We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Carrigane House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 19 Adare B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay.”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed here one night, on our way to Galway. Beautiful quiet location, and lovely accommodation. Excellent breakfast. There were tea/coffee facilities in our rooms, which we welcomed. Would highly recommend this great B&B - my only regret was that we could not stay longer!

Room Tip: Our rooms (1 single and 1 double) overlooked the back garden, which was lovely. As the house is qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank venus2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    22
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
57
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Only stayed one night, early flight from Shannon the next day. Great location, 30 mins from
Shannon and 5 mins from Adare. Very spacious room. Great hosts Kate and Moira.
Had to rush out in the morning but Moira accommodated us with a quick, early breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulverstone tAS
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at this B&B for one night toward the end of our holiday.Our lovely host Moira greeted us at the door and once booked in we were taken into the Guest lounge and were presented with the loveliest afternoon tea tray we had seen on our holiday .We felt quite spoilt.The room we had was very lovely and spacious, the bed was very comfy and the shower was wonderful The home was very clean and the breakfast was lovely.We would recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 17PamM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Well worth detouring from the main road. Lovely clean, quiet house with comfortable, well appointed rooms. Great hospitality provided by Maura and her husband. Thoroughly enjoyed our 1 night stay and the breakfast was awesome - so much choice. Strolled to the nearby hotel for our evening meal as suggested by Maura. Hope to come back someday and spend more time in the area. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2013

A wonderful b&b with excellent breakfast (also the full Irish one if you want!), lovely hospitality by Maura and very nice and clean rooms - both in terms of interior design and in terms of large spaces. You will sleep very well: comfortable beds and the area is very silent and pleasant...

Really hope to have the opportunity to come back :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

When our first enquiry for a B&B was booked, the land lady passed our telephone # on to Carrigane House which had a vacancy for us. It is a lovely house with comfortable & quiet rooms. Adare town center is a short drive and there is a free city parking. We were told about the the big July 4th bash that was taking place at the manor. Our breakfast was delicious. I had the porridge with brown Sugar & Baileys! A very nice touch!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2013

My friend and I enjoyed our stay in Carrigane House immensely. The house is lovely and the owners are extremely friendly and welcoming. They really try to make your stay as enjoyabe as possible. The rooms are very comfortable and there is lovely garden to relax in. We also received great advice on where to eat in the town, which is only a few minutes drive from the house. A perfect way to end our stay was a gorgeous breakfast, it is undoubtedly one of the best breakfasts I have ever had in a bed and breakfast! I would highly recommend Carrigane House for a relaxing stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 764NicolaM764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
0.2 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
0.9 mi away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
6.1 mi away
Great National South Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Rathkeale House Hotel
Rathkeale House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rathkeale
115 reviews
9.2 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,434 reviews
8.6 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carrigane House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carrigane House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Carrigane House Bed and Breakfast
Address: Rienroe, Adare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Adare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Carrigane House Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Carrigane House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrigane House b&b
Carrigane House Hotel Adare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing