We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Berkeley Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elm House(Adare)
Hotels.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
193
36
15
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
36
15
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetwhiskey porridgewalk along the riverhomemade jamsirish breakfastthe main streetshort walkclose to townbreakfast was amazingnice roomwonderful staycomfortable roomstwo nightsadare villagehostessbirdiebeckley
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Just spent a nice week-end at Berkeley b&b. Comfy beds, clean room, quiet and lovely host. Breakfast was delicious. Close to the centre of Adare, without the noise and bustle, so parking spot is assured. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EagerTraveller1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Consistently one of the best places to stay in Adare. Bridie always makes you feel so very welcome & goes out of her way to accomadate any special needs. The rooms are bright ,roomy & immaculate. Lovely breakfast . Thanks Bridie & Maureen. Keep up the good work. See you next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vadcousins2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

My first stay at the Berkeley Lodge was very pleasant. I arrived earlier in the morning than expected but was told my room would be ready in an hour. After a tour of the Heritage & Visitors Center I returned to a very nice room, all ready to allow me a much-needed rest. The next morning I was on the road early but was first served a wonderful breakfast, in a beautifully decorated room. Thank you Bridie & God bless!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strokestown2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

A wonderful B and B to stay at whether traveling thru the country or staying a while in Adare. Great location to walk to shops, pubs, restaurants. Bridie is knowledgeable and was so helpful in our trip planning. We stayed 3 nights and went on day trips. Each recommendation was flawless! Thank you Bridie for making our trip memorable and thank you for your hospitality and delicious breakfast! RJ and Julie

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Spent five nights with Bridie. Great location, plenty in Adare to see and places to eat. The Manor is worth a visit for afternoon tea, but take plenty money. Bridie's help and advise about where to go made our holiday a success after a hearty breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheels00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews