We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Ireland B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adare Country House
Ranked #1 of 19 Adare B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2013

My husband and I can't say enough great things about our experience at Adare Country House. Eileen and Dennis were the most perfect hosts and made us feel right at home. The location is great with just a quick walk into town and the place was so clean but comfortable. Our room had a great Queen bed and very clean en suite bathroom. We don't usually stay in B&Bs when we travel, however we thought that staying in one on our trip was the best way to get the complete experience in Ireland and it was exactly what my husband and I had hoped for in an Irish B&B - Quaint, Comfortable, Clean with the most amazing hosts.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2013

i stayed here at this b&b in septber 2012 with some american friends
all i can say is spectacular place rooms were very comfortable and spacious and very reasonablly priced
very close to the village makes it more attractive place to stay and ample parking out front
after having a late night in lena's i looked forward to the breakfast and wow i was not dissapointed the owners are a very friendly and chatty couple
i would reccomend this b&b no problem 10 out of 10 A+++++++++++++++++++++++

THANK YOU FOR A VERY PLEASENT STAY

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobbyOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We were travelling to Dingle and decided to break the journey up by staying in Adare. I googled and got two B&B's that were available. One was 'room only' and because it was going to be Easter Sunday the following morning we decided to stay at Adare Country House instead because it offered breakfast and had parking facilites - we were both absolutely thrilled that we did! We love going on road trips and would also go away fishing quite alot, so we have stayed in wonderful large hotels, family run inn's and B&B's and we always check them out before we go. On this occasion it was a breath of fresh air to view a website photos/description, go to the place and it is exactly as you see in the photos and as described, if not better! It is literally a 2/3 minute walk into the village which was great and the layout of the house is quite clever as the rooms are off to either side of the building so you can see straight away no matter what room you stay in there is a lovely element of privacy and also peace and quiet. Our room was actually the four poster bedroom that you see on the website - it was wonderful, immaculately clean and we both had a great nights sleep the bed was that comfortable. Breakfast the following morning was equally great and we left very happy with our stay and our breakfast! Our only disappointment is that we were not staying longer, but we will definitely be back. I would urge anyone visiting Adare for a stop over, wedding or longer to stay at Adare Country House, Eileen and Denis are just lovely hosts and the value for money is excellent - it really does tick all of the boxes so you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: To be honest the way the house is laid out any room would be fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Im-Not-Dun-Roamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Stayed here for 1 night as my fiance and I had an early appointment at Adare Manor. Adare Country House is in an ideal location as it's within 5 minutes walk to town. Both hosts, Eileen and Dennis, were incredibly warm and welcoming. Our room was a double bed room plus a single bed and ensuite shower. Very clean and warm room during the winter. We were the only guests that Friday night! For breakfast, it was your typical Irish breakfast - delicious and hearty! B/c we were the only guests, Dennis was kind enough to show us the rest of their B&B. We were impressed with all of the rooms and could not believe how spacious each one was! We would definitely stay there again and I know which room to request for going forward!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NesserA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Very friendly hosts. The BB is located in a really convenient location. It is a very easy walk to main street in Adare. This was a bonus as we wanted to stay in a quieter location but still be close enough to walk to the local pubs. Rooms were, spacious, clean and had Wi-fi.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tharron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Stayed here with my boyfriend while attending a wedding on new year's eve at the Manor and it couldn't have worked out better.
The B&B is beautiful and we were met with warmth and Eileen couldn't have been more hospitable! It's only a 2 minute walk down to the main street and was easy to find as it's well sign-posted from the main road.
The double room we had (#6) was lovely and spacious and had a double and single bed. It was so peaceful at night-time also which was great.
Lovely to have tea/coffee facilities :)
While we were a bit too delicate the next morning to avail of breakfast, although it smelled delicious! Denis insisted we have some OJ before we hit the road and offered us sambos & all sorts - thank you!
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzannemulvaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

We stayed here in Oct. There were five of us(the Rai's & the Hausburgs). It was absolutely great and Dennis and Eileen were fantastic hosts. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again when in the area. We would recommend this B&B to any one traveling in the Limerick area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philip h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
1.3 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
9.2 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Rathkeale House Hotel
Rathkeale House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rathkeale
115 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Mustard Seed at Echo Lodge
0.2 mi away
Berkeley Lodge
Berkeley Lodge
#4 of 19 in Adare
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adare Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adare Country House

Address: Adare Village, Adare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Adare
Price Range: £73 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Adare Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adare Country House Hotel Adare
Adare Country Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing