We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“french toast with cinnamon splashed with mayple syrup”
Review of Berkeley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Berkeley Lodge
Ranked #3 of 19 Adare B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
edinburgh - scotland
2 reviews
“french toast with cinnamon splashed with mayple syrup”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Spent five nights with Bridie. Great location, plenty in Adare to see and places to eat. The Manor is worth a visit for afternoon tea, but take plenty money. Bridie's help and advise about where to go made our holiday a success after a hearty breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wheels00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    33
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
67
91
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My daughter and I had a wonderful stay at the Berkeley Lodge in Adare. First of all the town of Adare is just lovely. I would have liked to spend alittle more time there. Bridie was fantastic and we had a clean spacious room that was nicely updated. We could walk to everywhere we wanted to go. Also, the breakfast was delicious.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinge, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We felt like royalty! The bedroom was big, kept in light blue, silk bedcovers, matching curtains just beautiful. Bridie is a very nice and very discrete hostess. Lovely breakfastroom, and sitting area with sofas and fireplace

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aase J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Warm Irish greeting from owner Bridie was my introduction to this lovely B&B. Spotlessly clean bedroom with ironed linen on the beds plus plenty of hot water in the shower. Varied breakfast menu with tasty oatmeal served with local honey.
Very close to the village and off street parking.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ORB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The Berkeley Lodge is located in Adare, a lovely town situated a short drive from Shannon, perfect after an all night flight The Berkeley is clean, warm and comfortable, a short walking walking distance to the sights and offers a terrific breakfast. We especially appreciated being able to arrive early and take a nap after our all night transatlantic flight.

We recommend it highly!

Room Tip: Our room was a bit small but fully adequate. For more than one night's stay, I'd ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Where we had accidentally double booked, Bridie went out of her way not only to help us but to also make sure that her fellow neighbour's B&B was not left short. A host where no request or need was left wanting. A hearty breakfast to set you up for the day.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomandjing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My wife and I spent two wonderful nights with our excellent host Bridie in Berkeley Lodge B&B in Adare,the food was first class,especially the whiskey porridge,the room was very comfortable and our host Bridie could not do enough for us.
Pat Collins's bar was recommended for both food and Music,it did not disappoint and the Guinness was also good. We met an old fella called Sean Mc Ginnis and he entertained us for the two days that we were there.

Room Tip: All the rooms are of an excellent standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie22588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
1.1 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
7.0 mi away
Rathkeale House Hotel
Rathkeale House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rathkeale
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
9.1 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,396 reviews
10.1 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berkeley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berkeley Lodge

Property: Berkeley Lodge
Address: Station Road, Adare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Adare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Berkeley Lodge is an award-winning, 4 star guesthouse situated in beautiful Adare Village, County Limerick. The owner/manager is Bridie Herlihy who has won many plaudits and industry awards for her commitment to the unique brand of Irish hospitality and service.The Lodge combines the comfort and luxury of a class hotel with the friendliness and local knowledge of a B&B owner who is passionate about tourism standards.There are six quaintly decorated guest rooms in total including single rooms, double rooms and family rooms. Consistently one of the top-reviewed accommodations on Tripadvisor, you will always be assured of a warm welcome at Berkeley Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Berkeley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berkeley Hotel Adare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing