We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best yet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Adare Country House
Ranked #1 of 19 Adare B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
ottawa,canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best yet”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

my wife and I travelled around Ireland,in early May,we stayed in a variety of b&bs,some were nice and some were not,each night was a surprise to see what was ahead.Adare country house was the best by far of any,it was very clean,roomy,the owners were so very nice,and helpful,after just one night ,we felt as if we had known them a long time it is very close to many sights,within walking distance to so many pubs and restaurants.When we go back to that part of Ireland,we know exactly were we will stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank irish52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    46
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
107
173
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dingle, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

A very pleasent welcome by Eileen. Beautiful and clean room at a good price with tea & coffee facilities, flat screen tv and en suite. Very nice decor. It's just off the Main Street in Adare and is very quiet. Cannot fault it. Thank you Eileen.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We picked Adare Country House from Trip Advisor. And, it lived up to every top review it has earned. Walkable into the beautiful town of Adair. Large rooms ensuite, large spaces and wonderful owners who made the stay unbelievably warm and comfortable.

Can wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie-Patrick-15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attleboro, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This beautiful B&B was the highlight of the time we spent in Adare. Eileen and Dennis were so welcoming - they made every effort to make our stay wonderful. We had to leave shortly after breakfast to be on time for guided walk in the Burren and they juggled serving breakfast to other guests while checking us out without a hitch. Dennis even gave me a coin from his own pocket for the toll since I didn't have any change and he didn't want us to be late!

Room Tip: The four poster bed room was spacious and comfortable - book it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greentown, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The Adare Country House was beautiful, comfortable and conveniently located. Out hosts Eileen and Denis were so gracious we hated to leave.
The village of Adare is so charming with the thatched roofs. Just lovely! Thank you to Eileen and Denis for everything!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harris9251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We called and booked after 10pm and Eileen was up waiting for us at 11.45pm the rooms were welcoming and she even offered us late breakfast at 10am. Excellent port on a very stormy night we had been diverted from Kerry airport. Now we feel that was a great part of our visit to Kerry' Excellent welldone all at Adare Country House.

Room Tip: we called up around 10pm and the lady was waiting for us at 11.45pm and offered a late breakfast as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank celiaexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is a wonderful B&B, the owners, Eileen and Denis are exceptionally welcoming and helpful. The rooms were spacious, beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. The guest sitting rooms were an excellent amenity. The quality and variety of choice for breakfast was that of a 4* hotel. This is a superb B&B and I would recommend anyone staying in Adare to book in here. My in-laws booked the B&B out for a few days while they came over to celebrate our wedding and all of these guests from the UK were thrilled with the hospitality, welcome and standard of accommodation they received, all for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
1.1 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
9.4 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,906 reviews
16.0 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
3,215 reviews
7.0 mi away
Great National South Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adare Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adare Country House

Property: Adare Country House
Address: Adare Village, Adare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Adare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Adare Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adare Country House Hotel Adare
Adare Country Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing