We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Welcome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Carrigane House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 19 Adare B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Our first time in Ireland and won't be our last thanks in part to the wonderful B&B we found at Carrigane House!! Maura & Mike were warm and welcoming hosts who were anxious to help us find our way around. The breakfast was not only delicious but with a fabulous presentation! The room was roomy, and quiet to help us with a good nights sleep. Carrigane House was the nicest B&B we had the pleasure to stay in! We loved it so much, we stayed an extra night!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mainegirlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2011

No words can express our first experiance in Ireland, than being welcomed by Maura, Mike and two beautiful girls... The room was spotless, warm and cozy, and the beautiful Irish breakfast was the best we have ever had. So very helpful in helping us plan our trip up the coast, that we don't know what we would have done with out them!!! Adare is such a beautiful little town in Ireland it takes your breath away!!!! Beautiful way to start a once in a lifetime trip...Thanks to such a warm and caring Family. We will never forget you!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We can't say enough good things about Mike's hospitality upon our arrival in the evening, tired and hungry as we were. He told us where to get some food and instructed us not to worry over unpacking, etc. The accommodations were most comfortable and clean and breakfast was just great. Thank you both, it was a pleasure to have met you.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank willmary_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

You find a picture of Mike & Moira and Carrigane House. Our last 5 days of a three week vacation in Scotland and Ireland and frankly we were a little travel worn. We were greeted enthusiastically, suggestions of what to do, where to eat, etc. were great and welcome. Enjoyed the close proximity to the town and the quiet setting. Always gracious yet not intrusive, we enjoyed talking to our hosts and discussing the differences in our lifestyles. You don't want to miss this experience!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donnawho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

We found this B&B to be of the highest standard. the family was extremely helpful with all our questions. The rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. We enjoyed chatting with the owners who were fresh and enthusiastic.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richardandmarj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

My wife and I stayed here for our 1st night in Ireland. The rooms were fine and the breakfast was excellent- perhaps the best of all the B & B's we stayed at although all were, frankly, quite good. Mike was most helpful- and had a sense of humor- when we checked in. It is a little out of town but after having a pint in one of the downtown pubs, we parked the car at The Carrigane House and walked to a restaurant that wasn't too far away. Nice house, pretty grounds and good parking area. Rooms were relatively small but typical size and we got along fine. I recommend.
Don E., Oshkosh, WI

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DonnieOshkosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

Carrigane house is conveniently located near Adare village, one of the prettiest village's in Ireland. It's close proximity to Shannon airport makes it an ideal place to rest after arriving or before departure. I stayed in many B&Bs during my vacation from New York but this is definitely one that I will revisit when I return. Everything about it was first class. I was so impressed with its warmth, charm and good conversation with its host who made sure we had everything we needed. The en suite room was bright, comfortable and impeccably clean. Our breakfast was one of the best we had on our travels, great variety,coffee was excellent, home made brown bread was delicious. This B&B has the personal touch and room quality that would be hard to find in most hotels in Ireland.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jakennythekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adare hotels
0.2 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
1.3 mi away
Adare Country House
Adare Country House
#1 of 19 in Adare
399 reviews
1 mi away
Adare Village Inn
Adare Village Inn
#6 of 19 in Adare
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Berkeley Lodge
Berkeley Lodge
#4 of 19 in Adare
243 reviews
2.6 mi away
No photo provided
Elm House
#11 of 19 in Adare
21 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adare Manor
Adare Manor
#1 of 3 in Adare
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carrigane House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carrigane House Bed and Breakfast

Address: Rienroe, Adare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Adare
Hotel Class:4 star — Carrigane House Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Carrigane House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrigane House b&b
Carrigane House Hotel Adare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing