We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Family Vacation Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Fanningstown House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fanningstown House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Fanningstown House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Adare, County Limerick

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TheLeonar...
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Vacation Home”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Our family of ten totally enjoyed our stay in this beautiful Adare home. There was plenty of space for everyone including 2 master ensuites plus an additional 2 bathrooms. The location is perfect for day trips throughout Ireland but also a great location to dine and enjoy the quaint town of Adare. Angela and John were the perfect hosts ... even delivering beautiful fresh cut flowers daily. This home would also be perfect for a golf vacation with many great courses within a 1-1/2 hour drive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2018
Thanks for the positive review It was a pleasure hosting your party .
Regards
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seamusog...
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wedding weekend”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a great time at Fanningstown House - it was the perfect base for a group of 10 adults and kids as we enjoyed a wedding in Adare (5-10 minute drive, traffic permitting). Angela was quick to respond to any queries and very welcoming when we arrived.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2018
Dear Saemusog
Thank you for your lovely note. I so appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Fanningstown House
Best Wishes
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmee1992
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home with hospitable hosts! Stayed here with my wedding party.”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Beautiful home not far from Adare! I stayed here with my wedding party of 9 others and it couldn't have gone any better. There was 20 of us total so we actually had two houses but we slept 10 people comfortably in this house. Angela met us at the property with the keys and showed us around and left us a nice little welcome package. This was a perfect base to see western Ireland and everything it has to offer. Only about a 30 min drive from Shannon airport and under 20 minute drive into Limerick city. Thanks again Angela!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise M
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow, Home Away From Home!”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was a perfect location and home for us (five adults). We had all the luxuries of home in a beautiful peaceful spot. Angela is the perfect host, she graciously welcomed us and showed us through the home. It was a great surprise to have the basic supplies in the fridge. We quite enjoyed watching the cows from our window, not something we see at home. The only complaint is that we had to leave, he, he. Ireland is a most welcoming place to visit and Angela confirmed this with her cheerful smile. Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itwentygr...
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great, Beautiful house”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful, clean, very equipped ,modern house and the garden is very nice. My family (10 members) were delighted to stay at this place and wished to stay longer. Angela and John made us feel very welcomed and John was super kind to get us food as we arrived very late at night and we didn't know from where to get any. Thanks a lot John!! . We chose this house because we were a big group and was the best location to visit most of the other parts like Cliffs of Moher, Cork, Killanery... well a very packed sight seeing holiday. We highly recommend this house and if we ever come back definitely will book this house again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlarkinc
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great home for a large family for family celebrations.”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely location near Adare and the Woodlands House Hotel.
It is a beautiful and spacious home with everything one could need in it and in pristine condition both inside and outside in the garden.
We had a great holiday here and I would definitely come back.
The owners John and Angela were most helpfully and available if we needed them.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Margaret
Review is much appreciated .
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C
1 review
“Perfect for a family vacation!!”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved our stay! It was the perfect location for day trips, with the convenience of a market and restaurants nearby. We were a group of 9 (2 teens plus 7 adults) and the size/layout of the house was perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Dear Linda
Thank you for the positive review
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing