We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early Afternoon Tea!!!”

Adare's Old Creamery Gift Co.
Ranked #3 of 16 things to do in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: “For gifts and things that are out of this world...come a little out of your way”This wonderful store offers a unique shopping experience in relaxed and friendly surroundings with parking to the door.Adare’s Old Creamery is so often described by our customers as “a real Aladdin’s Cave”.When you visit our store you will understand why! It is a treasure trove of gifts for every occasion.
Kerry
Level Contributor
86 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Early Afternoon Tea!!!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I phoned The Old Creamery last Wednesday to book our Afternoon Tea, Helen asked could we come @ 1 o clock, a little early you would think for afternoon tea!!! Now the table setting is very pretty with the china cups,embroidered tablecloth, tea strainer,cubed sugar, flowers (pity they weren't fresh) but I did think the actual food did let them down. It wasn't the requisite afternoon tea fare, size wise or the sandwich fillings, a bit more your local cafe than traditional afternoon tea!!The food was nice and fresh, staff were friendly, though after we left I got a phone call from one of the members of staff to know were we keeping our appointment, would have preferred that time!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank foodnwine5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    16
    8
    5
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fabulous high tea in Adare's Old Creamery”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Just had 'High Tea' in Adare's Old Creamery. It was such a treat tea,savories and cake were so fresh and beautiful .Just like Mother used to make ,it brought back fond memories. The staff were so pleasant and a beautiful shop to browse in ,some very unusual items for purchase at very reasonable prices.
A fab day out will be back again

Ann Fitzgerald Kilkee Co Clare.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank spanishcove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
205 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Have to return for afternoon tea”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stopped for coffee and a piece of cake. It was great to get a pot of coffee. Cakes were delicious. But everyone was having afternoon tea and I they looked delicious. This is a hidden gem just a stroll from the Main Street in Adare. Follow the road to the left of the village hall. It is an oasis of calm when the village is very busy or after a couple of hours browsing through all the stores on the Main Street

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank P R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Such a fantastic place to visit,offers so much in terms of a visual interaction in addition to an enjoyable and unique shopping experience.To top it all off was the mouthwatering and delicious apple tart and tea we enjoyed.A great day out for all and highly recommended!!!

Helpful?
Thank miriam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRELAND
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“LITTLE GEM”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I made a trip to this little gem for the first time today and what a pleasure it was!! I booked Afternoon Tea as a birthday treat for my Aunt and it was just fantastic. The selection of food was fabulous and so fresh with top ups of tea and coffee without a problem. The young girl in the tea rooms was extremely pleasant and helpful and even though we were chatting for quite some time we were never rushed once. To top it off there is an AMAZING gift shop to browse with some really fabulous gifts and household items at great prices and presently there is some great discounts as they make way for their Christmas stock - I can't wait to return!! The lady in the gift shop, Marcella, was so friendly and helpful and even gave us a taste of their homemade fudge which is divine! This was my first visit here but it certainly won't be my last!! Well done to all involved, I will be recommending a visit to many!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ANITRAMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adare's Old Creamery Gift Co. also viewed

Adare, County Limerick
 

Been to Adare's Old Creamery Gift Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing