We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top marks to Adare Country House ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Adare Country House
Ranked #1 of 19 Adare B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2008

Outstanding accomodation & service, good location, very good breakfast, very reasonable rates and last but not least lovely owners - Will return !!

Stayed: July 2008
Thank Kerrypinklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2008

We have just returned to London from Ireland were we stayed in the Adare Country House with Eileen and Denis Moroney who were the hosts all we can say is they are the most beautiful people and the Adare Country House is the most fantastic place to stay. It is so close to pubs/shops & restaurants.

Adare is a beautiful tranquil village and has some fantastic eaterys. We would highly recommend going to Adare and highly recommend staying in the Adare Country House

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank davidwhite911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2008

Our stay at the Adare Country House in Adare was absolutely
fabulous. Eileen and Dennis were super people, and led us to a wonderful restaurant in town.

We can't say enough about our stay with them. The beds were wonderful, the room was clean and spacious and plenty of off street parking.

Dennis even got another guest to help us with the computer so that we could check our mail.

We highly recommend Adare Guest House.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank billyandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2008

We booked in to the Adare country house for a night as the B&B looked lovely on the web site.

The B&B itself was grand and we were met by the husband in the B&B on our arrival. He was a true gent and made us feel welcome.

Unfortunately on our departure we had the displeasure of meeting the lady of the house.

She was rude, ignorant and threatening when we checked out 30minutes after the alleged check out time (of which we were not informed off when we checked in). She proceeded to give a 10minute lecture when we were leaving and even tried to demand extra money for the extra 30minutes.

The biggest joke was the "million welcomes" mat at the front door as this landlady proceeded to stare menacingly at me in an attempt to intimidate me further. Thankfully such bullies don’t have much of an affect on me but she would thrive on making anyone feel unwelcome.

Adare is a lovely town and you will easily find other B&Bs where they will appreciate your custom or if you are foolish enough to stay here maybe bring a good alarm clock with you so that (god forbid) you relax on your holiday and over stay your welcome by a minuscule 30minutes then you will have to face the full wrath of her vicious temper...

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank HolidayReviewer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2008

Our stay was absolutely wonderful, and our hosts, Denis and Eileen, were incredibly gracious and accommodating. We had a wonderful breakfast every morning and then spent the day sightseeing and touring the Munster region. The beds were the perfect end to the day because they were clean, soft, and very comfortable. The house is situated within walking distance of the pubs, grocery store, coffee shop, churches, restaurants, etc., and what a lovely town it is. We plan to return in 2009, though we are considering staying in County Wicklow. We may change plans and return to Adare Country House because we would be very hard-pressed to find another place like this in Ireland. The hosts, the service, the location, the comfort, the food, and the price cannot be beat!!!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank EVFK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2008

we thouroughly enjoyed our stay with eileen and denis in their fabulous house in Adare. They were more then accomodating and made our trip to Adare more than memorable. The rooms were big and spacious and the cleanliness was superb. The loaction was also great just a walk away form all restaurants and bars in Adare. I would highly recommend this little gem to anyone thinking of staying in Adare.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sharjah20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2008

My husband & I have just returned from a 3 night stay in the Adare Country House. We felt we had to share our experience as it was absolutely magnificent. Denis & Eileen the hosts we're the most natural people we've met in a very long time, they both made us feel so welcoming and nothing was a problem. The rooms we're out of this world, extremely well kept & very clean. As for breakfast! it was awesome.
The location was brilliant as it is walking distance from the village of Adare which is beautiful & offers some fantastic places to eat and some great bars. We would highly recommend staying here if you & yours need a get away - adare is a beautiful relaxed village & staying in the most beautiful relaxed atmosphere of the Adare Country House made it all, so wonderful for us.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Buddy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
1.3 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
6.8 mi away
Rathkeale House Hotel
Rathkeale House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rathkeale
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,489 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Mustard Seed at Echo Lodge
10.3 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adare Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adare Country House

Address: Adare Village, Adare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Adare
Price Range: £73 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Adare Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adare Country House Hotel Adare
Adare Country Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing