We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classic Irish Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Adare Country House
Ranked #1 of 23 Adare B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
123 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Classic Irish Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Eileen and Denis, the owners and hosts of the Adare Country House, are the finest example of warm Irish hospitality. More than simply gracious and helpful, they clearly love running a beautiful B&B and truly enjoy making each guest feel at home. Their home is a perfectly designed and very comfortable B&B with two very quiet and private guest wings extending out from the main house. It has all the amenities you would expect, as well as several interesting and unique features. Our bathroom, for example, had an unusual (even by Irish standards) whirlpool bath and shower. Once we figured out the faucets, it was one of the best showers we've ever enjoyed while traveling. Our rooms were clean, well-equipped and maintained.

Since it's the home where they raised their children, the family photos and artwork will make you quickly feel like you're a guest at your cousin's home. In this case, your "new found" cousin also cooks one of the best Irish breakfasts you'll ever enjoy.

The Adare Country House is conveniently located a short walk from wonderful sites - like the Adare Manor - and exceptionally inviting pubs and at least one world-class restaurant. Adare is a storybook Irish country town with many other small, interesting and tidy shops. For example, our family had been traveling for a week without access to laundry facilities. We asked Eileen and she recommended a small dry cleaner and laundry in Adare Suare that was a 3 minute walk from the house. For the price of two pints of Guinness, they quickly laundered and folded a weeks worth of clothes. I needed to iron one of my dress shirts for a special dinner. I asked Denis if we could use their iron and within minutes he was offering to take care of it for me. Of course, I declined and ironed it myself but that's a good example of the hospitality you'll receive when you stay with Eileen and Denis. Regardless of how long you stay, you'll regret having to leave.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMCurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    46
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
102
168
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Great b&b stayed over for nite beautiful place so clean and couple who ran it so friendly it's right beside shops pub and breakfast was lovely , will stay again. Plenty space to park and than walking distance to everything

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Killian08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed at Adare Country House for a few nights while attending a wedding recently. Eileen and her husband were both so friendly and welcoming. The rooms are modern, nicely decorated and very comfortable. Eileen's beautiful artwork hangs throughout the house and brightens the hallways and breakfast room. It's only a minute walk from the main street and there is plenty of parking space.

This is definitely one of the top B&Bs I've stayed in, and I have already recommended it to family and friends!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CabaisteHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berthoud, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Great place, great hosts!! My friend & I were there, unfortunately only one night, & were treated like family. Denis & Eileen were so welcoming & Denis even took time out to help me figure out problems with my gps. My friend & I came in late that night & they were still up & visited with us. Very light & carefree people. We will definitely stay there again!! Thank you both!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank kellyrachael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Stayed at Adare Country House this past October with my two daughters in a triple room with three beds. The room was large and gave us plenty of room to spread out. The location of the house is perfect, just off the main street going through Adare. Denis and Eileen go way above and beyond as hosts. Denis helped me call the Irish toll system since I did not pay my M50 toll leaving Dublin within 24 hours. Thank you Denis!!! Denis also gave us advice on where to buy petrol (gas) at the best price. One of the nicest B&B's in Ireland.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmp618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed over New Year 2013/14 to attend a friends wedding. Three friends sharing a family room, which was big enough to accommodate 3 girls fighting over mirror space. Denis and Eileen are welcoming generous hosts, who made our experience more enjoyable. I would definitely stay again and would recommend anyone else to do so too.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Denis and Eileen were most accommodating considering we arrived late in the evening. Their home is warm, welcoming and clean. They made absolute sure you felt like a guest in their home with options for breakfast, reading rooms, patio, etc. Though we only stayed one night in the lovely town of Adare - Denis and Eileen made it worthwhile.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geko711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
1.1 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
9.4 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
10.2 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,870 reviews
16.0 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adare Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adare Country House

Property: Adare Country House
Address: Adare Village, Adare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Adare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Adare Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adare Country House Hotel Adare
Adare Country Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing