We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adare Country House
Ranked #1 of 19 Adare B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2008

Our stay was absolutely wonderful, and our hosts, Denis and Eileen, were incredibly gracious and accommodating. We had a wonderful breakfast every morning and then spent the day sightseeing and touring the Munster region. The beds were the perfect end to the day because they were clean, soft, and very comfortable. The house is situated within walking distance of the pubs, grocery store, coffee shop, churches, restaurants, etc., and what a lovely town it is. We plan to return in 2009, though we are considering staying in County Wicklow. We may change plans and return to Adare Country House because we would be very hard-pressed to find another place like this in Ireland. The hosts, the service, the location, the comfort, the food, and the price cannot be beat!!!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank EVFK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2008

we thouroughly enjoyed our stay with eileen and denis in their fabulous house in Adare. They were more then accomodating and made our trip to Adare more than memorable. The rooms were big and spacious and the cleanliness was superb. The loaction was also great just a walk away form all restaurants and bars in Adare. I would highly recommend this little gem to anyone thinking of staying in Adare.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sharjah20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2008

My husband & I have just returned from a 3 night stay in the Adare Country House. We felt we had to share our experience as it was absolutely magnificent. Denis & Eileen the hosts we're the most natural people we've met in a very long time, they both made us feel so welcoming and nothing was a problem. The rooms we're out of this world, extremely well kept & very clean. As for breakfast! it was awesome.
The location was brilliant as it is walking distance from the village of Adare which is beautiful & offers some fantastic places to eat and some great bars. We would highly recommend staying here if you & yours need a get away - adare is a beautiful relaxed village & staying in the most beautiful relaxed atmosphere of the Adare Country House made it all, so wonderful for us.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Buddy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2008

We had a nice big room which we liked. However, the hostess was less than friendly, scolding us for using the wrong door and not parking correctly in the lot. It is a nice big lot but there is a specific direction to park your car and since we were there early we had no idea. I won't even start on the front door locking.

The good news is that it is close to town and there is a laundry close where you can drop off your clothes and pick it up the same day.

Don't order the poached eggs, unless you like runny whites....so undercooked.

The host is very nice and friendly, his wife seems to be a misfit for the bnb industry.

Stayed: July 2007
1  Thank Morey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2008

A gem of a place tucked away and only a short walk from the high st. We found Eileen and Denis to be the perfect hosts, very friendly and unassuming. Our double room was a good size, spotless and quiet. Breakfast was very nice, plenty of choice, although I can never remember having hash browns as part of an Irish Breakfast!!?
Seriously though, this place is ideal If you are only in Adare for a couple of days. I am so glad we swapped the expensive, touristy hotel option in the village for a good value, well run B&B that was both relaxing and peaceful.

  • Stayed: December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LorcUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2008

We stayed here for a few nights on our trip and had a really relaxing stay. It was so nice to have everything taken care of for us. Eileen & Denis were more than accomodating and very helpful with ideas as to where to go locally. I would strongly this to recommend friends and family. We hope to go back again!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BostonKristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2008

Travelled all of Ireland and Adare Country House was the best we stayed in. Adare is a beautiful village and Denis and Eilleen made it all the more enjoyable. I highly reccommend staying here, a beuutiful country house and so reasonably priced. Your in for a real treat.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank castlenova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
0.3 mi away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
1.1 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
10.2 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
The Mustard Seed at Echo Lodge
9.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
0.1 mi away
Berkeley Lodge
Berkeley Lodge
#4 of 19 in Adare
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adare Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adare Country House

Address: Adare Village, Adare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Adare
Price Range: £75 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Adare Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adare Country House Hotel Adare
Adare Country Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing