We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice Friendly Hotel”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay and would stay again it was a very family friendly hotel and the staff were lovely and very helpful. The rooms were a good size but are tired and dated the king bed in our room was very comfy. Breakfast was nice and the swimming was really very good and clean. The hotel is a short drive from adare.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Fusiha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWoodlands, Manager at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to complete your review. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us and we appreciate your kind feedback.

We really appreciate your comments on our staff. We are delighted to hear you received friendly and helpful service from all of our staff that you encountered during your stay with us.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your swim in our hotel pool and we are delighted that you enjoyed our full Irish breakfast buffet.

In relation to our bedrooms, for the past six months, we have been undergoing a refurbishment programme in this area and it has not yet been completed. However we appreciate your comments on how spacious your room was and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our extra comfy beds.

Thank you again for your positive comments. There is no greater compliment than when a guest says they will be back. Looking forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Elaina Fitzgerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    935
    292
    104
    53
    31
See reviews for
511
424
18
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Fantastic Team building event hosted by the Woodlands team!

It is not often in this modern world that businesses get the unique balance of professionalism with a warm welcome and personal touch. This hotel does all of that. From the moment we stepped foot in the door It is clear to see a close team, who all have pride in what they do.

I would highly recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWoodlands, Manager at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
We would like to thank you so much for taking some time to post such a lovely review of our hotel. It really is so complimentary and makes all of our efforts so worthwhile. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the team building event here in the hotel.

Thank you so much for your very kind and positive comments. They are very much appreciated by all of the team here at the Woodlands. Our team tries very hard to give more than 100% to all of our guests so it is very rewarding when this is noticed. We pride ourselves here on our high attention to detail and go the extra mile in ensuring that all our guests have an enjoyable time at the hotel.

Thanking you again for your kind review. We very much appreciate you recommending our hotel and are delighted that you had an enjoyable experience with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Elaina Fitzgerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I stayed here on a very busy weekend recently. There was a wedding reception in full flow as I arrived but I was checked in immediately and made feel very welcome. Even though the hotel was fully booked out there was no sense of this-breakfast was served calmly and efficiently. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable. I was only here for one night and didn't use the leisure facilities so cannot comment on those. I was sorry to be leaving so early as the foyer looked quite inviting and cosy. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I had a delux double which had a double and a single.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank concilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWoodlands, Manager at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a very kind review of our hotel and our services. Guest feedback has been the bedrock of our success over the last 30 years.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you experienced our friendly and welcoming staff. We try very hard to give more than 100% to all of our guests so it is very rewarding when this is noticed.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the spaciousness and comfort of your bedroom and appreciate that you noticed the cleanliness of the room.

There is no greater compliment than when a guest says they would come back again and hopefully next time you can stay awhile longer to enjoy our foyer.

Kind Regards,
Elaina Fitzgerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We had our wedding here, from moment we stepped inside the hotel lobby we knew this was the place for us.
Staff could not do enough for us and nothing was a problem.
I have a very large extended family so over the years we have had many a family wedding, they could not believe the quality and standard of food that was served up, full and plenty of everything.
Cannot recommend this place enough.
Most relaxing friendly environment you could ask for.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shonamitch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWoodlands, Manager at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much taking the time to review our hotel and your wedding reception. We were delighted to be a part of your special day and it makes all our efforts worthwhile knowing you had such a fabulous day.

We are delighted that you experienced our friendly and welcoming staff during your stay. We are so pleased to hear that your family enjoyed the food and the service provided also.

It was our pleasure to host your special day. As we specialise in weddings we always try to do our upmost to cater for everyone’s needs.

Hoping that you are enjoying married life together and hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks again for taking the time to write such a positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2014

thank you so much for making our day the most special day it could be. From the moment we arrived to when we left ,the treatment we received was outstanding. I cant praise you and your staff highly enough. it was just an amazing day, fantastic food - all our guests were so impressed with the food and the staff were so attentive they just couldn’t do enough for us - we were really looked after and have no complaints whatsoever. We would highly recommend this hotel it is such a beautiful family run hotel. Tracey and Mike

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWoodlands, Manager at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much taking the time to review our hotel and your wedding reception. We were delighted to be a part of your special day and it makes all our efforts worthwhile knowing you had such a fabulous day.

We are delighted that you experienced our friendly and welcoming staff during your stay. We are so pleased to hear that your family enjoyed the food and the service provided also.

It was our pleasure to host your special day. As we specialise in weddings we always try to do our upmost to cater for everyone’s needs.

Hoping that you are enjoying married life together and hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks again for taking the time to write such a positive review.

Kind Regards,
The Fitzgerald Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Booked hotel on line, rooms viewed on line are quite different to what you get. Very dated and shabby, very misleading. Lobby and bar / restaurant areas really lovely. The
spa was outstanding and made up for the not so nice room. Will not be returning .

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWoodlands, Manager at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Many thanks for submitting your review. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our lobby, bar and restaurant areas. We have recently refurbished our Lobby so we appreciate your positive comments.

However, we were surprised to receive your other feedback as it is inconsistent with the many other wonderful reviews that we have received and it does not provide a balanced view of our hotel. In relation to our bedrooms, for the past six months, we have been undergoing a refurbishment programme in this area and it has not yet been completed. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time in our 5 Star Revas Spa.

We are disappointed to hear that you will not be returning.

Kind Regards,
The Fitzgerald Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lido de Jesolo italy
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Ate lunch there. Good wide menu and nice food. Nice place to stay near Adare with sheep and lambs in the fields. Good relaxing place.Think they have leisure centre too. Will be back. Adare is beautiful and this hotel would be a perfect place to start from.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Irishgirlaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWoodlands, Manager at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a very kind review of our hotel and our services. Guest feedback has been the bedrock of our success over the last 30 years.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed our food in Timmy Macs Bistro. It is pleasing to know that the food is being appreciated by our guests. Given that we are Limerick's only guaranteed Irish hotel, we source locally as much as possible.

We are particularly delighted that you commented on our lovely grounds as we are surrounded by 40 acres of farmland. We do indeed have a state of the art White Flag Health & Leisure Club with a 20metre swimming pool, a kids pool, private health suite with sauna and steam room, Jacuzzi, and a gymnasium.

There is no greater compliment than when a guest says they will be back.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,
The Fitzgerald Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
0.9 mi away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
9.5 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
16.3 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
8.7 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
9.4 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel

Property: Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
Address: Limerick Rd, Knockanes, Adare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the edge of the beautifully, quaint village of Adare, Co. Limerick, the Fitzgeralds Woodlands House Hotel in Limerick, is owned and managed by the Fitzgerald Family. As a member of Irish Country Hotels, it is part of the first hotel group to be received Guaranteed Irish membership. The hotel features the Fáilte Ireland Award Winning, Revas Spa, one of the most popular Spa Hotels in Limerick, and a fully equipped gym and leisure centre.The hotel is ideal for leisure breaks in Ireland, convenient for conference meetings and not to mention a stunning venue for your wedding. Join us and let our family look after yours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzgeralds Woodlands Hotel
Fitzgeralds Woodlands Adare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing