We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chowder amazing”

Adare Manor golf club restaurant
Ranked #12 of 19 Restaurants in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Restaurant and Pub are inside the Club House. Fairly large restaurant, much cozier and quieter in the pub
Ireland/Germany
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Chowder amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Visited here with family last week on a visit to the Emerald Isle.

The room and location are amazing, think US style country club

Staff very welcoming and remembered my family from their last visit.

I went for Seafood Chowder, it was the best I have ever had! It was a veritable bowl of fish stew packed with seafood and crowned with a large crab claw! It was a meal in itself.

Service was excellent and the wines very good too.

Popped up to the Manor for coffee afterwards. Superb

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JonahIreland_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    30
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

This restaurant was a disappointment. The food, while expensive, was not good. I had the pasta and it was gummy and flavorless. Husband had the lamb which was ok.

We did not feel welcome and would not go back or recommend to others.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol1961_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saint louis mo.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food friendly people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

We enjoyed the friendly and very accommodating staff.
And most of all the very warm surroundings!
The food and drinks were delicious.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank katdell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch & Celebration”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Most enjoyable meal in lovely surroundings overlooking mature gardens. Excellent starter & meat dishes in particular. Try the goats cheese tart starter!
Great value. Service was very impressive.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weekender57_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
““Fab place, good atmosphere and top food””
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I was in Limerick for work this week and was recommended the golf club restaurant for dinner.

The staff were very friendly, very helpful with recommendations and attentive without being in your face.

After an excellent pre dinner cocktail I had the mussels and rack of lamb. Both were excellent ! The lamb was so tender with full of flavor. Great stuff!

Would totally recommend, I'll certainly be going back next time I'm in Limerick.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank michael f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adare Manor golf club restaurant also viewed

 
Adare, County Limerick
 

Been to Adare Manor golf club restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing