We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very satisfied” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carrigane House Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Carrigane House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 23 Adare B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ulverstone tAS
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very satisfied”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at this B&B for one night toward the end of our holiday.Our lovely host Moira greeted us at the door and once booked in we were taken into the Guest lounge and were presented with the loveliest afternoon tea tray we had seen on our holiday .We felt quite spoilt.The room we had was very lovely and spacious, the bed was very comfy and the shower was wonderful The home was very clean and the breakfast was lovely.We would recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 17PamM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    21
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
53
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Well worth detouring from the main road. Lovely clean, quiet house with comfortable, well appointed rooms. Great hospitality provided by Maura and her husband. Thoroughly enjoyed our 1 night stay and the breakfast was awesome - so much choice. Strolled to the nearby hotel for our evening meal as suggested by Maura. Hope to come back someday and spend more time in the area. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

A wonderful b&b with excellent breakfast (also the full Irish one if you want!), lovely hospitality by Maura and very nice and clean rooms - both in terms of interior design and in terms of large spaces. You will sleep very well: comfortable beds and the area is very silent and pleasant...

Really hope to have the opportunity to come back :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

When our first enquiry for a B&B was booked, the land lady passed our telephone # on to Carrigane House which had a vacancy for us. It is a lovely house with comfortable & quiet rooms. Adare town center is a short drive and there is a free city parking. We were told about the the big July 4th bash that was taking place at the manor. Our breakfast was delicious. I had the porridge with brown Sugar & Baileys! A very nice touch!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

My friend and I enjoyed our stay in Carrigane House immensely. The house is lovely and the owners are extremely friendly and welcoming. They really try to make your stay as enjoyabe as possible. The rooms are very comfortable and there is lovely garden to relax in. We also received great advice on where to eat in the town, which is only a few minutes drive from the house. A perfect way to end our stay was a gorgeous breakfast, it is undoubtedly one of the best breakfasts I have ever had in a bed and breakfast! I would highly recommend Carrigane House for a relaxing stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 764NicolaM764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

After a 15 hour trip from Nashville to Shannon, the Carrigane House welcomed us to Ireland with open arms. We got in around 7pm and received a lovely downstairs room. After wandering around Adare a while and taking in our first Ireland Guinness and local Trad Music, we basically passed out on a quite comfy bed. Our first Full Irish breakfast set a standard for the rest of our trip and it was delicious.

This was quite a pleasant accommodation and perfect for our first night

Room Tip: We had to ask at the visitors center for directions, my GPS couldn't quite find the place on its...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Decastri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

I was in Adare on business a few weeks back and had a lovely short stay in Carrigane House. Maura was lovely, so very accommodating and friendly. Nothing was a problem! The shower was really excellent, really powerful which was much needed after a long day. Breakfast was great too, there was lots of choice and delicious homemade soda bread which I brought home with me. Very very clean on top of everything and the bed was cosy.

Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
0.4 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
0.8 mi away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
11.4 mi away
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Castletroy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,848 reviews
8.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
8.5 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carrigane House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carrigane House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Carrigane House Bed and Breakfast
Address: Rienroe, Adare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Adare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Carrigane House Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Carrigane House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrigane House b&b
Carrigane House Hotel Adare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing