We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
31
12
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
12
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews throw stones family dog warm welcome delicious breakfast sheba marys host town
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We travel annually to stay in clifden for the Tour de Conamara. Marys hospitality is second to none. Would highly recommend a stay over! We look forward to next year already! All rooms are clean, fresh bedding and towels. Warm water and hearty Breakfast!

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Fagan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed overnight en route to Cork.
Run by a lovely lady called Mary, who made us very welcome and was helpful with her local knowledge.
A must.....go and see her lucky donkey!
Guarantees you a small package!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank silwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

The location was good, easy walk down the hill and into downtown for supper. Good wifi, the only negatives, room we had was a bit small, but it only had a single bed, most of the other rooms were larger and more beds. The young fellow who met us, well you could tell this was mom's operation, not his, quick showing us to our room and told us about the living room and were breakfast was done. In the morning we did meet the woman who runs it, big difference. She was very talkative, interested in guests, and her operation. Outside we met the family dog and grand daughter (both belong to the daughter who lives next door. The dog is very demanding, people were put here to throw stones down the driveway so they can be chased.. Good place.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Very comfortable, homely bed and breakfast with the most welcoming wee lady , Mary so friendly and welcoming who gives her all. The farmhouse is a short walk from Clifdens centre where there is a good selection of eating places and good music around even at of peak times.

Room Tip: rooms all very comfortable, impeccably clean, twin ,double and family rooms, b&b quiet and just a short walk to the town.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

It isn't the first time we have stayed here, and it won't be the last. The owner is so friendly and welcoming. Beautiful location, although a bit of a climb up the hill!! Nice rooms, excellent breakfast, and excellent internet connection. A place where you feel right at home.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank valtango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews