We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Limerick
1 review
“Wedding”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I had my wedding there I couldn't fault anything. Elaina, Mary and all the staff couldn't do enough for me my new husband and all our guests. The warmth and friendliness of the staff was exceptional. The food was amazing and everyone is still talking about it today. Looking forward to attending another wedding there. Marie & Joe

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marieb1400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWoodlands, Manager at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Marie & Joe,

Thank you so much for the fabulous review of our hotel and your wedding reception. We were delighted to be a part of your special day and it makes all our efforts worthwhile knowing you had such a fabulous day.

We specialise in hosting weddings and we really enjoy being part of the most important day of a couple's lives. We really try to make it as stress free as possible for the couple and we are delighted to hear that your experience reflects our efforts. It is lovely to hear that your guests were happy with the food and service provided.

Thanks again for your wonderful review. We hope to see you both in the near future and look forward to you visiting again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    932
    292
    102
    53
    31
See reviews for
508
423
17
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed in this hotel often, but now think it needs updating, our room was very cold, but when I mentioned this to reception the heating was put on, no problem. The beds in this hotel are some of the most comfortable I have found, and the breakfast is one of the best, such a good selection. On Sunday night when I stayed they had a country band, John McNicholl playing and we enjoyed this very much.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheYoungOnes100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWoodlands, Manager at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Many thanks for posting such a very kind review of our hotel. Our guests feedback has been the bedrock of our success over the last 30 years. It is great to hear that you returned to stay with us again.

We are sorry to hear that you found your room was very cold but are pleased to hear that reception dealt with this immediately.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our extra comfy beds and thank you for your kind comments on our extensive breakfast. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the music also on Sunday night.

Thank you very much again for taking the time to post such a positive review.

Kind Regards,
Elaina Fitzgerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Attended a wedding here for the weekend and it was brilliant, great atmosphere, fantastic food with great portions which was very tasty. Fantastic friendly staff, could not meet nicer. Me and my girlfriend as well as the other party guests loved the heated seat out the front. Great idea. Would come here again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank kevinbarry2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWoodlands, Manager at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Many thanks for your very kind review and positive comments. It was an absolute pleasure to look after you all. Our team very much appreciates your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the wedding that you attended.

Thanking you so much for your kind words and praise of the food served as well as friendliness of our team. It is genuinely much appreciated by all of us as the staff are a valuable asset in our hotel. We try very hard to give more than 100% to all of our guests so it is very rewarding when this is noticed.

We are also pleased to hear that the heated seat went down a treat!

Looking forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards
Elaina Fitzgerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
212 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel looks like at one time it had a lot to offer. Now it looks in need of a lot of work. It is huge but there was not much going on. The room was at the very end (526) and We walk throughout 12 doors to get to the lobby. The tv had little to offer and the room was big but not much in it to make it attractive. Breakfast was at Timmy's and was good. The pool looked very nice, part of a health club. We were not in Ireland to swim. Located in the country it was a drive to see anything. Fixed up and getting some things going this could be a destination for some. It best days are far behind! Had a roar outside our room all night. Sounded like a huge truck but was not??? Made it hard to sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnF1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWoodlands, Manager at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your visit and your time spent submitting your feedback from your stay- particular thanks for your positive Timmy Mac's and leisure club comments- it is positive comments like these that have contributed to our recent receipt of a 2014 Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence award which underlines our commitment to providing the highest level of guest care and hotel services in our homely family run hotel.

We have taken note regarding the doors which is being addressed as part of our Room refurbishment programme which is at an advanced stage and which is a follow on to our refurbished lobby and restaurant. There is significant investment being undertaken in our hotel which we hope will complement our homely and friendly services.

It is important to acknowledge that our Hotel has lots to offer in terms of a 5 star Spa, Health and Leisure Club which includes 20 meter pool, lounger pool, geyser pool, kiddies pool, private health suite with sauna steam room and jacuzzi, 1500 square foot Gym and our Woody's Kids Club.

We feel our countryside setting is an advantage - our visitors enjoy peace, our wooded grounds and our pet corner. The beautiful Adare village is just 5 minutes away, while Limerick City center is just 15.

We thank you for your feedback and assure you that it is being addressed as customer feedback has been the bedrock of our success over the last 30 years.

Yours Sincerely
Elaina Fitzgerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent. England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Again Woodlands hotel lives up to expectations, wonderful cloud like beds and amazing breakfasts. Had a fantastic manicure in the Spa (thank you Marie) very professional.
Feel so pampered and rested, thank you all.
Ann L.Murphy. (Kent)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strawberry64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWoodlands, Manager at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to complete your review. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay with us and we appreciate your very kind feedback. We also very much appreciate your loyalty in returning back to the hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our extra comfy beds and that you enjoyed our extensive full Irish breakfast buffet.

We are delighted to hear that you visited Revas Spa and had a nice relaxing break. We really appreciate your comments on our staff members also.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Elaina Fitzgerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Food is lovely and the hotel is just fabulous.really kept very clean and kept to the highest of standards.lovely seating area inside in the lobby.and in the car park at the end they have lovely animals there.so it kept the kids amused spend part of the day in and out to look at the animals there was turkey's and pheasants and baby chicks really worth a visit.and there is also loads of space for kids to run around and play there is also a swimming pool there and a spa for treatments for both women and men too

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gleesonbrazill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWoodlands, Manager at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We would like to thank you so much for taking some time to post such a lovely review of our hotel. It really is so complimentary and makes all of our efforts so worthwhile. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We would like to thank you for the kind words you said about our food and also for noticing the cleanliness of the hotel. It is very much appreciated by us all. We have recently refurbished our Lobby so we appreciate your positive and kind comments.

We are delighted to hear that the kids enjoyed seeing the animals.

Thanking you again for your positive comments. Guest feedback has been the bedrock of our success over the last 30 years.

Kind Regards,
Elaina Fitzgerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I have been going here for years upon years and it seems to get better every time. The staff are so welcoming, the food is always piping hot and tasty and the rooms are roomy and spotlessly clean. Great location in the heart of adare town. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWoodlands, Manager at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We would like to thank you so much for taking some time to post such a lovely review of our hotel. It really is so complimentary and makes all of our efforts so worthwhile. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed yet another stay at our hotel. It is so great to hear that you have returned to stay with us many times.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the spaciousness of your bedroom and appreciate that you noticed the cleanliness of the room. Thanks also for your kind praise of the food served. We greatly appreciate you recommending our hotel.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Elaina Fitzgerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
0.9 mi away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
9.5 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,888 reviews
16.3 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
8.7 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
9.4 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel

Property: Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
Address: Limerick Rd, Knockanes, Adare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the edge of the beautifully, quaint village of Adare, Co. Limerick, the Fitzgeralds Woodlands House Hotel in Limerick, is owned and managed by the Fitzgerald Family. As a member of Irish Country Hotels, it is part of the first hotel group to be received Guaranteed Irish membership. The hotel features the Fáilte Ireland Award Winning, Revas Spa, one of the most popular Spa Hotels in Limerick, and a fully equipped gym and leisure centre.The hotel is ideal for leisure breaks in Ireland, convenient for conference meetings and not to mention a stunning venue for your wedding. Join us and let our family look after yours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzgeralds Woodlands Hotel
Fitzgeralds Woodlands Adare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing