlands, Manager at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much taking the time to review our hotel and your wedding reception. We were delighted to be a part of your special day and it makes all our efforts worthwhile knowing you had such a fabulous day.

We are delighted that you experienced our friendly and welcoming staff during your stay. We are so pleased to hear that your family enjoyed the food and the service provided also.

It was our pleasure to host your special day. As we specialise in weddings we always try to do our upmost to cater for everyone’s needs.

Hoping that you are enjoying married life together and hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks again for taking the time to write such a positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,590)
There are newer reviews for Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,035 - 1,041 of 1,590 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

thank you so much for making our day the most special day it could be. From the moment we arrived to when we left ,the treatment we received was outstanding. I cant praise you and your staff highly enough. it was just an amazing day, fantastic food - all our guests were so impressed with the food and the staff were so attentive they just couldn’t do enough for us - we were really looked after and have no complaints whatsoever. We would highly recommend this hotel it is such a beautiful family run hotel. Tracey and Mike

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWoodlands, Manager at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much taking the time to review our hotel and your wedding reception. We were delighted to be a part of your special day and it makes all our efforts worthwhile knowing you had such a fabulous day.

We are delighted that you experienced our friendly and welcoming staff during your stay. We are so pleased to hear that your family enjoyed the food and the service provided also.

It was our pleasure to host your special day. As we specialise in weddings we always try to do our upmost to cater for everyone’s needs.

Hoping that you are enjoying married life together and hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks again for taking the time to write such a positive review.

Kind Regards,
The Fitzgerald Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Booked hotel on line, rooms viewed on line are quite different to what you get. Very dated and shabby, very misleading. Lobby and bar / restaurant areas really lovely. The
spa was outstanding and made up for the not so nice room. Will not be returning .

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Amie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWoodlands, Manager at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Many thanks for submitting your review. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our lobby, bar and restaurant areas. We have recently refurbished our Lobby so we appreciate your positive comments.

However, we were surprised to receive your other feedback as it is inconsistent with the many other wonderful reviews that we have received and it does not provide a balanced view of our hotel. In relation to our bedrooms, for the past six months, we have been undergoing a refurbishment programme in this area and it has not yet been completed. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time in our 5 Star Revas Spa.

We are disappointed to hear that you will not be returning.

Kind Regards,
The Fitzgerald Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Ate lunch there. Good wide menu and nice food. Nice place to stay near Adare with sheep and lambs in the fields. Good relaxing place.Think they have leisure centre too. Will be back. Adare is beautiful and this hotel would be a perfect place to start from.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Irishgirlaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWoodlands, Manager at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a very kind review of our hotel and our services. Guest feedback has been the bedrock of our success over the last 30 years.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed our food in Timmy Macs Bistro. It is pleasing to know that the food is being appreciated by our guests. Given that we are Limerick's only guaranteed Irish hotel, we source locally as much as possible.

We are particularly delighted that you commented on our lovely grounds as we are surrounded by 40 acres of farmland. We do indeed have a state of the art White Flag Health & Leisure Club with a 20metre swimming pool, a kids pool, private health suite with sauna and steam room, Jacuzzi, and a gymnasium.

There is no greater compliment than when a guest says they will be back.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,
The Fitzgerald Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights midweek with my husband and 1 year old daughter in an executive room. This room was idea for us as it was very large with a dining table and also had a separate twin room where my daughter could sleep. She also loved looking out the windows as the window sills were low.
This place stood out for me because of the staff, they were incredibly friendly and warm, I felt very comfortable and at home in the hotel. The leisure centre pool was brilliant aswell, nice and big and quiet enough. Food was excellent aswell, we got all room service as there was a dining table in the room and it was handy for our daughter. We ate in the restaurant/cafe for breakfast, it was lovely with a good choice and service was excellent.
It is quite a dated hotel so I would recommend this for a family or couple looking for good value accommodation in Adare with super friendly staff.
We will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattieDublin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWoodlands, Manager at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We would like to thank you very much for posting such a lovely review of our hotel as we value all our guests feedback very highly.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with your room and how spacious it was. We focus on giving all of our guests the most enjoyable experience from beginning to end and for all ages.

We really appreciate your comments on our staff. We try very hard to give more than 100% to all of our guests so it is very rewarding when this is noticed.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your swim in our hotel pool and thanking you also for your kind words on the extent and quality of our breakfast.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Elaina Fitzgerald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Excellent service and friendliness of all staff. Have stayed on a couple of occasions and a homely like quality service provided. The staff were efficient and overly helpful. The spa facilities and treatments are amazing with a wonderful outdoor Jacuzzi. The food was excellent and the atmosphere was lively in bar and relaxing in the foyer.

Room Tip: Stayed in numerous rooms and all fantastic. Just ask reception what you would like
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emer t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWoodlands, Manager at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Many thanks for posting such a very kind review of our hotel. Our guests feedback has been the bedrock of our success over the last 30 years. It is great to hear that you returned to stay with us again.

Our staff are a major asset to our business and we are delighted to hear you received friendly and helpful service from all of our staff that you encountered during your stay with us.

Thanking you again for your kind review and for your loyalty. It is appreciated and valued.

Kind Regards,
Elaina Fitzgerald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

have just finished a 2 night stay at the hotel as part of a wedding party. The catering was exceptional with even an offer of seconds on the main after a very generous first helping.

The room are large but very dated but as we only used this for sleeping was not an issue for us.

didn't use the spa but found the bed very comfortable. There is lots of parking and the breakfast was beautiful with lots of choice buffet style

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HchyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWoodlands, Manager at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We would like to thank you so much for taking some time to post such a lovely review of our hotel. It really is so complimentary and makes all of our efforts so worthwhile. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel as well as the wedding that you attended.

We would like to thank you for the kind words you said about our food and our extensive breakfast buffet and are glad to hear that you were pleased with the service provided.

In relation to our bedrooms, for the past six months, we have been undergoing a refurbishment programme in this area and it has not yet been completed. However we appreciate your comments on how spacious your room was and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our extra comfy beds.

We are sorry you did not get to use our Spa but hopefully on your next visit you will be able to indulge in one of our Revas Spa treatments.

Thank you again

Kind Regards,
Elaina Fitzgerald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
0.9 mi away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
8.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
9.5 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,592 reviews
9.4 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,456 reviews
8.7 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel

Address: Limerick Rd, Knockanes, Adare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Price Range: £79 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the edge of the beautifully, quaint village of Adare, Co. Limerick, the Fitzgeralds Woodlands House Hotel in Limerick, is owned and managed by the Fitzgerald Family. As a member of Irish Country Hotels, it is part of the first hotel group to be received Guaranteed Irish membership. The hotel features the Fáilte Ireland Award Winning, Revas Spa, one of the most popular Spa Hotels in Limerick, and a fully equipped gym and leisure centre.The hotel is ideal for leisure breaks in Ireland, convenient for conference meetings and not to mention a stunning venue for your wedding. Join us and let our family look after yours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzgeralds Woodlands Hotel
Fitzgeralds Woodlands Adare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing